MLB

#7
Julio Urías
ERA W-L K
2.16 17-7 166
Team: LA DodgersHt / Wt: 6-1 / 225
Position: SPBorn: 8/12/1996 Birthplace: Culiacan, Mexico
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Dodgers (2012)


Latest News
Oct. 12 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 1-0, allowing three runs on four hits in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 5-3 on Tuesday. Urias struck out six, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Oct. 5 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Julio Urias allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 5-2 on Tuesday. Urias struck out four, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Julio Urias allowed six hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 1-0 on Wednesday. Urias struck out five, ending the game with a 2.17 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Julio Urias allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Thursday. Urias struck out five, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET0:25 ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST11:25 PM EST10:25 PM CST11:55 PM VEN8:25 UAE10:25 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 17-7, allowing two runs - one earned - on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-2 on Saturday. Urias struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.27 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 16-7, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 8-4 on Saturday. Urias struck out five, ending the game with a 2.30 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 8:58 PM PT9:58 PM MT10:58 PM CT11:58 PM ET23:58 ET3:58 GMT11:58 8:58 PM MST10:58 PM EST9:58 PM CST11:28 PM VEN7:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 15-7, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 12-1 on Saturday. Urias struck out two, ending the game with a 2.29 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 12:26 PM PT1:26 PM MT2:26 PM CT3:26 PM ET15:26 ET19:26 GMT3:26 12:26 PM MST2:26 PM EST1:26 PM CST2:56 PM VEN23:26 UAE1:26 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 14-7, allowing one run on one hit and four walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Miami Marlins 8-1 on Sunday. Urias struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.32 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 13-7, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Monday. Urias struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 13-6, allowing four hits and two walks over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Monday. Urias struck out six, ending the game with a 2.40 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 10:29 PM PT11:29 PM MT12:29 AM CT1:29 AM ET1:29 ET5:29 GMT13:29 10:29 PM MST12:29 AM EST11:29 PM CST12:59 AM VEN9:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 12-6, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Minnesota Twins 10-3 on Tuesday. Urias struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 9:57 PM PT10:57 PM MT11:57 PM CT12:57 AM ET0:57 ET4:57 GMT12:57 9:57 PM MST11:57 PM EST10:57 PM CST12:27 AM VEN8:57 UAE10:57 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 11-6, allowing seven hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Wednesday. Urias struck out six, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 0.99 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)9:56 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 10-6, allowing two runs on four hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-4 on Friday. Urias struck out four, ending the game with a 2.71 ERA and 0.98 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET22:43 ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST9:43 PM EST8:43 PM CST10:13 PM VEN6:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 9-6, allowing two hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 4-2 on Saturday. Urias struck out five, ending the game with a 2.72 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 17 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 8-6, allowing one run on five hits in 7.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-1 on Saturday. Urias struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
July 10 5:16 PM PT6:16 PM MT7:16 PM CT8:16 PM ET20:16 ET0:16 GMT8:16 5:16 PM MST7:16 PM EST6:16 PM CST7:46 PM VEN4:16 UAE (+1)6:16 PM CT-Julio Urias allowed five runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-9 on Sunday. Urias struck out three, ending the game with a 3.01 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
July 5 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 7-6, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 5-3 on Monday. Urias struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 29 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 6-6, allowing three runs on six hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Wednesday. Urias struck out five, ending the game with a 2.64 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
June 24 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)8:34 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 5-6, allowing one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Atlanta Braves 4-1 on Friday. Urias struck out nine, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
June 18 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 4-6, allowing one run - zero earned - on two hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cleveland Guardians 7-1 on Saturday. Urias struck out six, ending the game with a 2.56 ERA and 1.02 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET19:06 ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST6:06 PM EST5:06 PM CST6:36 PM VEN3:06 UAE (+1)5:06 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 3-6, allowing two runs on three hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Sunday. Urias struck out 10, ending the game with a 2.80 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
June 5 5:18 PM PT6:18 PM MT7:18 PM CT8:18 PM ET20:18 ET0:18 GMT8:18 5:18 PM MST7:18 PM EST6:18 PM CST7:48 PM VEN4:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Julio Urias allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Sunday. Urias struck out four, ending the game with a 2.78 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
June 1 10:25 PM PT11:25 PM MT12:25 AM CT1:25 AM ET1:25 ET5:25 GMT13:25 10:25 PM MST12:25 AM EST11:25 PM CST12:55 AM VEN9:25 UAE11:25 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 3-5, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Tuesday. Urias struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:04 PM PT5:04 PM MT6:04 PM CT7:04 PM ET19:04 ET23:04 GMT7:04 4:04 PM MST6:04 PM EST5:04 PM CST6:34 PM VEN3:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 3-4, allowing one run on four hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Washington Nationals 1-0 on Wednesday. Urias struck out three, ending the game with a 2.49 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
May 20 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 3-3, allowing two hits over 5.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Friday. Urias struck out five, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.05 WHIP on the season.
May 15 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 2-3, allowing eight runs - five earned - on eight hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-3 on Saturday. Urias struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
May 9 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)7:22 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 2-2, allowing two runs on 11 hits in 6.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-1 on Monday. Urias struck out four, ending the game with a 2.10 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
May 4 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 2-1, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Tuesday. Urias struck out four, ending the game with a 1.88 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 3:20 PM PT4:20 PM MT5:20 PM CT6:20 PM ET18:20 ET22:20 GMT6:20 3:20 PM MST5:20 PM EST4:20 PM CST5:50 PM VEN2:20 UAE (+1)4:20 PM CT-Julio Urias allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-1 on Wednesday. Urias struck out four, ending the game with a 2.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:11 PM PT11:11 PM MT12:11 AM CT1:11 AM ET1:11 ET5:11 GMT13:11 10:11 PM MST12:11 AM EST11:11 PM CST12:41 AM VEN9:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Julio Urias improved to 1-1, allowing one run on two hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the San Diego Padres 6-1 on Friday. Urias struck out six, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Julio Urias allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 5.0 innings as the Los Angeles Dodgers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 5-2 on Saturday. Urias struck out five, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:31 PM PT4:31 PM MT5:31 PM CT6:31 PM ET18:31 ET22:31 GMT6:31 3:31 PM MST5:31 PM EST4:31 PM CST6:01 PM VEN2:31 UAE (+1)4:31 PM CT-Julio Urias fell to 0-1, allowing six runs - three earned - on six hits and two walks in 2.0 innings, as the Los Angeles Dodgers lost to the Colorado Rockies 9-4 on Sunday. Urias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 4.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2016 LAD 5 2 0 - 0 18 15 0 77.0 81 32 29 5 31 0 84 1.45 3.39
2017 LAD 0 2 0 - 0 5 5 0 23.1 23 15 14 1 14 1 11 1.59 5.40
2018 LAD 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 4.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 7 0.25 0.00
2019 LAD 4 3 4 - 5 37 8 0 79.2 59 28 22 7 27 1 85 1.08 2.49
2020 LAD 3 0 0 - 0 11 10 0 55.0 45 20 20 5 18 0 45 1.15 3.27
2021 LAD 20 3 0 - 0 32 32 0 185.2 151 67 61 19 38 3 195 1.02 2.96
2022 LAD 17 7 0 - 0 31 31 0 175.0 127 51 42 23 41 0 166 0.96 2.16
Career 49 17 4 - 5 137 101 0 599.2 487 213 188 60 169 5 593 1.09 2.82

