MLB

#65
Trevor May
ERA S K
8.64 1 5
Team: NY MetsHt / Wt: 6-5 / 240
Position: RPBorn: 9/23/1989 Birthplace: Longview, Washington
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 4th Round by Phillies (2008)


Latest News
May 2 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Trevor May allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Atlanta Braves 5-2 on Monday. May did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.64 ERA and 1.92 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Trevor May allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-1 on Saturday. May did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.36 ERA and 1.77 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Trevor May improved to 1-0, allowing two runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 5-2 on Monday. May struck out one, ending the game with an 8.53 ERA and 1.89 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE11:13 PM CT-Trevor May allowed two runs on two hits in 1.1 innings as the New York Mets defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-5 on Friday. May struck out two, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Trevor May recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the New York Mets defeated the San Francisco Giants 3-1 on Tuesday. May struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)2:27 PM CT-Trevor May allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2 on Saturday. May struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 6:58 PM PT7:58 PM MT8:58 PM CT9:58 PM ET21:58 ET1:58 GMT9:58 6:58 PM MST8:58 PM EST7:58 PM CST9:28 PM VEN5:58 UAE (+1)7:58 PM CT-Trevor May allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the New York Mets lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 5-4 on Monday. May did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.00 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Min 3 6 0 - 0 10 9 0 45.2 59 41 40 7 22 1 44 1.77 7.88
2015 Min 8 9 0 - 2 48 16 0 114.2 127 53 51 11 26 2 110 1.33 4.00
2016 Min 2 2 0 - 2 44 0 0 42.2 39 26 25 7 17 1 60 1.31 5.27
2018 Min 4 1 3 - 3 24 1 0 25.1 21 9 9 4 5 0 36 1.03 3.20
2019 Min 5 3 2 - 4 65 0 0 64.1 43 24 21 8 26 1 79 1.07 2.94
2020 Min 1 0 2 - 2 24 0 0 23.1 20 11 10 5 7 0 38 1.16 3.86
2021 NYM 7 3 4 - 7 68 0 0 62.2 55 29 25 10 24 4 83 1.26 3.59
2022 NYM 1 0 1 - 1 8 0 0 8.1 13 8 8 2 3 0 5 1.92 8.64
Career 31 24 12 - 21 291 26 0 387.0 377 201 189 54 130 9 455 1.31 4.40

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Min 48 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 291 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2019 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
2020 Min Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 3.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 87 98 94 96 56.49
Slider 41 86 81 84.2 26.62
Changeup 26 90 84 87 16.88


@STATS_Insights