MLB

#43
Lance McCullers Jr.
ERA W-L K
3.77 8-3 90
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-1 / 203
Position: SPBorn: 10/2/1993 Birthplace: Tampa, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Astros (2012)


Latest News
June 17 2:06 PM PT3:06 PM MT4:06 PM CT5:06 PM ET17:06 ET21:06 GMT5:06 2:06 PM MST4:06 PM EST3:06 PM CST4:36 PM VEN1:06 UAE (+1)4:06 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed four runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Kansas City Royals 7-4 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 13 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 8-3, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Tuesday. McCullers Jr. struck out five, ending the game with a 3.83 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 6 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)10:28 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-5 on Wednesday. McCullers Jr. struck out four, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 7-3, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Boston Red Sox 4-2 on Thursday. McCullers Jr. struck out four, ending the game with a 3.89 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 26 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)10:47 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 6-3, allowing seven runs on six hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-6 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out two, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 6-2, allowing one hit and two walks over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-1 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Analysis: McCullers completed seven innings for the fourth time in his last seven starts. He has allowed two hits or fewer in three of those starts during this stretch.
May 15 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE11:38 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 5-2, allowing two runs on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Monday. McCullers Jr. struck out six, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 5-1, allowing two runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Tuesday. McCullers Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
May 3 2:26 PM PT3:26 PM MT4:26 PM CT5:26 PM ET17:26 ET21:26 GMT5:26 2:26 PM MST4:26 PM EST3:26 PM CST4:56 PM VEN1:26 UAE (+1)4:26 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the New York Yankees 6-5 on Thursday. McCullers Jr. struck out five, ending the game with a 3.73 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 4-1, allowing two hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 11-0 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.71 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)4:34 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 3-1, allowing one run on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-1 on Sunday. McCullers Jr. struck out three, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 2-1, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Seattle Mariners 4-1 on Tuesday. McCullers Jr. struck out 11, ending the game with a 5.57 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:48 PM PT2:48 PM MT3:48 PM CT4:48 PM ET16:48 ET20:48 GMT4:48 1:48 PM MST3:48 PM EST2:48 PM CST4:18 PM VEN0:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. allowed eight runs on seven hits and six walks in 3.2 innings as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 9-8 on Wednesday. McCullers Jr. struck out six, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. fell to 1-1, allowing three runs - two earned - on seven hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Friday. McCullers Jr. struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.48 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 31 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)6:34 PM CT-Lance McCullers Jr. improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Texas Rangers 9-3 on Saturday. McCullers Jr. struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 16 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-McCullers, a product of Tampa Jesuit High School, allowed one hit over 4 1/3 innings as the Houston Astros beat the New York Yankees 2-0 on Friday night.
Analysis: McCullers had allowed one run and five hits over 8 1/3 innings in three previous Grapefruit League starts.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Hou 6 7 0 - 0 22 22 1 125.2 106 49 45 10 43 2 129 1.19 3.22
2016 Hou 6 5 0 - 0 14 14 0 81.0 80 29 29 5 45 1 106 1.54 3.22
2017 Hou 7 4 0 - 0 22 22 0 118.2 114 61 56 8 40 1 132 1.30 4.25
2018 Hou 8 3 0 - 0 15 15 0 88.1 72 41 37 9 34 0 90 1.20 3.77
Career 27 19 0 - 0 73 73 1 413.2 372 180 167 32 162 4 457 1.29 3.63

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Hou 22 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Hou 14 3 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .333 .333 .333
2017 Hou 22 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 73 8 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .125 .125 .125

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Hou Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 2 2 2 1 2 0 7 2.84
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.1 2 2 2 1 2 0 7 2.84
2017 Hou Total 1 0 1 - 1 5 3 0 20.2 13 6 6 1 9 0 19 2.61
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 3 2 2 0 2 0 4 6.00
    LCS 0 0 1 - 1 2 1 0 10.0 3 1 1 1 3 0 9 0.90
    WS 1 0 0 - 0 2 2 0 7.2 7 3 3 0 4 0 6 3.52
Career 1 0 1 - 1 6 4 0 27.0 15 8 8 2 11 0 26 2.67

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Hou Total 5 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 6 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 562 97 89 94.2 38.65
Curveball 641 92 78 86.3 44.09
Changeup 251 90 84 87.1 17.26


@STATS_Insights