MLB

#25
Byron Buxton
AVG HR RBI
.298 5 10
Team: MinnesotaHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: CFBorn: 12/18/1993 Birthplace: Baxley, Georgia
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 1st Round by Twins (2012)


Latest News
Aug. 12 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 3 for 5 with two home runs and two RBIs Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Milwaukee Brewers 12-2. He's now batting .298 with five home runs this season.
Aug. 11 8:10 PM PT9:10 PM MT10:10 PM CT11:10 PM ET23:10 ET3:10 GMT11:10 8:10 PM MST10:10 PM EST9:10 PM CST10:40 PM VEN7:10 UAE (+1)10:10 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 3 for 4 Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-4. Buxton added a stolen base. He's now batting .262 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 10 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)10:12 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 4 Monday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2. He's now batting .211 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 9 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 4-2. Buxton scored once. He's now batting .235 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 8 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 2 for 4 with a home run and four RBIs Saturday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-6. He's now batting .233 with three home runs this season.
Aug. 7 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Kansas City Royals 3-2. He's now batting .192 with two home runs this season.
Aug. 6 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)3:50 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Minnesota Twins lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-5. He's now batting .174 with one home run this season.
Aug. 5 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 1 with a double Wednesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-2. Buxton scored once. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 4 2:53 PM PT3:53 PM MT4:53 PM CT5:53 PM ET17:53 ET21:53 GMT5:53 2:53 PM MST4:53 PM EST3:53 PM CST5:23 PM VEN1:53 UAE (+1)4:53 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-3. Buxton scored once. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 3 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 Monday as the Minnesota Twins topped the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-4. He's now batting .067 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 2 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 3-1. He's now batting .083 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 6:55 PM PT7:55 PM MT8:55 PM CT9:55 PM ET21:55 ET1:55 GMT9:55 6:55 PM MST8:55 PM EST7:55 PM CST9:25 PM VEN5:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Minnesota Twins beat the Cleveland Indians 3-0. He's now batting .111 with no home runs this season.
July 30 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)9:04 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 1 for 3 Thursday as the Minnesota Twins fell to the Cleveland Indians 2-0. He's now batting .167 with no home runs this season.
July 28 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Byron Buxton went 0 for 3 with an RBI Tuesday as the Minnesota Twins topped the St. Louis Cardinals 6-3. Buxton scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 14 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Buxton (sprained left foot) will make his season debut in the Twins' home opener on Tuesday.
Analysis: Buxton, who sustained the injury on July 13, is batting ninth against the Cardinals. Only once in five seasons has the 26-year-old Buxton played more than 92 games for the Twins.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Min 46 129 16 27 7 1 2 6 6 44 2 2 .209 .250 .326
2016 Min 92 298 44 67 19 6 10 38 23 118 10 2 .225 .284 .430
2017 Min 140 462 69 117 14 6 16 51 38 150 29 1 .253 .314 .413
2018 Min 28 90 8 14 4 0 0 4 3 28 5 0 .156 .183 .200
2019 Min 87 271 48 71 30 4 10 46 19 68 14 3 .262 .314 .513
2020 Min 15 47 9 14 1 0 5 10 1 14 1 1 .298 .306 .638
Career 408 1297 194 310 75 17 43 155 90 422 61 9 .239 .292 .423

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Min Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 2 2 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 1 1 0 .000 .000 .000



@STATS_Insights