MLB

#78
Wei-Chung Wang
ERA S K
3.77 0 18
Team: PittsburghHt / Wt: 6-1 / 160
Position: RPBorn: 4/25/1992 Birthplace: Taitung City, Taiwan
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Pirates (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 17 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)9:11 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-0 on Tuesday. Wang struck out one, ending the game with a 3.77 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-1 on Saturday. Wang struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)3:32 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Pittsburgh Pirates lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 2-0 on Sunday. Wang did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.03 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)9:41 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang improved to 3-0, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-4 on Friday. Wang did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.14 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 7:13 PM PT8:13 PM MT9:13 PM CT10:13 PM ET22:13 ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST9:13 PM EST8:13 PM CST9:43 PM VEN6:13 UAE (+1)9:13 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang improved to 2-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Pittsburgh Pirates defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Wednesday. Wang did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.21 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:58 PM PT8:58 PM MT9:58 PM CT10:58 PM ET22:58 ET2:58 GMT10:58 7:58 PM MST9:58 PM EST8:58 PM CST10:28 PM VEN6:58 UAE (+1)9:58 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang allowed two runs on four hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Chicago Cubs 11-4 on Tuesday. Wang struck out two, ending the game with a 3.33 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE11:48 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-3 on Saturday. Wang struck out two, ending the game with a 2.88 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 1 10:08 PM PT11:08 PM MT12:08 AM CT1:08 AM ET1:08 ET5:08 GMT13:08 10:08 PM MST12:08 AM EST11:08 PM CST12:38 AM VEN9:08 UAE12:08 AM CT-Wei-Chung Wang did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Wednesday. Wang did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
July 26 9:55 PM PT10:55 PM MT11:55 PM CT12:55 AM ET0:55 ET4:55 GMT12:55 9:55 PM MST11:55 PM EST10:55 PM CST12:25 AM VEN8:55 UAE11:55 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang allowed three runs on four hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 11-3 on Thursday. Wang did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
July 22 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 11-1 on Monday. Wang did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.64 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 21 3:21 PM PT4:21 PM MT5:21 PM CT6:21 PM ET18:21 ET22:21 GMT6:21 3:21 PM MST5:21 PM EST4:21 PM CST5:51 PM VEN2:21 UAE (+1)5:21 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang allowed one run on three hits and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 7-6 on Sunday. Wang struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
July 18 8:32 PM PT9:32 PM MT10:32 PM CT11:32 PM ET23:32 ET3:32 GMT11:32 8:32 PM MST10:32 PM EST9:32 PM CST11:02 PM VEN7:32 UAE (+1)10:32 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-3 on Thursday. Wang did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
July 7 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE11:45 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang walked two and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 6-3 on Saturday. Wang did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.50 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
July 4 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET19:31 ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST6:31 PM EST5:31 PM CST7:01 PM VEN3:31 UAE (+1)6:31 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 2.1 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Thursday. Wang struck out one, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.69 WHIP on the season.
June 28 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE11:56 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-3 on Thursday. Wang struck out three, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.60 WHIP on the season.
June 22 10:33 PM PT11:33 PM MT12:33 AM CT1:33 AM ET1:33 ET5:33 GMT13:33 10:33 PM MST12:33 AM EST11:33 PM CST1:03 AM VEN9:33 UAE12:33 AM CT-Wei-Chung Wang allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-3 on Friday. Wang struck out one, ending the game with a 2.13 ERA and 0.63 WHIP on the season.
June 15 9:43 PM PT10:43 PM MT11:43 PM CT12:43 AM ET0:43 ET4:43 GMT12:43 9:43 PM MST11:43 PM EST10:43 PM CST12:13 AM VEN8:43 UAE11:43 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Seattle Mariners 9-2 on Friday. Wang did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.86 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
June 10 6:49 PM PT7:49 PM MT8:49 PM CT9:49 PM ET21:49 ET1:49 GMT9:49 6:49 PM MST8:49 PM EST7:49 PM CST9:19 PM VEN5:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 6-2 on Monday. Wang struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:10 PM PT10:10 PM MT11:10 PM CT12:10 AM ET0:10 ET4:10 GMT12:10 9:10 PM MST11:10 PM EST10:10 PM CST11:40 PM VEN8:10 UAE11:10 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Texas Rangers 3-1 on Saturday. Wang struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.39 WHIP on the season.
June 6 11:26 PM PT12:26 AM MT1:26 AM CT2:26 AM ET2:26 ET6:26 GMT14:26 11:26 PM MST1:26 AM EST12:26 AM CST1:56 AM VEN10:26 UAE1:26 AM CT-Wei-Chung Wang allowed one hit without giving up a run in 3.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 10-9 on Wednesday. Wang struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
June 2 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET20:35 ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST7:35 PM EST6:35 PM CST8:05 PM VEN4:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 6-4 on Sunday. Wang did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.55 WHIP on the season.
May 29 5:19 PM PT6:19 PM MT7:19 PM CT8:19 PM ET20:19 ET0:19 GMT8:19 5:19 PM MST7:19 PM EST6:19 PM CST7:49 PM VEN4:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Wei-Chung Wang allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 12-7 on Wednesday. Wang did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
May 29 10:42 PM PT11:42 PM MT12:42 AM CT1:42 AM ET1:42 ET5:42 GMT13:42 10:42 PM MST12:42 AM EST11:42 PM CST1:12 AM VEN9:42 UAE12:42 AM CT-Wei-Chung Wang allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Tuesday. Wang struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 14 0 0 17.1 30 23 21 6 8 1 13 2.19 10.90
2017 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 1.1 5 2 2 1 0 0 2 3.75 13.50
2019 Oak 1 0 0 - 0 20 0 0 27.0 22 10 10 4 11 0 16 1.22 3.33
2019 Pit 2 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.0 5 3 3 0 3 0 2 2.00 6.75
2019 Tot 3 0 0 - 0 25 0 0 31.0 27 13 13 4 14 0 18 1.32 3.77
Career 3 0 0 - 0 47 0 0 49.2 62 38 36 11 22 1 33 1.69 6.52



Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 226 96 87 91.5 43.63
Curveball 23 81 74 77.9 4.44
Slider 186 89 79 84.5 35.91
Changeup 83 86 81 83.7 16.02


@STATS_Insights