MLB

#24
C.J. Cron
AVG HR RBI
.232 3 11
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 235
Position: 1BBorn: 1/5/1990 Birthplace: Fullerton, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Angels (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 24 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 7-1. He's now batting .232 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Houston Astros 10-4. He's now batting .246 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 22 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 5 with a double and two RBIs Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Houston Astros 9-5. He's now batting .262 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 21 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 3 with an RBI Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Baltimore Orioles 4-3. He's now batting .268 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 20 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)9:57 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 5 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Baltimore Orioles 16-7. Cron scored twice. He's now batting .245 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)3:14 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 7-4. He's now batting .229 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 17 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 3 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Toronto Blue Jays 4-1. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Toronto Blue Jays 6-5. He's now batting .220 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 15 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET22:46 ET2:46 GMT10:46 7:46 PM MST9:46 PM EST8:46 PM CST10:16 PM VEN6:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Monday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 5-3. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 14 2:35 PM PT3:35 PM MT4:35 PM CT5:35 PM ET17:35 ET21:35 GMT5:35 2:35 PM MST4:35 PM EST3:35 PM CST5:05 PM VEN1:35 UAE (+1)4:35 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 3 with a home run and three RBIs Sunday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Detroit Tigers 6-4. He's now batting .222 with one home run this season.
Apr. 13 2:23 PM PT3:23 PM MT4:23 PM CT5:23 PM ET17:23 ET21:23 GMT5:23 2:23 PM MST4:23 PM EST3:23 PM CST4:53 PM VEN1:23 UAE (+1)4:23 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Detroit Tigers 4-3. He's now batting .212 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:29 PM PT8:29 PM MT9:29 PM CT10:29 PM ET22:29 ET2:29 GMT10:29 7:29 PM MST9:29 PM EST8:29 PM CST9:59 PM VEN6:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the New York Mets 9-6. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 1 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the New York Mets 14-8. He's now batting .280 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 7 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE2:59 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 2-1. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)3:58 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Philadelphia Phillies 6-2. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 5 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 2 Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Philadelphia Phillies 10-4. He's now batting .294 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)10:49 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 5 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Kansas City Royals 5-4. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 31 2:02 PM PT3:02 PM MT4:02 PM CT5:02 PM ET17:02 ET21:02 GMT5:02 2:02 PM MST4:02 PM EST3:02 PM CST4:32 PM VEN1:02 UAE (+1)4:02 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 2 for 3 with a double Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 9-3. Cron scored twice. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 30 2:17 PM PT3:17 PM MT4:17 PM CT5:17 PM ET17:17 ET21:17 GMT5:17 2:17 PM MST4:17 PM EST3:17 PM CST4:47 PM VEN1:17 UAE (+1)3:17 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 0 for 4 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-1. He's now batting .143 with no home runs this season.
Mar. 28 3:38 PM PT4:38 PM MT5:38 PM CT6:38 PM ET18:38 ET22:38 GMT6:38 3:38 PM MST5:38 PM EST4:38 PM CST6:08 PM VEN2:38 UAE (+1)4:38 PM CT-C.J. Cron went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Cleveland Indians 2-0. Cron scored once. He's now batting .333 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAA 79 242 28 62 12 1 11 37 10 61 0 0 .256 .289 .450
2015 LAA 113 378 37 99 17 1 16 51 17 82 3 1 .262 .300 .439
2016 LAA 116 407 51 113 25 2 16 69 24 75 2 3 .278 .325 .467
2017 LAA 100 339 39 84 14 1 16 56 22 96 3 2 .248 .305 .437
2018 TB 140 501 68 127 28 1 30 74 37 145 1 2 .253 .323 .493
2019 Min 20 69 7 16 3 0 3 11 4 14 0 0 .232 .274 .406
Career 568 1936 230 501 99 6 92 298 114 473 9 8 .259 .310 .459

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 LAA Total 3 9 0 1 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .111 .273 .222
    LDS 3 9 0 1 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .111 .273 .222
Career 3 9 0 1 1 0 0 0 2 4 0 0 .111 .273 .222



@STATS_Insights