MLB

#27
Trevor Story
AVG HR RBI
.266 11 31
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 214
Position: SSBorn: 11/15/1992 Birthplace: Irving, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Rockies (2011)


Latest News
May 23 12:43 PM PT1:43 PM MT2:43 PM CT3:43 PM ET15:43 ET19:43 GMT3:43 12:43 PM MST2:43 PM EST1:43 PM CST3:13 PM VEN23:43 UAE2:43 PM CT-Trevor Story went 2 for 5 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 14-6. He's now batting .269 with 11 home runs this season.
May 22 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET22:37 ET2:37 GMT10:37 7:37 PM MST9:37 PM EST8:37 PM CST10:07 PM VEN6:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Trevor Story went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-3. Story scored once. He's now batting .266 with 11 home runs this season.
May 21 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Trevor Story went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-0. He's now batting .265 with 11 home runs this season.
May 19 1:40 PM PT2:40 PM MT3:40 PM CT4:40 PM ET16:40 ET20:40 GMT4:40 1:40 PM MST3:40 PM EST2:40 PM CST4:10 PM VEN0:40 UAE (+1)3:40 PM CT-Trevor Story went 1 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Sunday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-5. He's now batting .266 with 10 home runs this season.
May 18 4:29 PM PT5:29 PM MT6:29 PM CT7:29 PM ET19:29 ET23:29 GMT7:29 4:29 PM MST6:29 PM EST5:29 PM CST6:59 PM VEN3:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Trevor Story went 1 for 5 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .268 with nine home runs this season.
May 17 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Trevor Story went 0 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4. He's now batting .270 with nine home runs this season.
May 15 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)9:59 PM CT-Story left Wednesday's game at Boston after colliding with teammate Raimel Tapia in the ninth inning. The Colorado shortstop said after his team's 6-5, 10-inning loss that he bruised his knee.
Analysis: MLB.com is reporting that the Rockies plan to call up shortstop prospect Brendan Rodgers for Friday's series opener at Philadelphia, though Story said after Wednesday's game that he doesn't believe he'll need to go on the injured list. If he does, Rodgers rates as a very intriguing pickup as he's hitting .356 with nine homers in 35 games in Triple A.
May 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-Trevor Story went 1 for 5 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Boston Red Sox 5-4. Story scored twice. He's now batting .273 with nine home runs this season.
May 12 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Trevor Story went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 10-7. Story scored once. He's now batting .275 with nine home runs this season.
May 11 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Trevor Story went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 4-3. Story scored once. He's now batting .277 with nine home runs this season.
May 10 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Trevor Story went 3 for 5 with a home run and two RBIs Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 12-2. Story scored twice. He's now batting .278 with nine home runs this season.
May 9 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Trevor Story went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Francisco Giants 12-11. Story scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .267 with eight home runs this season.
May 8 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Trevor Story went 0 for 5 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 14-4. He's now batting .261 with eight home runs this season.
May 5 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Trevor Story went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. Story scored once. He's now batting .270 with eight home runs this season.
May 4 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Trevor Story went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2. He's now batting .271 with eight home runs this season.
May 4 9:06 PM PT10:06 PM MT11:06 PM CT12:06 AM ET0:06 ET4:06 GMT12:06 9:06 PM MST11:06 PM EST10:06 PM CST11:36 PM VEN8:06 UAE11:06 PM CT-Trevor Story went 0 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-9. Story scored once. He's now batting .264 with eight home runs this season.
May 2 1:38 PM PT2:38 PM MT3:38 PM CT4:38 PM ET16:38 ET20:38 GMT4:38 1:38 PM MST3:38 PM EST2:38 PM CST4:08 PM VEN0:38 UAE (+1)3:38 PM CT-Trevor Story went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Milwaukee Brewers 11-6. Story scored twice and stole a base. He's now batting .272 with eight home runs this season.
May 1 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Trevor Story went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Milwaukee Brewers 11-4. Story scored twice. He's now batting .279 with eight home runs this season.
Apr. 30 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Trevor Story went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-3. He's now batting .280 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 29 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Trevor Story went 0 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-1. He's now batting .289 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)4:15 PM CT-Trevor Story went 2 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-7. Story scored once. He's now batting .300 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 27 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET22:24 ET2:24 GMT10:24 7:24 PM MST9:24 PM EST8:24 PM CST9:54 PM VEN6:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Trevor Story went 1 for 5 with a home run and three RBIs Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Atlanta Braves 9-5. He's now batting .292 with seven home runs this season.
