MLB

#44
Jesse Biddle
ERA S K
8.36 0 26
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-5 / 220
Position: RPBorn: 10/22/1991 Birthplace: Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Phillies (2010)


Latest News
July 14 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed four runs - three earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 12-4 on Sunday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with an 8.36 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
July 14 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE11:21 PM CT-Jesse Biddle did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Houston Astros 7-6 on Saturday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.67 ERA and 2.26 WHIP on the season.
July 6 9:30 PM PT10:30 PM MT11:30 PM CT12:30 AM ET0:30 ET4:30 GMT12:30 9:30 PM MST11:30 PM EST10:30 PM CST12:00 AM VEN8:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Minnesota Twins 15-6 on Friday. Biddle struck out three, ending the game with a 7.76 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
July 3 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed two runs on one hit and three walks in 1.1 innings as the Texas Rangers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-4 on Tuesday. Biddle struck out three, ending the game with a 7.88 ERA and 2.46 WHIP on the season.
June 22 4:20 PM PT5:20 PM MT6:20 PM CT7:20 PM ET19:20 ET23:20 GMT7:20 4:20 PM MST6:20 PM EST5:20 PM CST6:50 PM VEN3:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed two runs on two hits and two walks in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 8-4 on Saturday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 7.54 ERA and 2.43 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-0 on Tuesday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 7.06 ERA and 2.35 WHIP on the season.
June 16 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 11-2 on Saturday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 6.53 ERA and 2.37 WHIP on the season.
June 13 2:05 PM PT3:05 PM MT4:05 PM CT5:05 PM ET17:05 ET21:05 GMT5:05 2:05 PM MST4:05 PM EST3:05 PM CST4:35 PM VEN1:05 UAE (+1)4:05 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-5 on Thursday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 2.53 WHIP on the season.
June 9 10:22 PM PT11:22 PM MT12:22 AM CT1:22 AM ET1:22 ET5:22 GMT13:22 10:22 PM MST12:22 AM EST11:22 PM CST12:52 AM VEN9:22 UAE12:22 AM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-3 on Saturday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 6.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
June 5 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed four runs on four hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 11-5 on Tuesday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.19 ERA and 2.56 WHIP on the season.
June 2 4:37 PM PT5:37 PM MT6:37 PM CT7:37 PM ET19:37 ET23:37 GMT7:37 4:37 PM MST6:37 PM EST5:37 PM CST7:07 PM VEN3:37 UAE (+1)6:37 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 13-3 on Sunday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.20 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
May 29 4:07 PM PT5:07 PM MT6:07 PM CT7:07 PM ET19:07 ET23:07 GMT7:07 4:07 PM MST6:07 PM EST5:07 PM CST6:37 PM VEN3:07 UAE (+1)6:07 PM CT-Jesse Biddle blew his first save, allowing two runs - zero earned - on one hit and one walk in 0.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 8-7 on Wednesday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
May 28 9:28 PM PT10:28 PM MT11:28 PM CT12:28 AM ET0:28 ET4:28 GMT12:28 9:28 PM MST11:28 PM EST10:28 PM CST11:58 PM VEN8:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Monday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
May 22 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 2-1 on Wednesday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 2.42 WHIP on the season.
May 14 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 14-3 on Tuesday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 2.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed three runs - one earned - on three hits without recording an out as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Colorado Rockies 8-4 on Friday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 2.03 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one run - zero earned - on zero hits and three walks without recording an out as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-6 on Tuesday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cleveland Indians 11-5 on Sunday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Jesse Biddle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Cleveland Indians 8-4 on Saturday. Biddle struck out two, ending the game with a 2.53 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jesse Biddle fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on no hits and three walks in 0.2 innings, as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Wednesday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)10:03 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one run on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-6 on Tuesday. Biddle did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 7-3 on Sunday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 6-2 on Friday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Jesse Biddle walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-1 on Tuesday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jesse Biddle did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Friday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one run on three hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-4 on Wednesday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Chicago Cubs 8-0 on Monday. Biddle struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 4:40 PM PT5:40 PM MT6:40 PM CT7:40 PM ET19:40 ET23:40 GMT7:40 4:40 PM MST6:40 PM EST5:40 PM CST7:10 PM VEN3:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Jesse Biddle allowed one run on one hit in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-6 on Saturday. Biddle struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2018 Atl 6 1 1 - 4 60 0 0 63.2 50 26 22 6 31 5 67 1.27 3.11
2019 Atl 0 1 0 - 0 15 0 0 11.2 18 11 7 1 10 1 11 2.40 5.40
2019 Sea 0 0 0 - 1 11 0 0 11.0 20 14 12 2 7 0 8 2.45 9.82
2019 Tex 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 5.1 4 8 7 2 5 0 7 1.69 11.81
2019 Tot 0 1 0 - 1 30 0 0 28.0 42 33 26 5 22 1 26 2.29 8.36
Career 6 2 1 - 5 90 0 0 91.2 92 59 48 11 53 6 93 1.58 4.71

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 60 2 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 1.000
Career 90 2 0 1 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 1.000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 362 96 91 93.9 55.02
Curveball 157 79 74 77.2 23.86
Slider 139 91 83 87.4 21.12


@STATS_Insights