MLB

#19
Shane Greene
ERA S K
2.60 0 21
Team: AtlantaHt / Wt: 6-4 / 200
Position: RPBorn: 11/17/1988 Birthplace: Clermont, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 15th Round by Yankees (2009)


Latest News
Oct. 8 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)4:44 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 7-0 on Thursday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 30 1:56 PM PT2:56 PM MT3:56 PM CT4:56 PM ET16:56 ET20:56 GMT4:56 1:56 PM MST3:56 PM EST2:56 PM CST4:26 PM VEN0:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Wednesday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 6.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)5:41 PM CT-Shane Greene walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-1 on Sunday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.60 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 25 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Shane Greene improved to 1-0, allowing one run - zero earned - on zero hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 8-7 on Friday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.70 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 9-4 on Wednesday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 2.81 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 7:48 PM PT8:48 PM MT9:48 PM CT10:48 PM ET22:48 ET2:48 GMT10:48 7:48 PM MST9:48 PM EST8:48 PM CST10:18 PM VEN6:48 UAE (+1)9:48 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Monday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed four runs on five hits in 0.1 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 7-2 on Saturday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.63 ERA and 1.04 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:39 PM PT8:39 PM MT9:39 PM CT10:39 PM ET22:39 ET2:39 GMT10:39 7:39 PM MST9:39 PM EST8:39 PM CST10:09 PM VEN6:39 UAE (+1)9:39 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-1 on Tuesday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 1.14 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 6:12 PM PT7:12 PM MT8:12 PM CT9:12 PM ET21:12 ET1:12 GMT9:12 6:12 PM MST8:12 PM EST7:12 PM CST8:42 PM VEN5:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 2-1 on Saturday. Greene struck out two, ending the game with a 1.19 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Shane Greene walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 8-7 on Friday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.82 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET21:52 ET1:52 GMT9:52 6:52 PM MST8:52 PM EST7:52 PM CST9:22 PM VEN5:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-6 on Thursday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.86 ERA and 0.81 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 7 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Miami Marlins 5-4 on Monday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 0.90 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Shane Greene walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Washington Nationals 7-1 on Friday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 0.95 ERA and 0.84 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 7-5 on Wednesday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.00 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:42 PM PT8:42 PM MT9:42 PM CT10:42 PM ET22:42 ET2:42 GMT10:42 7:42 PM MST9:42 PM EST8:42 PM CST10:12 PM VEN6:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Boston Red Sox 10-3 on Tuesday. Greene struck out two, ending the game with a 1.04 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)10:25 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 12-10 on Sunday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.55 ERA and 0.80 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 7-4 on Friday. Greene struck out two, ending the game with a 0.59 ERA and 0.78 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 3:24 PM PT4:24 PM MT5:24 PM CT6:24 PM ET18:24 ET22:24 GMT6:24 3:24 PM MST5:24 PM EST4:24 PM CST5:54 PM VEN2:24 UAE (+1)5:24 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Yankees 5-1 on Wednesday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.68 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Saturday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 0.73 ERA and 0.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one run on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Washington Nationals 8-5 on Tuesday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.79 ERA and 0.62 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 16 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)3:16 PM CT-Shane Greene walked one and didn't allow a hit in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 4-0 on Sunday. Greene struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 6:14 PM PT7:14 PM MT8:14 PM CT9:14 PM ET21:14 ET1:14 GMT9:14 6:14 PM MST8:14 PM EST7:14 PM CST8:44 PM VEN5:14 UAE (+1)8:14 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Saturday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.48 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Shane Greene walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Yankees 6-3 on Wednesday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.52 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 6:04 PM PT7:04 PM MT8:04 PM CT9:04 PM ET21:04 ET1:04 GMT9:04 6:04 PM MST8:04 PM EST7:04 PM CST8:34 PM VEN5:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 13-8 on Monday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.45 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 4-3 on Thursday. Greene struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 5 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Wednesday. Greene struck out three, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.40 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the New York Mets 4-0 on Sunday. Greene struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 30 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Atlanta Braves defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 2-1 on Thursday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.43 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Shane Greene did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 5-2 on Tuesday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 24 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Shane Greene allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Atlanta Braves lost to the New York Mets 1-0 on Friday. Greene did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 NYY 5 4 0 - 0 15 14 0 78.2 81 38 33 8 29 0 81 1.40 3.78
2015 Det 4 8 0 - 0 18 16 0 83.2 103 67 64 13 27 4 50 1.55 6.88
2016 Det 5 4 2 - 3 50 3 0 60.1 58 39 39 3 22 1 59 1.33 5.82
2017 Det 4 3 9 - 13 71 0 0 67.2 50 21 20 6 34 4 73 1.24 2.66
2018 Det 4 6 32 - 38 66 0 0 63.1 68 39 36 12 19 1 65 1.37 5.12
2019 Det 0 2 22 - 25 38 0 0 38.0 21 11 5 5 12 1 43 0.87 1.18
2019 Atl 0 1 1 - 3 27 0 0 24.2 25 11 11 3 5 0 21 1.22 4.01
2019 Tot 0 3 23 - 28 65 0 0 62.2 46 22 16 8 17 1 64 1.01 2.30
2020 Atl 1 0 0 - 0 28 0 0 27.2 22 9 8 2 9 1 21 1.12 2.60
Career 23 28 66 - 82 313 33 0 444.0 428 235 216 52 157 12 413 1.32 4.38

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 18 5 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2016 Det 50 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 313 7 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 5 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 2 4 0 0 5.1 8 2 2 0 2 2 6 3.38
    LDS 0 0 0 - 1 2 0 0 2.2 4 1 1 0 1 1 3 3.38
2020 Atl Total 0 0 0 - 0 12 0 0 12.0 12 2 2 0 2 0 12 1.42
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.1 2 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 4.2 3 1 1 0 1 0 5 1.93
Career 0 0 0 - 1 8 0 0 8.2 10 2 2 0 2 1 9 2.08


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 157 94 90 92.1 39.45
Slider 85 83 78 80.5 21.36
Changeup 52 89 84 86 13.07
Cut Fastball 104 90 83 87.3 26.13


@STATS_Insights