MLB

#38
Robbie Ray
ERA W-L K
3.58 12-11 209
Team: SeattleHt / Wt: 6-2 / 215
Position: SPBorn: 10/1/1991 Birthplace: Brentwood, Tennessee
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 12th Round by Nationals (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 28 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 12-11, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Texas Rangers 5-0 on Tuesday. Ray struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 9:31 PM PT10:31 PM MT11:31 PM CT12:31 AM ET0:31 ET4:31 GMT12:31 9:31 PM MST11:31 PM EST10:31 PM CST12:01 AM VEN8:31 UAE10:31 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed three hits and three walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Wednesday. Ray struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 12-10, allowing five runs on eight hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 8-7 on Friday. Ray struck out five, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 9:49 PM PT10:49 PM MT11:49 PM CT12:49 AM ET0:49 ET4:49 GMT12:49 9:49 PM MST11:49 PM EST10:49 PM CST12:19 AM VEN8:49 UAE10:49 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 12-9, allowing four runs on eight hits in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Friday. Ray struck out six, ending the game with a 3.56 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 3 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 12-8, allowing six hits over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-0 on Saturday. Ray struck out three, ending the game with a 3.45 ERA and 1.13 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 11-8, allowing three hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Cleveland Guardians 4-0 on Sunday. Ray struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.58 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 10-8, allowing one run on two hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Washington Nationals 4-2 on Tuesday. Ray struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.75 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 9:48 PM PT10:48 PM MT11:48 PM CT12:48 AM ET0:48 ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST11:48 PM EST10:48 PM CST12:18 AM VEN8:48 UAE10:48 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 9-8, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-2 on Tuesday. Ray struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.87 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 10 3:59 PM PT4:59 PM MT5:59 PM CT6:59 PM ET18:59 ET22:59 GMT6:59 3:59 PM MST5:59 PM EST4:59 PM CST6:29 PM VEN2:59 UAE (+1)4:59 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed two runs on three hits and five walks in 6.1 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the New York Yankees 4-3 on Wednesday. Ray struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 10:52 PM PT11:52 PM MT12:52 AM CT1:52 AM ET1:52 ET5:52 GMT13:52 10:52 PM MST12:52 AM EST11:52 PM CST1:22 AM VEN9:52 UAE11:52 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 7.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Friday. Ray struck out 10, ending the game with a 3.96 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
July 29 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 8-8, allowing four runs on five hits and four walks in 2.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 11-1 on Friday. Ray struck out three, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
July 24 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 8-7, allowing six runs on 10 hits in 3.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Houston Astros 8-5 on Sunday. Ray struck out one, ending the game with a 3.90 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)9:24 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 8-6, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 8-3 on Friday. Ray struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.54 ERA and 1.09 WHIP on the season.
July 10 9:56 PM PT10:56 PM MT11:56 PM CT12:56 AM ET0:56 ET4:56 GMT12:56 9:56 PM MST11:56 PM EST10:56 PM CST12:26 AM VEN8:56 UAE10:56 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Toronto Blue Jays 2-1 on Saturday. Ray struck out six, ending the game with a 3.51 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
July 3 3:41 PM PT4:41 PM MT5:41 PM CT6:41 PM ET18:41 ET22:41 GMT6:41 3:41 PM MST5:41 PM EST4:41 PM CST6:11 PM VEN2:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 7-6, allowing one run on four hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Sunday. Ray struck out 12, ending the game with a 3.62 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
June 29 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE10:54 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed one hit and three walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Baltimore Orioles 2-0 on Tuesday. Ray struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.78 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
June 23 3:42 PM PT4:42 PM MT5:42 PM CT6:42 PM ET18:42 ET22:42 GMT6:42 3:42 PM MST5:42 PM EST4:42 PM CST6:12 PM VEN2:42 UAE (+1)4:42 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed one run on four hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Oakland Athletics 2-1 on Thursday. Ray struck out six, ending the game with a 4.07 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:51 PM PT10:51 PM MT11:51 PM CT12:51 AM ET0:51 ET4:51 GMT12:51 9:51 PM MST11:51 PM EST10:51 PM CST12:21 AM VEN8:51 UAE10:51 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 6-6, allowing one run on three hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-1 on Friday. Ray struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.25 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
June 12 4:08 PM PT5:08 PM MT6:08 PM CT7:08 PM ET19:08 ET23:08 GMT7:08 4:08 PM MST6:08 PM EST5:08 PM CST6:38 PM VEN3:08 UAE (+1)5:08 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed three hits and one walk without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 2-0 on Sunday. Ray struck out four, ending the game with a 4.52 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
June 7 9:01 PM PT10:01 PM MT11:01 PM CT12:01 AM ET0:01 ET4:01 GMT12:01 9:01 PM MST11:01 PM EST10:01 PM CST11:31 PM VEN8:01 UAE10:01 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 5-6, allowing four runs - three earned - on eight hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Houston Astros 7-4 on Monday. Ray struck out three, ending the game with a 4.97 ERA and 1.32 WHIP on the season.
June 1 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 4-6, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Baltimore Orioles 9-2 on Wednesday. Ray struck out six, ending the game with a 4.93 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
May 25 4:28 PM PT5:28 PM MT6:28 PM CT7:28 PM ET19:28 ET23:28 GMT7:28 4:28 PM MST6:28 PM EST5:28 PM CST6:58 PM VEN3:28 UAE (+1)5:28 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 4-5, allowing three runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Oakland Athletics 4-2 on Wednesday. Ray struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.75 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
May 20 7:11 PM PT8:11 PM MT9:11 PM CT10:11 PM ET22:11 ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST9:11 PM EST8:11 PM CST9:41 PM VEN6:11 UAE (+1)8:11 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 4-4, allowing four runs on five hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Boston Red Sox 7-3 on Friday. Ray struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.77 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 15 2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 4-3, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the New York Mets 8-7 on Sunday. Ray struck out nine, ending the game with a 4.62 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
May 11 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE11:20 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 3-3, allowing two runs on two hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Tuesday. Ray struck out 10, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 6 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 2-3, allowing four runs on seven hits and one walk in 6.2 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 4-3 on Thursday. Ray struck out five, ending the game with a 4.38 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET21:00 ET1:00 GMT9:00 6:00 PM MST8:00 PM EST7:00 PM CST8:30 PM VEN5:00 UAE (+1)7:00 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Miami Marlins 3-1 on Saturday. Ray struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 24 5:29 PM PT6:29 PM MT7:29 PM CT8:29 PM ET20:29 ET0:29 GMT8:29 5:29 PM MST7:29 PM EST6:29 PM CST7:59 PM VEN4:29 UAE (+1)6:29 PM CT-Robbie Ray allowed two runs on five hits and one walk in 6.0 innings as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Sunday. Ray struck out five, ending the game with a 3.91 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET0:21 ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST11:21 PM EST10:21 PM CST11:51 PM VEN8:21 UAE10:21 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 2-1, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 6.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Texas Rangers 6-2 on Tuesday. Ray struck out four, ending the game with a 4.19 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 7:59 PM PT8:59 PM MT9:59 PM CT10:59 PM ET22:59 ET2:59 GMT10:59 7:59 PM MST9:59 PM EST8:59 PM CST10:29 PM VEN6:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Robbie Ray fell to 1-1, allowing six runs on 10 hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Seattle Mariners lost to the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Wednesday. Ray struck out four, ending the game with a 4.73 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:15 PM PT5:15 PM MT6:15 PM CT7:15 PM ET19:15 ET23:15 GMT7:15 4:15 PM MST6:15 PM EST5:15 PM CST6:45 PM VEN3:15 UAE (+1)5:15 PM CT-Robbie Ray improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits and four walks in 7.0 innings, as the Seattle Mariners defeated the Minnesota Twins 2-1 on Friday. Ray struck out five, ending the game with a 1.29 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 1 4 0 - 0 9 6 0 28.2 43 26 26 5 11 0 19 1.88 8.16
2015 Ari 5 12 0 - 0 23 23 0 127.2 121 56 50 9 49 3 119 1.33 3.52
2016 Ari 8 15 0 - 0 32 32 0 174.1 185 105 95 24 71 4 218 1.47 4.90
2017 Ari 15 5 0 - 0 28 28 1 162.0 116 57 52 23 71 3 218 1.15 2.89
2018 Ari 6 2 0 - 0 24 24 0 123.2 97 55 54 19 70 3 165 1.35 3.93
2019 Ari 12 8 0 - 0 33 33 0 174.1 150 91 84 30 84 5 235 1.34 4.34
2020 Ari 1 4 0 - 0 7 7 0 31.0 31 27 27 9 31 1 43 2.00 7.84
2020 Tor 1 1 0 - 0 5 4 0 20.2 22 13 11 4 14 0 25 1.74 4.79
2020 Tot 2 5 0 - 0 12 11 0 51.2 53 40 38 13 45 1 68 1.90 6.62
2021 Tor 13 7 0 - 0 32 32 0 193.1 150 62 61 33 52 0 248 1.04 2.84
2022 Sea 12 11 0 - 0 31 31 0 183.1 155 74 73 29 59 0 209 1.17 3.58
Career 74 69 0 - 0 224 220 1 1219.0 1070 566 533 185 512 19 1499 1.30 3.94

