MLB

#48
Jacob deGrom
ERA W-L K
3.98 3-5 67
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-4 / 180
Position: SPBorn: 6/19/1988 Birthplace: DeLand, Florida
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 9th Round by Mets (2010)


Latest News
May 17 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)9:16 PM CT-Jacob deGrom fell to 3-5, allowing seven runs - six earned - on nine hits in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Miami Marlins 8-6 on Friday. deGrom struck out three, ending the game with a 3.98 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
May 11 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 3-4, allowing one run on five hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 4-1 on Saturday. deGrom struck out eight, ending the game with a 3.26 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Jacob deGrom fell to 2-4, allowing two runs on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the San Diego Padres 4-0 on Monday. deGrom struck out seven, ending the game with a 3.60 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
May 1 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)8:59 PM CT-Jacob deGrom allowed three hits and two walks without giving up a run in 7.0 innings as the New York Mets lost to the Cincinnati Reds 1-0 on Wednesday. deGrom struck out six, ending the game with a 3.82 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 27 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE12:18 AM CT-Jacob deGrom fell to 2-3, allowing five runs on five hits and three walks in 4.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 10-2 on Friday. deGrom struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 3:04 PM PT4:04 PM MT5:04 PM CT6:04 PM ET18:04 ET22:04 GMT6:04 3:04 PM MST5:04 PM EST4:04 PM CST5:34 PM VEN2:04 UAE (+1)5:04 PM CT-DeGrom (right elbow soreness) will come off the injured list and start Friday against the Brewers.
Analysis: The reigning NL Cy Young Award winner will end up missing just one start. DeGrom was struggling prior to hitting the IL, perhaps due to the injury as well as a recent bout of strep throat. He's been tagged for nine runs and five homers across nine innings over his two most recent starts.
Apr. 14 8:17 PM PT9:17 PM MT10:17 PM CT11:17 PM ET23:17 ET3:17 GMT11:17 8:17 PM MST10:17 PM EST9:17 PM CST10:47 PM VEN7:17 UAE (+1)10:17 PM CT-Jacob deGrom fell to 2-2, allowing three runs on five hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-3 on Sunday. deGrom struck out nine, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.27 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET23:48 ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST10:48 PM EST9:48 PM CST11:18 PM VEN7:48 UAE (+1)10:48 PM CT-Jacob deGrom fell to 2-1, allowing six runs on eight hits and one walk in 4.0 innings, as the New York Mets lost to the Minnesota Twins 14-8 on Tuesday. deGrom struck out three, ending the game with a 3.18 ERA and 1.12 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 6:23 PM PT7:23 PM MT8:23 PM CT9:23 PM ET21:23 ET1:23 GMT9:23 6:23 PM MST8:23 PM EST7:23 PM CST8:53 PM VEN5:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 2-0, allowing three hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Miami Marlins 6-4 on Wednesday. deGrom struck out 14, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.77 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 28 12:54 PM PT1:54 PM MT2:54 PM CT3:54 PM ET15:54 ET19:54 GMT3:54 12:54 PM MST2:54 PM EST1:54 PM CST3:24 PM VEN23:54 UAE1:54 PM CT-Jacob deGrom improved to 1-0, allowing five hits and one walk over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the New York Mets defeated the Washington Nationals 2-0 on Thursday. deGrom struck out 10, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights