MLB

#48
Rafael Montero
ERA S K
2.48 0 34
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-0 / 186
Position: RPBorn: 10/17/1990 Birthplace: Higuerito, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Mets (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 28 8:30 PM PT9:30 PM MT10:30 PM CT11:30 PM ET23:30 ET3:30 GMT11:30 8:30 PM MST10:30 PM EST9:30 PM CST11:00 PM VEN7:30 UAE (+1)10:30 PM CT-Rafael Montero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the New York Yankees 9-4 on Saturday. Montero struck out three, ending the game with a 2.48 ERA and 0.97 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-10 on Tuesday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)6:28 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-3 on Sunday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 2.67 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Rafael Montero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Wednesday. Montero struck out two, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Rafael Montero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 3-2 on Wednesday. Montero struck out two, ending the game with a 2.77 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 6-1 on Sunday. Montero struck out two, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET23:27 ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST10:27 PM EST9:27 PM CST10:57 PM VEN7:27 UAE (+1)10:27 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-4 on Thursday. Montero struck out two, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:57 PM PT9:57 PM MT10:57 PM CT11:57 PM ET23:57 ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST10:57 PM EST9:57 PM CST11:27 PM VEN7:57 UAE (+1)10:57 PM CT-Rafael Montero blew his first save, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Texas Rangers lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Tuesday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 2.74 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 7-6 on Friday. Montero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 6:47 PM PT7:47 PM MT8:47 PM CT9:47 PM ET21:47 ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST8:47 PM EST7:47 PM CST9:17 PM VEN5:47 UAE (+1)8:47 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-1 on Thursday. Montero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.14 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 6:20 PM PT7:20 PM MT8:20 PM CT9:20 PM ET21:20 ET1:20 GMT9:20 6:20 PM MST8:20 PM EST7:20 PM CST8:50 PM VEN5:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed two runs on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the New York Yankees 10-1 on Tuesday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE12:07 AM CT-Rafael Montero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Wednesday. Montero struck out two, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE12:02 AM CT-Rafael Montero allowed one run on one hit in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2 on Tuesday. Montero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET22:21 ET2:21 GMT10:21 7:21 PM MST9:21 PM EST8:21 PM CST9:51 PM VEN6:21 UAE (+1)9:21 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-0 on Saturday. Montero struck out four, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 9:46 PM PT10:46 PM MT11:46 PM CT12:46 AM ET0:46 ET4:46 GMT12:46 9:46 PM MST11:46 PM EST10:46 PM CST12:16 AM VEN8:46 UAE11:46 PM CT-Rafael Montero improved to 2-0, allowing two hits and two walks over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Monday. Montero did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.20 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Rafael Montero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Friday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 1.38 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 14 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Rafael Montero did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 7-3 on Wednesday. Montero struck out four, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Rafael Montero did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 19-4 on Monday. Montero struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-5 on Friday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 2.00 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)5:42 PM CT-Rafael Montero improved to 1-0, allowing two hits over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Texas Rangers defeated the Detroit Tigers 9-4 on Sunday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 31 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed two runs on three hits in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 9-7 on Wednesday. Montero struck out two, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
July 28 9:04 PM PT10:04 PM MT11:04 PM CT12:04 AM ET0:04 ET4:04 GMT12:04 9:04 PM MST11:04 PM EST10:04 PM CST11:34 PM VEN8:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Rafael Montero walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.2 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-4 on Saturday. Montero struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
July 24 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Rafael Montero allowed two hits without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Texas Rangers defeated the Seattle Mariners 7-2 on Tuesday. Montero struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights