MLB

#28
Matt Olson
AVG HR RBI
.293 3 8
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 225
Position: 1BBorn: 3/29/1994 Birthplace: Atlanta, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: Supplemental Round by Athletics (2012)


Latest News
Apr. 18 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Matt Olson went 1 for 4 with a double Sunday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 3-2. Olson scored once. He's now batting .289 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 4:02 PM PT5:02 PM MT6:02 PM CT7:02 PM ET19:02 ET23:02 GMT7:02 4:02 PM MST6:02 PM EST5:02 PM CST6:32 PM VEN3:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Matt Olson went 2 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 7-0. Olson scored twice. He's now batting .293 with three home runs this season.
Apr. 17 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Matt Olson went 2 for 4 Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Detroit Tigers 3-0. He's now batting .263 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 16 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE11:01 PM CT-Matt Olson went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Thursday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Detroit Tigers 8-4. Olson scored twice. He's now batting .235 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 13 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 2 with an RBI Monday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-5. He's now batting .226 with one home run this season.
Apr. 10 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Matt Olson went 1 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Oakland Athletics beat the Houston Astros 7-3. He's now batting .241 with one home run this season.
Apr. 9 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET23:41 ET3:41 GMT11:41 8:41 PM MST10:41 PM EST9:41 PM CST11:11 PM VEN7:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Matt Olson went 2 for 4 with a home run and three RBIs Friday as the Oakland Athletics topped the Houston Astros 6-2. He's now batting .240 with one home run this season.
Apr. 8 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 6-2. He's now batting .190 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 6 12:12 AM PT1:12 AM MT2:12 AM CT3:12 AM ET3:12 ET7:12 GMT15:12 12:12 AM MST2:12 AM EST1:12 AM CST2:42 AM VEN11:12 UAE1:12 AM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 3 Monday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-3. He's now batting .235 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 4 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)5:31 PM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 4 with an RBI Sunday as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 9-2. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Matt Olson went 2 for 3 Saturday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 9-1. He's now batting .400 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 3 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE11:22 PM CT-Matt Olson went 2 for 4 with a double Friday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 9-5. Olson scored once. He's now batting .286 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 2 10:40 PM PT11:40 PM MT12:40 AM CT1:40 AM ET1:40 ET5:40 GMT13:40 10:40 PM MST12:40 AM EST11:40 PM CST1:10 AM VEN9:40 UAE11:40 PM CT-Matt Olson went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Oakland Athletics fell to the Houston Astros 8-1. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Oak 11 21 3 2 1 0 0 0 7 4 0 0 .095 .321 .143
2017 Oak 59 189 33 49 2 0 24 45 22 60 0 0 .259 .352 .651
2018 Oak 162 580 85 143 33 0 29 84 70 163 2 1 .247 .335 .453
2019 Oak 127 483 73 129 26 0 36 91 51 138 0 0 .267 .351 .545
2020 Oak 60 210 28 41 4 1 14 42 34 77 1 0 .195 .310 .424
2021 Oak 12 41 6 12 1 0 3 8 6 10 0 0 .293 .400 .537
Career 431 1524 228 376 67 1 106 270 190 452 3 1 .247 .340 .501

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Oak Total 2 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 .000 .500 .000
2019 Oak Total 2 6 0 2 0 0 0 0 2 2 0 0 .333 .500 .333
    WC 1 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 .333 .500 .333
2020 Oak Total 14 46 8 6 0 0 4 6 10 20 0 0 .130 .286 .391
    WC 3 9 0 0 0 0 0 1 3 6 0 0 .000 .250 .000
    LDS 4 14 4 3 0 0 2 2 2 4 0 0 .214 .313 .643
Career 9 28 4 4 0 0 2 3 8 11 0 0 .143 .333 .357



@STATS_Insights