MLB

#23
Archie Bradley
ERA S K
2.95 6 18
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 8/10/1992 Birthplace: Muskogee, Oklahoma
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Diamondbacks (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 30 1:55 PM PT2:55 PM MT3:55 PM CT4:55 PM ET16:55 ET20:55 GMT4:55 1:55 PM MST3:55 PM EST2:55 PM CST4:25 PM VEN0:55 UAE (+1)3:55 PM CT-Archie Bradley fell to 0-1, allowing one run on two hits in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 1-0 on Wednesday. Bradley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 28 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Reds manager David Bell said Bradley (back) will be ready and available when the Reds open the playoffs Wednesday in Atlanta.
Analysis: Bradley hasn't pitched in over a week due to some lower back issues, though Bell said the reliever was available if needed for the final two regular-season games. Bradley pitched well after coming over in a trade with the Diamondbacks on Aug. 31, allowing just one run and four hits over 7 2/3 innings across six appearances.
Sep. 20 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Archie Bradley allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Sunday. Bradley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.95 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Archie Bradley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0 on Wednesday. Bradley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Archie Bradley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4 on Monday. Bradley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.76 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Archie Bradley improved to 2-0, allowing no hits over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-5 on Sunday. Bradley struck out one, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Archie Bradley did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-2 on Saturday. Bradley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Archie Bradley allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 16-2 on Tuesday. Bradley struck out two, ending the game with a 3.65 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT-Archie Bradley allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the San Francisco Giants 4-1 on Sunday. Bradley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Archie Bradley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Tuesday. Bradley struck out one, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 4:27 PM PT5:27 PM MT6:27 PM CT7:27 PM ET19:27 ET23:27 GMT7:27 4:27 PM MST6:27 PM EST5:27 PM CST6:57 PM VEN3:27 UAE (+1)6:27 PM CT-Archie Bradley recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 5-4 on Sunday. Bradley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET23:39 ET3:39 GMT11:39 8:39 PM MST10:39 PM EST9:39 PM CST11:09 PM VEN7:39 UAE (+1)10:39 PM CT-Archie Bradley recorded his fifth save, allowing three runs on five hits in 1.1 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 7-6 on Saturday. Bradley struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Archie Bradley allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 13-7 on Wednesday. Bradley struck out one, ending the game with a 1.35 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Archie Bradley recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Colorado Rockies 12-8 on Monday. Bradley struck out one, ending the game with a 1.59 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 9:05 PM PT10:05 PM MT11:05 PM CT12:05 AM ET0:05 ET4:05 GMT12:05 9:05 PM MST11:05 PM EST10:05 PM CST11:35 PM VEN8:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Archie Bradley recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Saturday. Bradley did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 10:03 PM PT11:03 PM MT12:03 AM CT1:03 AM ET1:03 ET5:03 GMT13:03 10:03 PM MST12:03 AM EST11:03 PM CST12:33 AM VEN9:03 UAE12:03 AM CT-Archie Bradley recorded his second save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Friday. Bradley struck out two, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 29 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Archie Bradley recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the Texas Rangers 4-1 on Tuesday. Bradley struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 26 5:03 PM PT6:03 PM MT7:03 PM CT8:03 PM ET20:03 ET0:03 GMT8:03 5:03 PM MST7:03 PM EST6:03 PM CST7:33 PM VEN4:03 UAE (+1)7:03 PM CT-Archie Bradley improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 1.2 innings, as the Arizona Diamondbacks defeated the San Diego Padres 4-3 on Sunday. Bradley struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Ari 2 3 0 - 0 8 8 0 35.2 36 23 23 3 22 1 23 1.63 5.80
2016 Ari 8 9 0 - 0 26 26 0 141.2 154 84 79 16 67 8 143 1.56 5.02
2017 Ari 3 3 1 - 7 63 0 0 73.0 55 14 14 4 21 2 79 1.04 1.73
2018 Ari 4 5 3 - 11 76 0 0 71.2 62 30 29 9 20 1 75 1.14 3.64
2019 Ari 4 5 18 - 21 66 1 0 71.2 67 30 28 5 36 2 87 1.44 3.52
2020 Ari 1 0 6 - 7 10 0 0 10.2 13 5 5 0 3 0 12 1.50 4.22
2020 Cin 1 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 7.2 4 1 1 1 0 0 6 0.52 1.17
2020 Tot 2 0 6 - 7 16 0 0 18.1 17 6 6 1 3 0 18 1.09 2.95
Career 23 25 28 - 46 255 35 0 412.0 391 187 179 38 169 14 425 1.36 3.91

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Ari 8 14 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 7 0 1 .143 .143 .143
2016 Ari 26 43 2 3 0 0 0 4 0 28 0 0 .070 .068 .070
2017 Ari 63 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .250 .250 .250
2019 Ari 66 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 255 62 2 6 0 0 0 5 0 38 0 1 .097 .095 .097

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Ari Total 0 0 0 - 0 6 0 0 12.0 12 6 4 4 6 0 10 2.84
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.1 3 2 2 2 0 0 0 13.50
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 4.2 3 1 0 0 3 0 5 0.00
2020 Cin Total 0 2 0 - 0 2 0 0 0.2 4 2 2 0 0 0 0 27.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 27.00
Career 0 1 0 - 0 4 0 0 6.1 8 4 3 2 3 0 5 4.26

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari Total 6 2 0 2 0 2 0 4 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 3.000
    WC 1 1 0 1 0 1 0 2 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 3.000
Career 4 1 0 1 0 1 0 2 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 3.000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 182 97 92 94.2 65.94
Curveball 62 83 77 80 22.46
Changeup 32 89 84 86.2 11.59


@STATS_Insights