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det 9 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2015 Ari 23 31 0 3 1 0 0 0 0 14 0 0 .097 .097 .129
2016 Ari 32 53 3 10 2 0 1 2 1 26 0 0 .189 .204 .283
2017 Ari 28 53 5 13 2 0 0 2 3 23 0 0 .245 .286 .283
2018 Ari 25 39 2 3 1 0 0 2 0 24 0 0 .077 .075 .103
2019 Ari 34 55 1 4 0 0 0 3 0 28 0 0 .073 .073 .073
2021 Tor 32 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 226 237 11 34 6 0 1 9 4 116 0 0 .143 .157 .181

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2017 Ari Total 0 1 0 - 0 2 1 0 6.2 6 5 5 0 4 0 9 6.75
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 2.1 2 1 1 0 0 0 3 3.86
    LDS 0 1 0 - 0 1 1 0 4.1 4 4 4 0 4 0 6 8.31
2020 Tor Total 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 1 1 0 1 0 5 3.00
    WC 0 1 0 - 0 1 0 0 3.0 1 1 1 0 1 0 5 3.00
Career 0 2 0 - 0 3 1 0 9.2 7 6 6 0 5 0 14 5.59

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Ari Total 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 1783 97 88 93.4 60.16
Curveball 52 83 75 79.5 1.75
Slider 1116 91 81 87.2 37.65
Changeup 13 90 84 86.3 .44


@STATS_Insights