Apr. 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Trevor Story went 2 for 5 with a double, a home run and an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Atlanta Braves 8-4. Story scored twice. He's now batting .297 with six home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Trevor Story went 2 for 4 with a double and a triple Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Washington Nationals 9-5. Story scored three times. He's now batting .292 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Trevor Story went 1 for 3 with a double Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-3. He's now batting .283 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Trevor Story went 2 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Washington Nationals 7-5. Story scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .281 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 21 3:47 PM PT4:47 PM MT5:47 PM CT6:47 PM ET18:47 ET22:47 GMT6:47 3:47 PM MST5:47 PM EST4:47 PM CST6:17 PM VEN2:47 UAE (+1)5:47 PM CT-Trevor Story went 1 for 2 with an RBI Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1. Story scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .271 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 20 8:43 PM PT9:43 PM MT10:43 PM CT11:43 PM ET23:43 ET3:43 GMT11:43 8:43 PM MST10:43 PM EST9:43 PM CST11:13 PM VEN7:43 UAE (+1)10:43 PM CT-Trevor Story went 2 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-5. He's now batting .265 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 20 10:10 PM PT11:10 PM MT12:10 AM CT1:10 AM ET1:10 ET5:10 GMT13:10 10:10 PM MST12:10 AM EST11:10 PM CST12:40 AM VEN9:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Trevor Story went 1 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3. He's now batting .256 with five home runs this season.
Apr. 18 8:52 PM PT9:52 PM MT10:52 PM CT11:52 PM ET23:52 ET3:52 GMT11:52 8:52 PM MST10:52 PM EST9:52 PM CST11:22 PM VEN7:52 UAE (+1)10:52 PM CT-Trevor Story went 1 for 3 with an RBI Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. Story scored once. He's now batting .260 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 17 9:16 PM PT10:16 PM MT11:16 PM CT12:16 AM ET0:16 ET4:16 GMT12:16 9:16 PM MST11:16 PM EST10:16 PM CST11:46 PM VEN8:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Trevor Story went 2 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 8-2. Story scored once and stole three bases. He's now batting .257 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 16 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Trevor Story went 1 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Diego Padres 5-2. Story scored once. He's now batting .242 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 14 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Trevor Story went 1 for 4 with a double and an RBI Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 4-0. He's now batting .242 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 13 3:58 PM PT4:58 PM MT5:58 PM CT6:58 PM ET18:58 ET22:58 GMT6:58 3:58 PM MST5:58 PM EST4:58 PM CST6:28 PM VEN2:58 UAE (+1)5:58 PM CT-Trevor Story went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 5-2. He's now batting .241 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 13 12:55 AM PT1:55 AM MT2:55 AM CT3:55 AM ET3:55 ET7:55 GMT15:55 12:55 AM MST2:55 AM EST1:55 AM CST3:25 AM VEN11:55 UAE2:55 AM CT-Trevor Story went 3 for 8 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 3-2. Story scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .241 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 12 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Trevor Story went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 1-0. He's now batting .217 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Trevor Story went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Atlanta Braves 7-1. Story scored once. He's now batting .209 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 8 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)10:45 PM CT-Trevor Story went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Atlanta Braves 8-6. He's now batting .231 with four home runs this season.
Apr. 8 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET0:32 ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST11:32 PM EST10:32 PM CST12:02 AM VEN8:32 UAE11:32 PM CT-Story was removed from Sunday's game against the Dodgers after seven innings. The shortstop was hit in the right calf by a pitch in the sixth.
Analysis: Story did briefly stay in the game before being taken out with the Rockies down by several runs, so his departure was likely precautionary. The 2018 All-Star went 1 for 3 with an RBI and a run scored before exiting.
Apr. 6 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Trevor Story went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2. He's now batting .212 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 5 5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)7:08 PM CT-Trevor Story went 2 for 5 with two home runs and three RBIs Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6. He's now batting .233 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 3 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Trevor Story went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0. He's now batting .200 with one home run this season.
Apr. 2 7:05 PM PT8:05 PM MT9:05 PM CT10:05 PM ET22:05 ET2:05 GMT10:05 7:05 PM MST9:05 PM EST8:05 PM CST9:35 PM VEN6:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Trevor Story went 2 for 3 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-0. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Apr. 1 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Trevor Story went 0 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Tampa Bay Rays 7-1. He's now batting .105 with one home run this season.
Mar. 31 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE2:48 PM CT-Trevor Story went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Miami Marlins 3-0. He's now batting .133 with one home run this season.
Mar. 30 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)7:14 PM CT-Trevor Story went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Miami Marlins 7-3. He's now batting .182 with one home run this season.
Mar. 29 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Trevor Story went 1 for 4 with an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Miami Marlins 6-1. Story scored once. He's now batting .286 with one home run this season.
Mar. 28 4:09 PM PT5:09 PM MT6:09 PM CT7:09 PM ET19:09 ET23:09 GMT7:09 4:09 PM MST6:09 PM EST5:09 PM CST6:39 PM VEN3:09 UAE (+1)5:09 PM CT-Trevor Story went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Miami Marlins 6-3. Story scored twice. He's now batting .333 with one home run this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Col 97 372 67 101 21 4 27 72 35 130 8 5 .272 .341 .567
2017 Col 145 503 68 120 32 3 24 82 49 191 7 2 .239 .308 .457
2018 Col 157 598 88 174 42 6 37 108 47 168 27 6 .291 .348 .567
2019 Col 47 192 39 51 8 1 11 31 17 54 8 3 .266 .336 .490
Career 446 1665 262 446 103 14 99 293 148 543 50 16 .268 .333 .525

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Col Total 1 4 2 2 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 1.250
    WC 1 4 2 2 0 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 1.250
2018 Col Total 4 18 1 5 2 0 0 0 0 7 0 0 .278 .278 .389
    WC 1 6 1 3 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .667
    LDS 3 12 0 2 1 0 0 0 0 6 0 0 .167 .167 .250
Career 5 22 3 7 2 0 1 1 0 7 0 0 .318 .318 .545



@STATS_Insights