MLB

#3
Michael A. Taylor
AVG HR RBI
.196 0 0
Team: WashingtonHt / Wt: 6-4 / 210
Position: CFBorn: 3/26/1991 Birthplace: Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 6th Round by Nationals (2009)


Latest News
May 18 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Washington Nationals beat the Chicago Cubs 5-2. Taylor added a stolen base. He's now batting .196 with no home runs this season.
May 17 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Chicago Cubs 14-6. He's now batting .188 with no home runs this season.
May 16 1:24 PM PT2:24 PM MT3:24 PM CT4:24 PM ET16:24 ET20:24 GMT4:24 1:24 PM MST3:24 PM EST2:24 PM CST3:54 PM VEN0:24 UAE (+1)3:24 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 1 Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the New York Mets 7-6. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
May 12 4:01 PM PT5:01 PM MT6:01 PM CT7:01 PM ET19:01 ET23:01 GMT7:01 4:01 PM MST6:01 PM EST5:01 PM CST6:31 PM VEN3:01 UAE (+1)6:01 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0. He's now batting .163 with no home runs this season.
May 12 9:11 PM PT10:11 PM MT11:11 PM CT12:11 AM ET0:11 ET4:11 GMT12:11 9:11 PM MST11:11 PM EST10:11 PM CST11:41 PM VEN8:11 UAE11:11 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 0 Saturday as the Washington Nationals topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. Taylor scored once. He's now batting .175 with no home runs this season.
May 10 10:24 PM PT11:24 PM MT12:24 AM CT1:24 AM ET1:24 ET5:24 GMT13:24 10:24 PM MST12:24 AM EST11:24 PM CST12:54 AM VEN9:24 UAE12:24 AM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 2 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-0. He's now batting .175 with no home runs this season.
May 8 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)3:37 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 3 with a double Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 7-3. He's now batting .139 with no home runs this season.
May 7 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET22:45 ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST9:45 PM EST8:45 PM CST10:15 PM VEN6:45 UAE (+1)9:45 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0. He's now batting .121 with no home runs this season.
May 6 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 2 Monday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Milwaukee Brewers 5-3. He's now batting .103 with no home runs this season.
May 3 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 4 Friday as the Washington Nationals lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 4-2. He's now batting .115 with no home runs this season.
May 2 6:41 PM PT7:41 PM MT8:41 PM CT9:41 PM ET21:41 ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST8:41 PM EST7:41 PM CST9:11 PM VEN5:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Washington Nationals topped the St. Louis Cardinals 2-1. He's now batting .136 with no home runs this season.
May 1 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-1. He's now batting .158 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 28 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET17:41 ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST4:41 PM EST3:41 PM CST5:11 PM VEN1:41 UAE (+1)4:41 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Washington Nationals topped the San Diego Padres 7-6. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 24 3:02 PM PT4:02 PM MT5:02 PM CT6:02 PM ET18:02 ET22:02 GMT6:02 3:02 PM MST5:02 PM EST4:02 PM CST5:32 PM VEN2:02 UAE (+1)5:02 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 1 with a double Wednesday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Colorado Rockies 9-5. He's now batting .273 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 23 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 1 Tuesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Colorado Rockies 6-3. He's now batting .200 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 20 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET21:29 ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST8:29 PM EST7:29 PM CST8:59 PM VEN5:29 UAE (+1)8:29 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 1 Saturday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Miami Marlins 9-3. He's now batting .222 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 18 1:02 PM PT2:02 PM MT3:02 PM CT4:02 PM ET16:02 ET20:02 GMT4:02 1:02 PM MST3:02 PM EST2:02 PM CST3:32 PM VEN0:02 UAE (+1)3:02 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Washington Nationals beat the San Francisco Giants 4-2. Taylor scored once. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 14 1:27 PM PT2:27 PM MT3:27 PM CT4:27 PM ET16:27 ET20:27 GMT4:27 1:27 PM MST3:27 PM EST2:27 PM CST3:57 PM VEN0:27 UAE (+1)3:27 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Washington Nationals fell to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 10 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET22:44 ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST9:44 PM EST8:44 PM CST10:14 PM VEN6:44 UAE (+1)9:44 PM CT-Michael A. Taylor went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Washington Nationals beat the Philadelphia Phillies 15-1. Taylor scored once. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 9:53 PM PT10:53 PM MT11:53 PM CT12:53 AM ET0:53 ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST11:53 PM EST10:53 PM CST12:23 AM VEN8:53 UAE11:53 PM CT-Taylor (right knee/hip sprain) was activated from the injured list prior to Monday's game at Philadelphia.
Analysis: Taylor is now healthy but may find regular playing time hard to come by in a crowded Washington outfield that has Adam Eaton healthy and rookie Victor Robles playing well.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Was 17 39 5 8 3 0 1 5 3 17 0 2 .205 .279 .359
2015 Was 138 472 49 108 15 2 14 63 35 158 16 3 .229 .282 .358
2016 Was 76 221 28 51 11 0 7 16 14 77 14 3 .231 .278 .376
2017 Was 118 399 55 108 23 3 19 53 29 137 17 7 .271 .320 .486
2018 Was 134 353 46 80 22 3 6 28 29 116 24 6 .227 .287 .357
2019 Was 25 51 3 10 3 0 0 0 6 26 2 0 .196 .281 .255
Career 508 1535 186 365 77 8 47 165 116 531 73 21 .238 .293 .390

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Was Total 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    LDS 3 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2017 Was Total 5 15 3 5 0 0 2 8 3 4 0 0 .333 .444 .733
    LDS 5 15 3 5 0 0 2 8 3 4 0 0 .333 .444 .733
Career 8 17 3 5 0 0 2 8 3 6 0 0 .294 .400 .647



@STATS_Insights