MLB

#7
Marco Gonzales
ERA W-L K
3.96 10-6 108
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-1 / 199
Position: SPBorn: 2/16/1992 Birthplace: Fort Collins, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Cardinals (2013)


Latest News
Oct. 2 10:30 PM PT11:30 PM MT12:30 AM CT1:30 AM ET1:30 ET5:30 GMT13:30 10:30 PM MST12:30 AM EST11:30 PM CST1:00 AM VEN9:30 UAE11:30 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 10-6, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 2-1 on Friday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 26 4:23 PM PT5:23 PM MT6:23 PM CT7:23 PM ET19:23 ET23:23 GMT7:23 4:23 PM MST6:23 PM EST5:23 PM CST6:53 PM VEN3:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 10-5, allowing one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-1 on Sunday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:44 PM PT10:44 PM MT11:44 PM CT12:44 AM ET0:44 ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST11:44 PM EST10:44 PM CST12:14 AM VEN8:44 UAE10:44 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 9-5, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-2 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 4.01 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 5:11 PM PT6:11 PM MT7:11 PM CT8:11 PM ET20:11 ET0:11 GMT8:11 5:11 PM MST7:11 PM EST6:11 PM CST7:41 PM VEN4:11 UAE (+1)6:11 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed three runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-4 on Wednesday. Gonzales struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 8-5, allowing three runs - zero earned - on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4 on Friday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 4.03 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 7-5, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-5 on Saturday. Gonzales struck out two, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 6-5, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Sunday. Gonzales struck out four, ending the game with a 4.02 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 9:52 PM PT10:52 PM MT11:52 PM CT12:52 AM ET0:52 ET4:52 GMT12:52 9:52 PM MST11:52 PM EST10:52 PM CST12:22 AM VEN8:52 UAE10:52 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed three runs on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-3 on Monday. Gonzales struck out two, ending the game with a 4.13 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 5-5, allowing six hits and one walk over 5.1 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Wednesday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 4.10 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)4:22 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 4-5, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 9.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Thursday. Gonzales struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.35 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the New York Yankees 3-2 on Friday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 2:49 PM PT3:49 PM MT4:49 PM CT5:49 PM ET17:49 ET21:49 GMT5:49 2:49 PM MST4:49 PM EST3:49 PM CST5:19 PM VEN1:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed one run on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 4-3 on Sunday. Gonzales struck out four, ending the game with a 5.15 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 25 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 3-5, allowing two runs on five hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 4-3 on Sunday. Gonzales struck out four, ending the game with a 5.48 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 21 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 2-5, allowing two runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Colorado Rockies 6-4 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 5.69 ERA and 1.49 WHIP on the season.
July 10 11:10 PM PT12:10 AM MT1:10 AM CT2:10 AM ET2:10 ET6:10 GMT14:10 11:10 PM MST1:10 AM EST12:10 AM CST1:40 AM VEN10:10 UAE12:10 AM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed three runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 7-3 on Friday. Gonzales struck out three, ending the game with a 5.88 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
July 4 10:31 PM PT11:31 PM MT12:31 AM CT1:31 AM ET1:31 ET5:31 GMT13:31 10:31 PM MST12:31 AM EST11:31 PM CST1:01 AM VEN9:31 UAE11:31 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 1-5, allowing seven runs - six earned - on seven hits and two walks in 3.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 7-3 on Saturday. Gonzales struck out four, ending the game with a 5.82 ERA and 1.45 WHIP on the season.
June 27 10:49 AM PT11:49 AM MT12:49 PM CT1:49 PM ET13:49 ET17:49 GMT1:49 10:49 AM MST12:49 PM EST11:49 AM CST1:19 PM VEN21:49 UAE11:49 AM CT-Gonzales came off the paternity leave list Wednesday and is slated to start this weekend against the Rangers.
