MLB

#52
Dominic Leone
ERA S K
2.36 1 29
Team: San FranciscoHt / Wt: 5-10 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 10/26/1991 Birthplace: Norwich, Connecticut
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by Mariners (2012)


Latest News
June 21 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET22:57 ET2:57 GMT10:57 7:57 PM MST9:57 PM EST8:57 PM CST10:27 PM VEN6:57 UAE (+1)8:57 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Atlanta Braves 12-10 on Tuesday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 2.36 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
June 20 7:19 PM PT8:19 PM MT9:19 PM CT10:19 PM ET22:19 ET2:19 GMT10:19 7:19 PM MST9:19 PM EST8:19 PM CST9:49 PM VEN6:19 UAE (+1)8:19 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Atlanta Braves 2-1 on Monday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 18 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)6:06 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-5 on Saturday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 2.55 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
June 15 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)4:43 PM CT-Dominic Leone did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Wednesday. Leone struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-0 on Sunday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 2.35 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
June 11 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-2 on Saturday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 11 10:05 PM PT11:05 PM MT12:05 AM CT1:05 AM ET1:05 ET5:05 GMT13:05 10:05 PM MST12:05 AM EST11:05 PM CST12:35 AM VEN9:05 UAE11:05 PM CT-Dominic Leone did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-2 on Friday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 9 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE10:41 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 2-1 on Wednesday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
June 5 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)2:56 PM CT-Dominic Leone did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 5-1 on Sunday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
May 31 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET23:46 ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST10:46 PM EST9:46 PM CST11:16 PM VEN7:46 UAE (+1)9:46 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Tuesday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
May 30 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Dominic Leone improved to 3-0, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Monday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
May 28 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Dominic Leone did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the Cincinnati Reds 3-2 on Saturday. Leone struck out three, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 25 10:41 PM PT11:41 PM MT12:41 AM CT1:41 AM ET1:41 ET5:41 GMT13:41 10:41 PM MST12:41 AM EST11:41 PM CST1:11 AM VEN9:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 13-12 on Tuesday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
May 21 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET19:16 ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST6:16 PM EST5:16 PM CST6:46 PM VEN3:16 UAE (+1)5:16 PM CT-Dominic Leone did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 2-1 on Saturday. Leone struck out three, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
May 18 9:24 PM PT10:24 PM MT11:24 PM CT12:24 AM ET0:24 ET4:24 GMT12:24 9:24 PM MST11:24 PM EST10:24 PM CST11:54 PM VEN8:24 UAE10:24 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 10-7 on Tuesday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 17 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE10:11 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one run on two hits in 1.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Colorado Rockies 7-6 on Monday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 3.09 ERA and 1.46 WHIP on the season.
May 13 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)9:29 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Friday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
May 8 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Dominic Leone improved to 2-0, allowing one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Sunday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 7 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)8:48 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 13-7 on Saturday. Leone struck out two, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Oakland Athletics 8-2 on Tuesday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 6:17 PM PT7:17 PM MT8:17 PM CT9:17 PM ET21:17 ET1:17 GMT9:17 6:17 PM MST8:17 PM EST7:17 PM CST8:47 PM VEN5:17 UAE (+1)7:17 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Monday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 1.42 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 12:58 PM PT1:58 PM MT2:58 PM CT3:58 PM ET15:58 ET19:58 GMT3:58 12:58 PM MST2:58 PM EST1:58 PM CST3:28 PM VEN23:58 UAE1:58 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Washington Nationals 5-2 on Saturday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the New York Mets 5-2 on Wednesday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 3:56 PM PT4:56 PM MT5:56 PM CT6:56 PM ET18:56 ET22:56 GMT6:56 3:56 PM MST5:56 PM EST4:56 PM CST6:26 PM VEN2:56 UAE (+1)4:56 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the San Francisco Giants lost to the New York Mets 5-4 on Tuesday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-Dominic Leone improved to 1-0, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-2 on Saturday. Leone struck out one, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the San Francisco Giants lost to the San Diego Padres 4-2 on Monday. Leone struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.29 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 10 3:54 PM PT4:54 PM MT5:54 PM CT6:54 PM ET18:54 ET22:54 GMT6:54 3:54 PM MST5:54 PM EST4:54 PM CST6:24 PM VEN2:54 UAE (+1)4:54 PM CT-Dominic Leone recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Sunday. Leone struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 5:13 PM PT6:13 PM MT7:13 PM CT8:13 PM ET20:13 ET0:13 GMT8:13 5:13 PM MST7:13 PM EST6:13 PM CST7:43 PM VEN4:13 UAE (+1)6:13 PM CT-Dominic Leone allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 0.1 innings as the San Francisco Giants defeated the Miami Marlins 6-5 on Friday. Leone did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 27.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Sea 8 2 0 - 2 57 0 0 66.1 52 18 16 4 25 3 70 1.16 2.17
2015 Sea 0 4 0 - 0 10 0 0 11.1 11 9 8 1 9 2 7 1.76 6.35
2015 Ari 0 1 0 - 1 3 0 0 3.2 8 6 6 1 0 0 2 2.18 14.73
2015 Tot 0 5 0 - 1 13 0 0 15.0 19 15 14 2 9 2 9 1.87 8.40
2016 Ari 0 1 0 - 1 25 0 0 27.0 45 21 19 7 12 1 23 2.11 6.33
2017 Tor 3 0 1 - 5 65 0 0 70.1 51 22 20 6 23 3 81 1.05 2.56
2018 StL 1 2 0 - 2 29 0 0 24.0 27 12 12 3 8 3 26 1.46 4.50
2019 StL 1 0 1 - 2 40 0 0 40.2 39 28 25 9 22 2 46 1.50 5.53
2020 Cle 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 9.2 14 9 9 3 5 0 16 1.97 8.38
2021 SF 4 5 2 - 4 57 4 0 53.2 37 15 9 2 22 1 50 1.10 1.51
2022 SF 3 0 1 - 2 28 0 0 26.2 29 8 7 4 5 1 29 1.28 2.36
Career 20 15 5 - 19 326 4 0 333.1 313 148 131 40 131 16 350 1.33 3.54


Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2021 SF Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 4 3 3 0 2 0 1 16.20
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 4 3 3 0 2 0 1 16.20
Career 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 4 3 3 0 2 0 1 16.20


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 152 98 93 95.2 38.78
Curveball 122 87 82 84.7 31.12
Slider 118 93 88 90.9 30.1


@STATS_Insights