MLB

#32
Steven Matz
ERA W-L K
6.03 3-3 44
Team: St. LouisHt / Wt: 6-2 / 201
Position: SPBorn: 5/29/1991 Birthplace: Stony Brook, New York
Bats/Throws: R/L Draft: 2nd Round by Mets (2009)


Latest News
May 23 10:27 AM PT11:27 AM MT12:27 PM CT1:27 PM ET13:27 ET17:27 GMT1:27 10:27 AM MST12:27 PM EST11:27 AM CST12:57 PM VEN21:27 UAE11:27 AM CT-Matz (left shoulder impingement) has been placed on the 15-day injured list.
Analysis: Matz lasted only four pitches before being pulled with stiffness in his left shoulder in St. Louis' blowout victory over Pittsburgh on May 23. Matz has been incredibly inconsistent this season, going 3-1 with a 1.91 ERA in six if his starts while going 0-2 with a 19.00 ERA in the other three.
May 17 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed two runs on three hits in 5.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 4-3 on Tuesday. Matz struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.03 ERA and 1.39 WHIP on the season.
May 12 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 3-3, allowing three runs on seven hits in 6.2 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Thursday. Matz struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.40 ERA and 1.52 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 3-2, allowing eight runs on five hits and three walks in 2.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the San Francisco Giants 13-7 on Saturday. Matz struck out three, ending the game with a 7.01 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
May 3 10:36 AM PT11:36 AM MT12:36 PM CT1:36 PM ET13:36 ET17:36 GMT1:36 10:36 AM MST12:36 PM EST11:36 AM CST1:06 PM VEN21:36 UAE11:36 AM CT-Matz has been activated from the bereavement list and will make his scheduled start Saturday against the Giants.
Analysis: Matz pitched six innings of four-hit ball in Monday's 1-0 win over the Royals, improving to 3-0 with a 2.18 ERA in his last four starts.
May 2 12:59 PM PT1:59 PM MT2:59 PM CT3:59 PM ET15:59 ET19:59 GMT3:59 12:59 PM MST2:59 PM EST1:59 PM CST3:29 PM VEN23:59 UAE1:59 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 3-1, allowing four hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Kansas City Royals 1-0 on Monday. Matz struck out four, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 1:50 PM PT2:50 PM MT3:50 PM CT4:50 PM ET16:50 ET20:50 GMT4:50 1:50 PM MST3:50 PM EST2:50 PM CST4:20 PM VEN0:50 UAE (+1)2:50 PM CT-Steven Matz allowed four runs on six hits and two walks in 4.0 innings as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the New York Mets 10-5 on Wednesday. Matz struck out six, ending the game with a 6.11 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 2-1, allowing one run on seven hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Cincinnati Reds 4-2 on Friday. Matz struck out six, ending the game with a 5.27 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)8:13 PM CT-Steven Matz improved to 1-1, allowing three hits over 5.2 scoreless innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-1 on Saturday. Matz struck out six, ending the game with a 7.27 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 2:30 PM PT3:30 PM MT4:30 PM CT5:30 PM ET17:30 ET21:30 GMT5:30 2:30 PM MST4:30 PM EST3:30 PM CST5:00 PM VEN1:30 UAE (+1)3:30 PM CT-Steven Matz fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on nine hits and one walk in 3.0 innings, as the St. Louis Cardinals lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 9-4 on Sunday. Matz struck out five, ending the game with a 21.00 ERA and 3.33 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights