MLB

#44
Daniel Norris
ERA W-L K
9.53 0-1 4
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-2 / 185
Position: SPBorn: 4/25/1993 Birthplace: Johnson City, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 2nd Round by Blue Jays (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 17 4:03 PM PT5:03 PM MT6:03 PM CT7:03 PM ET19:03 ET23:03 GMT7:03 4:03 PM MST6:03 PM EST5:03 PM CST6:33 PM VEN3:03 UAE (+1)5:03 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 7-0 on Saturday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 2.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 6-4 on Wednesday. Norris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.36 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one run on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-2 on Sunday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 10.38 ERA and 1.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Daniel Norris fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits in 1.2 innings, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Sunday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 12.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Daniel Norris allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Thursday. Norris struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Tor 0 0 0 - 0 5 1 0 6.2 5 4 4 1 5 0 4 1.50 5.40
2015 Tor 1 1 0 - 0 5 5 0 23.1 23 11 10 3 12 0 18 1.50 3.86
2015 Det 2 1 0 - 0 8 8 0 36.2 30 20 15 6 7 0 27 1.01 3.68
2015 Tot 3 2 0 - 0 13 13 0 60.0 53 31 25 9 19 0 45 1.20 3.75
2016 Det 4 2 0 - 0 14 13 0 69.1 75 30 26 10 22 0 71 1.40 3.38
2017 Det 5 8 0 - 0 22 18 0 101.2 120 64 60 12 44 3 86 1.61 5.31
2018 Det 0 5 0 - 0 11 8 0 44.1 46 28 28 8 19 0 51 1.47 5.68
2019 Det 3 13 0 - 0 32 29 0 144.1 154 75 72 25 38 0 125 1.33 4.49
2020 Det 3 1 0 - 0 14 1 0 27.2 25 10 10 2 7 0 28 1.16 3.25
2021 Det 0 1 0 - 1 5 0 0 5.2 10 6 6 1 2 0 4 2.12 9.53
Career 18 32 0 - 1 116 83 0 459.2 488 248 231 68 156 3 414 1.40 4.52

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 8 2 1 1 0 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 2.000
2015 Tot 13 2 1 1 0 0 1 2 1 1 0 0 .500 .667 2.000
2016 Det 14 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 .000 .333 .000
2018 Det 11 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Det 33 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .167 .167
Career 117 12 2 2 0 0 1 2 2 5 0 0 .167 .286 .417


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 40 94 90 92.1 43.96
Slider 25 87 82 84.4 27.47
Changeup 26 88 85 86.7 28.57


@STATS_Insights