MLB

#50
Hector Neris
ERA S K
1.25 2 26
Team: HoustonHt / Wt: 6-2 / 227
Position: RPBorn: 6/14/1989 Birthplace: Villa Altagracia, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Phillies (2010)


Latest News
May 27 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 6-3 on Saturday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.25 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
May 27 9:08 PM PT10:08 PM MT11:08 PM CT12:08 AM ET0:08 ET4:08 GMT12:08 9:08 PM MST11:08 PM EST10:08 PM CST11:38 PM VEN8:08 UAE10:08 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 5-2 on Friday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 1.27 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 20 3:50 PM PT4:50 PM MT5:50 PM CT6:50 PM ET18:50 ET22:50 GMT6:50 3:50 PM MST5:50 PM EST4:50 PM CST6:20 PM VEN2:50 UAE (+1)4:50 PM CT-Hector Neris improved to 3-1, allowing one hit over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Oakland Athletics 3-2 on Saturday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 1.33 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
May 17 8:07 PM PT9:07 PM MT10:07 PM CT11:07 PM ET23:07 ET3:07 GMT11:07 8:07 PM MST10:07 PM EST9:07 PM CST10:37 PM VEN7:07 UAE (+1)9:07 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-6 on Wednesday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 1.40 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 15 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET22:50 ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST9:50 PM EST8:50 PM CST10:20 PM VEN6:50 UAE (+1)8:50 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-4 on Monday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 1.47 ERA and 0.82 WHIP on the season.
May 14 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)2:49 PM CT-Hector Neris walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Sunday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 1.56 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 13 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE11:04 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 5-1 on Friday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 1.65 ERA and 0.86 WHIP on the season.
May 10 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-Hector Neris walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Los Angeles Angels 5-4 on Wednesday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 1.69 ERA and 0.88 WHIP on the season.
May 9 9:12 PM PT10:12 PM MT11:12 PM CT12:12 AM ET0:12 ET4:12 GMT12:12 9:12 PM MST11:12 PM EST10:12 PM CST11:42 PM VEN8:12 UAE10:12 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-4 on Monday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 1.80 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
May 7 9:26 PM PT10:26 PM MT11:26 PM CT12:26 AM ET0:26 ET4:26 GMT12:26 9:26 PM MST11:26 PM EST10:26 PM CST11:56 PM VEN8:26 UAE10:26 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Seattle Mariners 7-5 on Saturday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 1.93 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
May 2 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Hector Neris walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the San Francisco Giants 2-0 on Tuesday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 2.08 ERA and 0.85 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Hector Neris walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Houston Astros defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 4-3 on Sunday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 5:53 PM PT6:53 PM MT7:53 PM CT8:53 PM ET20:53 ET0:53 GMT8:53 5:53 PM MST7:53 PM EST6:53 PM CST8:23 PM VEN4:53 UAE (+1)6:53 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 1-0 on Wednesday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 2.38 ERA and 0.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET16:32 ET20:32 GMT4:32 1:32 PM MST3:32 PM EST2:32 PM CST4:02 PM VEN0:32 UAE (+1)2:32 PM CT-Hector Neris improved to 2-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Sunday. Neris did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.61 ERA and 0.87 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 21 7:23 PM PT8:23 PM MT9:23 PM CT10:23 PM ET22:23 ET2:23 GMT10:23 7:23 PM MST9:23 PM EST8:23 PM CST9:53 PM VEN6:23 UAE (+1)8:23 PM CT-Hector Neris improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Houston Astros defeated the Atlanta Braves 6-4 on Friday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 0.96 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 8:01 PM PT9:01 PM MT10:01 PM CT11:01 PM ET23:01 ET3:01 GMT11:01 8:01 PM MST10:01 PM EST9:01 PM CST10:31 PM VEN7:01 UAE (+1)9:01 PM CT-Hector Neris did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Toronto Blue Jays 4-2 on Tuesday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 3.24 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)8:17 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Texas Rangers 9-1 on Sunday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 3.68 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 12:35 PM PT1:35 PM MT2:35 PM CT3:35 PM ET15:35 ET19:35 GMT3:35 12:35 PM MST2:35 PM EST1:35 PM CST3:05 PM VEN23:35 UAE1:35 PM CT-Hector Neris walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Houston Astros defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-0 on Wednesday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 7 4:11 PM PT5:11 PM MT6:11 PM CT7:11 PM ET19:11 ET23:11 GMT7:11 4:11 PM MST6:11 PM EST5:11 PM CST6:41 PM VEN3:11 UAE (+1)5:11 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Friday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 3 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET23:45 ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST10:45 PM EST9:45 PM CST11:15 PM VEN7:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Hector Neris fell to 0-1, allowing two runs - one earned - on one hit in 2.0 innings, as the Houston Astros lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-6 on Monday. Neris struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 2:27 PM PT3:27 PM MT4:27 PM CT5:27 PM ET17:27 ET21:27 GMT5:27 2:27 PM MST4:27 PM EST3:27 PM CST4:57 PM VEN1:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Hector Neris recorded his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings, as the Houston Astros defeated the Chicago White Sox 6-4 on Saturday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 2.14 WHIP on the season.
Mar. 30 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET21:57 ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST8:57 PM EST7:57 PM CST9:27 PM VEN5:57 UAE (+1)7:57 PM CT-Hector Neris allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Houston Astros lost to the Chicago White Sox 3-2 on Thursday. Neris struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Phi 1 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00 0.00
2015 Phi 2 2 0 - 0 32 0 0 40.1 38 19 17 8 10 0 41 1.19 3.79
2016 Phi 4 4 2 - 6 79 0 0 80.1 59 26 23 9 30 3 102 1.11 2.58
2017 Phi 4 5 26 - 29 74 0 0 74.2 68 26 25 9 26 3 86 1.26 3.01
2018 Phi 1 3 11 - 14 53 0 0 47.2 46 27 27 11 16 1 76 1.30 5.10
2019 Phi 3 6 28 - 34 68 0 0 67.2 45 24 22 10 24 1 89 1.02 2.93
2020 Phi 2 2 5 - 8 24 0 0 21.2 24 15 11 0 13 2 27 1.71 4.57
2021 Phi 4 7 12 - 19 74 0 0 74.1 55 34 30 12 32 3 98 1.17 3.63
2022 Hou 6 4 3 - 7 70 0 0 65.1 49 29 27 3 17 0 79 1.01 3.72
2023 Hou 3 1 2 - 2 22 0 0 21.2 12 4 3 2 8 0 26 0.92 1.25
Career 30 34 89 - 119 497 0 0 494.2 396 204 185 64 176 13 625 1.16 3.37

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Phi 32 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2018 Phi 53 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Phi 68 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2021 Phi 74 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 497 4 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2022 Hou Total 2 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 6.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 9 1.50
    LDS 1 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LCS 1 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.2 1 1 1 1 0 0 3 3.38
    WS 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
Career 2 0 0 - 0 8 0 0 6.0 2 1 1 1 0 0 9 1.50


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 211 95 90 92.9 68.95
Slider 11 87 84 85.5 3.59
Split-Finger 84 88 80 83.4 27.45


@STATS_Insights