MLB

#22
Chase Anderson
ERA W-L K
7.22 1-2 38
Team: TorontoHt / Wt: 6-1 / 210
Position: SPBorn: 11/30/1987 Birthplace: Wichita Falls, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 9th Round by Diamondbacks (2009)


Latest News
Sep. 26 6:42 PM PT7:42 PM MT8:42 PM CT9:42 PM ET21:42 ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST8:42 PM EST7:42 PM CST9:12 PM VEN5:42 UAE (+1)8:42 PM CT-Chase Anderson improved to 1-2, allowing one hit over 2.0 scoreless innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Saturday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 7.22 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed three runs on three hits and one walk in 2.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 12-1 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out five, ending the game with a 7.67 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET22:34 ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST9:34 PM EST8:34 PM CST10:04 PM VEN6:34 UAE (+1)9:34 PM CT-Chase Anderson fell to 0-2, allowing seven runs on eight hits and one walk in 2.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Yankees 10-7 on Thursday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 7.45 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Chase Anderson fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on four hits and three walks in 2.2 innings, as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the New York Mets 18-1 on Friday. Anderson struck out four, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 8:20 PM PT9:20 PM MT10:20 PM CT11:20 PM ET23:20 ET3:20 GMT11:20 8:20 PM MST10:20 PM EST9:20 PM CST10:50 PM VEN7:20 UAE (+1)10:20 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed six runs on nine hits and one walk in 4.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-8 on Saturday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 4.94 ERA and 1.44 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 31 2:52 PM PT3:52 PM MT4:52 PM CT5:52 PM ET17:52 ET21:52 GMT5:52 2:52 PM MST4:52 PM EST3:52 PM CST5:22 PM VEN1:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed one run on three hits in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Baltimore Orioles 4-3 on Monday. Anderson struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.20 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:25 PM PT8:25 PM MT9:25 PM CT10:25 PM ET22:25 ET2:25 GMT10:25 7:25 PM MST9:25 PM EST8:25 PM CST9:55 PM VEN6:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed four runs - three earned - on seven hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-7 on Tuesday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.43 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed two runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 3.2 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 3-2 on Thursday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 15 7:06 PM PT8:06 PM MT9:06 PM CT10:06 PM ET22:06 ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST9:06 PM EST8:06 PM CST9:36 PM VEN6:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed one run on five hits in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Saturday. Anderson struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.33 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Chase Anderson allowed one run on one hit and two walks in 3.0 innings as the Toronto Blue Jays defeated the Boston Red Sox 2-1 on Saturday. Anderson struck out one, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
July 13 10:39 PM PT11:39 PM MT12:39 AM CT1:39 AM ET1:39 ET5:39 GMT13:39 10:39 PM MST12:39 AM EST11:39 PM CST1:09 AM VEN9:39 UAE12:39 AM CT-Anderson (oblique) has been activated from the injured list and will start Saturday against the Red Sox.
Analysis: Blue Jays manager Charlie Montoyo said Anderson will probably be limited to around three innings in his delayed debut. The right-hander was traded to Toronto in November after going 8-4 with a 4.21 ERA in 32 games (27 starts) for the Brewers in 2019.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Ari 9 7 0 - 0 21 21 0 114.1 117 56 51 16 40 2 105 1.37 4.01
2015 Ari 6 6 0 - 0 27 27 0 152.2 158 75 73 18 40 2 111 1.30 4.30
2016 Mil 9 11 0 - 0 31 30 0 151.2 155 83 74 28 53 0 120 1.37 4.39
2017 Mil 12 4 0 - 0 25 25 0 141.1 113 47 43 14 41 1 133 1.09 2.74
2018 Mil 9 8 0 - 0 30 30 0 158.0 131 71 69 30 57 0 128 1.19 3.93
2019 Mil 8 4 0 - 0 32 27 0 139.0 126 67 65 23 50 2 124 1.27 4.21
2020 Tor 1 2 0 - 0 10 7 0 33.2 45 29 27 11 10 0 38 1.63 7.22
Career 54 42 0 - 0 176 167 0 890.2 845 428 402 140 291 7 759 1.28 4.06

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Ari 22 34 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 14 0 0 .029 .057 .029
2015 Ari 28 48 0 5 0 0 0 3 1 23 0 0 .104 .122 .104
2016 Mil 31 45 3 4 0 0 0 1 1 27 0 0 .089 .128 .089
2017 Mil 25 52 1 7 1 0 0 3 0 29 0 0 .135 .135 .154
2018 Mil 30 45 1 4 0 0 0 2 0 23 0 0 .089 .089 .089
2019 Mil 33 40 1 4 1 0 0 1 2 24 0 0 .100 .143 .125
Career 179 264 6 25 2 0 0 10 4 140 0 0 .095 .115 .102


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 263 95 89 92.5 40.34
Curveball 105 79 75 77.2 16.1
Changeup 153 85 80 82.6 23.47
Cut Fastball 131 91 84 87.3 20.09


@STATS_Insights