Analysis: Gonzales is 1-4 with a 5.10 ERA in nine starts after going 7-2 with a 3.10 ERA in 11 outings last season.
June 20 4:25 PM PT5:25 PM MT6:25 PM CT7:25 PM ET19:25 ET23:25 GMT7:25 4:25 PM MST6:25 PM EST5:25 PM CST6:55 PM VEN3:25 UAE (+1)5:25 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Sunday. Gonzales struck out six, ending the game with a 5.10 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed three runs on eight hits and two walks in 5.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Monday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with a 5.44 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 8 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 1-4, allowing four runs on five hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Detroit Tigers 5-3 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out two, ending the game with a 5.45 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
June 2 10:48 PM PT11:48 PM MT12:48 AM CT1:48 AM ET1:48 ET5:48 GMT13:48 10:48 PM MST12:48 AM EST11:48 PM CST1:18 AM VEN9:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 12-6 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out six, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 29 10:23 AM PT11:23 AM MT12:23 PM CT1:23 PM ET13:23 ET17:23 GMT1:23 10:23 AM MST12:23 PM EST11:23 AM CST12:53 PM VEN21:23 UAE11:23 AM CT-Gonzales (forearm strain) is slated to come off the injured list and start Tuesday against the A's.
Analysis: Gonzales hasn't pitched since April 27 and struggled prior to going on the IL, compiling a 1-3 record and a 5.40 ERA in five starts.
Apr. 27 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 1-3, allowing two runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 2-0 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 1-2, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 1-0 on Tuesday. Gonzales struck out six, ending the game with a 6.04 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 12:05 PM PT1:05 PM MT2:05 PM CT3:05 PM ET15:05 ET19:05 GMT3:05 12:05 PM MST2:05 PM EST1:05 PM CST2:35 PM VEN23:05 UAE1:05 PM CT-Marco Gonzales improved to 1-1, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 4-2 on Thursday. Gonzales struck out five, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET20:02 ET0:02 GMT8:02 5:02 PM MST7:02 PM EST6:02 PM CST7:32 PM VEN4:02 UAE (+1)6:02 PM CT-Marco Gonzales fell to 0-1, allowing seven runs on nine hits and two walks in 4.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Minnesota Twins 10-2 on Thursday. Gonzales struck out six, ending the game with a 10.45 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 2 11:01 PM PT12:01 AM MT1:01 AM CT2:01 AM ET2:01 ET6:01 GMT14:01 11:01 PM MST1:01 AM EST12:01 AM CST1:31 AM VEN10:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Marco Gonzales allowed five runs on eight hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the San Francisco Giants 8-7 on Thursday. Gonzales struck out two, ending the game with a 7.50 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 StL 4 2 0 - 0 10 5 0 34.2 32 16 16 4 21 1 31 1.53 4.15
2015 StL 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 2.2 7 4 4 1 1 0 1 3.00 13.50
2017 StL 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 3.1 6 5 5 3 0 0 2 1.80 13.50
2017 Sea 1 1 0 - 0 10 7 0 36.2 53 22 22 5 11 0 30 1.75 5.40
2017 Tot 1 1 0 - 0 11 8 0 40.0 59 27 27 8 11 0 32 1.75 6.08
2018 Sea 13 9 0 - 0 29 29 1 166.2 172 76 74 17 32 0 145 1.22 4.00
2019 Sea 16 13 0 - 0 34 34 0 203.0 210 106 90 23 56 1 147 1.31 3.99
2020 Sea 7 2 0 - 0 11 11 1 69.2 59 27 24 8 7 0 64 0.95 3.10
2021 Sea 10 6 0 - 0 25 25 1 143.1 125 64 63 29 42 3 108 1.17 3.96
Career 51 33 0 - 0 121 113 3 660.0 664 320 298 90 170 5 528 1.26 4.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 StL 10 10 1 3 2 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .300 .300 .500
2017 StL 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
2017 Sea 10 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Tot 11 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2018 Sea 29 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Sea 34 5 1 1 1 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .200 .200 .400
2021 Sea 25 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 121 23 2 5 3 0 0 0 0 11 0 0 .217 .217 .348

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2014 StL Total 2 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 6.0 4 3 3 0 2 0 4 4.50
    LDS 2 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
    LCS 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 3.0 2 3 3 0 1 0 2 9.00
Career 2 1 0 - 1 6 0 0 6.0 4 3 3 0 2 0 4 4.50

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 StL Total 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
    LCS 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 6 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1177 91 85 88.4 50.65
Curveball 360 79 71 75.2 15.49
Changeup 464 82 77 79.4 19.97
Cut Fastball 323 88 83 85.6 13.9


@STATS_Insights