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD 18 22 0 3 0 0 0 2 0 9 0 0 .136 .136 .136
2017 LAD 5 6 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .167 .167 .167
2018 LAD 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAD 37 12 0 3 0 0 0 2 1 4 0 0 .250 .308 .250
2021 LAD 32 59 5 12 2 0 0 9 0 22 0 0 .203 .217 .237
Career 137 100 5 19 2 0 0 13 1 40 0 0 .190 .206 .210

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2016 LAD Total 1 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 5.2 5 4 4 1 4 0 5 6.35
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 1 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.2 4 4 4 1 2 0 4 9.82
2018 LAD Total 1 0 0 - 0 7 0 0 6.1 4 2 2 1 1 0 5 2.84
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.1 3 1 1 1 0 0 3 2.70
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 1 1 1 0 1 0 2 3.00
2019 LAD Total 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 4 3 3 0 0 0 0 7.36
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.2 4 3 3 0 0 0 0 7.36
2020 LAD Total 4 0 1 - 1 6 2 0 23.0 11 4 3 3 4 0 29 1.17
    WC 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 3 0 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 5.0 1 1 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    LCS 2 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 8.0 3 1 1 1 2 0 5 1.13
    WS 0 0 1 - 1 2 1 0 7.0 4 2 2 2 1 0 13 2.57
2021 LAD Total 1 1 0 - 1 4 2 0 15.0 17 9 9 4 3 1 15 5.40
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 1 0 9.0 6 2 2 1 1 0 10 2.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 1 2 1 0 6.0 11 7 7 3 2 1 5 10.50
2022 LAD Total 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 3 3 1 0 0 6 5.40
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 5.0 4 3 3 1 0 0 6 5.40
Career 8 3 1 - 2 23 6 0 58.2 45 25 24 10 12 1 60 3.68

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 LAD Total 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LCS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 LAD Total 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 LAD Total 4 4 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .250 .250 .250
    LDS 2 3 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333
    LCS 2 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 23 6 0 1 0 0 0 1 0 2 0 0 .167 .167 .167


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1290 96 88 93.1 49.24
Curveball 872 86 75 81 33.28
Changeup 458 90 77 86.3 17.48


@STATS_Insights