MLB

#57
Eduardo Rodriguez
ERA W-L K
4.05 5-5 72
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 231
Position: SPBorn: 4/7/1993 Birthplace: Valencia, Venezuela
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Orioles (2010)


Latest News
Oct. 4 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)7:41 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed three runs on six hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-6 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 5-5, allowing five hits and four walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 8:22 PM PT9:22 PM MT10:22 PM CT11:22 PM ET23:22 ET3:22 GMT11:22 8:22 PM MST10:22 PM EST9:22 PM CST10:52 PM VEN7:22 UAE (+1)9:22 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 4-5, allowing three runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-3 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out three, ending the game with a 4.37 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)7:44 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 6.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez fell to 3-5, allowing five runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 7-0 on Monday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez fell to 3-5, allowing five runs on 10 hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 7-0 on Monday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed three runs on five hits in 7.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out four, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 1:05 PM PT2:05 PM MT3:05 PM CT4:05 PM ET16:05 ET20:05 GMT4:05 1:05 PM MST3:05 PM EST2:05 PM CST3:35 PM VEN0:05 UAE (+1)2:05 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez fell to 3-4, allowing six runs - five earned - on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-0 on Thursday. Rodriguez struck out five, ending the game with a 4.17 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 3-3, allowing one run on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 11-2 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 2-3, allowing four hits and three walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 4-0 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out five, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
May 18 1:09 PM PT2:09 PM MT3:09 PM CT4:09 PM ET16:09 ET20:09 GMT4:09 1:09 PM MST3:09 PM EST2:09 PM CST3:39 PM VEN0:09 UAE (+1)2:09 PM CT-Rodriguez has been reinstated from the restricted list and will return to the Tigers' rotation Sunday against the Angels.
Analysis: It will be Rodriguez's first start with the Tigers since May 18 after missing time with a ribcage strain and temporarily leaving the team in mid-June for a personal matter. The free-agent addition recently made three rehab starts, including two with Triple-A Toledo in which he allowed just one run over a combined 11 innings and struck out 17.
May 13 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)8:28 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez improved to 1-2, allowing five hits and four walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 7 4:13 PM PT5:13 PM MT6:13 PM CT7:13 PM ET19:13 ET23:13 GMT7:13 4:13 PM MST6:13 PM EST5:13 PM CST6:43 PM VEN3:13 UAE (+1)5:13 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed one run on one hit and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Saturday. Rodriguez struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
May 1 4:10 PM PT5:10 PM MT6:10 PM CT7:10 PM ET19:10 ET23:10 GMT7:10 4:10 PM MST6:10 PM EST5:10 PM CST6:40 PM VEN3:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez fell to 0-2, allowing six runs - four earned - on eight hits in 5.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3 on Sunday. Rodriguez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.33 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Tuesday. Rodriguez struck out six, ending the game with a 5.03 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)7:53 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 5-3 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs - two earned - on five hits and three walks in 3.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-7 on Wednesday. Rodriguez struck out five, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Eduardo Rodriguez allowed three runs on four hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-4 on Friday. Rodriguez struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights