MLB

#90
Buck Farmer
ERA S K
6.37 0 37
Team: TexasHt / Wt: 6-4 / 232
Position: RPBorn: 2/20/1991 Birthplace: Conyers, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 13 7:16 PM PT8:16 PM MT9:16 PM CT10:16 PM ET22:16 ET2:16 GMT10:16 7:16 PM MST9:16 PM EST8:16 PM CST9:46 PM VEN6:16 UAE (+1)8:16 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.37 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 9:17 PM PT10:17 PM MT11:17 PM CT12:17 AM ET0:17 ET4:17 GMT12:17 9:17 PM MST11:17 PM EST10:17 PM CST11:47 PM VEN8:17 UAE10:17 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Baltimore Orioles 9-4 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 6.55 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:35 PM PT8:35 PM MT9:35 PM CT10:35 PM ET22:35 ET2:35 GMT10:35 7:35 PM MST9:35 PM EST8:35 PM CST10:05 PM VEN6:35 UAE (+1)8:35 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 6-1 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.62 ERA and 1.65 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 4 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET22:36 ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST9:36 PM EST8:36 PM CST10:06 PM VEN6:36 UAE (+1)8:36 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 4-1 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 6.82 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:19 PM PT7:19 PM MT8:19 PM CT9:19 PM ET21:19 ET1:19 GMT9:19 6:19 PM MST8:19 PM EST7:19 PM CST8:49 PM VEN5:19 UAE (+1)7:19 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Baltimore Orioles 5-2 on Saturday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 7.11 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 28 2:20 PM PT3:20 PM MT4:20 PM CT5:20 PM ET17:20 ET21:20 GMT5:20 2:20 PM MST4:20 PM EST3:20 PM CST4:50 PM VEN1:20 UAE (+1)3:20 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 17-14 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 7.42 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
July 27 10:28 PM PT11:28 PM MT12:28 AM CT1:28 AM ET1:28 ET5:28 GMT13:28 10:28 PM MST12:28 AM EST11:28 PM CST12:58 AM VEN9:28 UAE11:28 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two hits without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 6-5 on Monday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.99 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 24 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 9-8 on Saturday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 7.16 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 22 1:17 PM PT2:17 PM MT3:17 PM CT4:17 PM ET16:17 ET20:17 GMT4:17 1:17 PM MST3:17 PM EST2:17 PM CST3:47 PM VEN0:17 UAE (+1)2:17 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 7-5 on Thursday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 7.43 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 19 7:41 PM PT8:41 PM MT9:41 PM CT10:41 PM ET22:41 ET2:41 GMT10:41 7:41 PM MST9:41 PM EST8:41 PM CST10:11 PM VEN6:41 UAE (+1)8:41 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Texas Rangers 14-0 on Monday. Farmer struck out three, ending the game with a 7.62 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
July 18 12:48 PM PT1:48 PM MT2:48 PM CT3:48 PM ET15:48 ET19:48 GMT3:48 12:48 PM MST2:48 PM EST1:48 PM CST3:18 PM VEN23:48 UAE1:48 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-0 on Sunday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 7.92 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
July 11 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 12-9 on Sunday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with an 8.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
July 9 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)9:15 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-2 on Friday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
July 8 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)8:38 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-3 on Thursday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 7.83 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 6 8:02 PM PT9:02 PM MT10:02 PM CT11:02 PM ET23:02 ET3:02 GMT11:02 8:02 PM MST10:02 PM EST9:02 PM CST10:32 PM VEN7:02 UAE (+1)9:02 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Texas Rangers 10-5 on Tuesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 8.18 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
July 3 4:22 PM PT5:22 PM MT6:22 PM CT7:22 PM ET19:22 ET23:22 GMT7:22 4:22 PM MST6:22 PM EST5:22 PM CST6:52 PM VEN3:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago White Sox 11-5 on Saturday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with an 8.71 ERA and 1.84 WHIP on the season.
July 2 7:49 PM PT8:49 PM MT9:49 PM CT10:49 PM ET22:49 ET2:49 GMT10:49 7:49 PM MST9:49 PM EST8:49 PM CST10:19 PM VEN6:49 UAE (+1)8:49 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 8-2 on Friday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 9.15 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
June 28 7:12 PM PT8:12 PM MT9:12 PM CT10:12 PM ET22:12 ET2:12 GMT10:12 7:12 PM MST9:12 PM EST8:12 PM CST9:42 PM VEN6:12 UAE (+1)8:12 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on three hits in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 13-5 on Monday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 9.16 ERA and 1.98 WHIP on the season.
June 25 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET0:23 ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST11:23 PM EST10:23 PM CST11:53 PM VEN8:23 UAE10:23 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Houston Astros 12-3 on Thursday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 22 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 8-2 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 10.13 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
June 19 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 11-3 on Friday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 2.13 WHIP on the season.
June 18 9:45 PM PT10:45 PM MT11:45 PM CT12:45 AM ET0:45 ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST11:45 PM EST10:45 PM CST12:15 AM VEN8:45 UAE10:45 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Los Angeles Angels 7-5 on Thursday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with an 11.57 ERA and 2.29 WHIP on the season.
June 15 11:29 PM PT12:29 AM MT1:29 AM CT2:29 AM ET2:29 ET6:29 GMT14:29 11:29 PM MST1:29 AM EST12:29 AM CST1:59 AM VEN10:29 UAE12:29 AM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on two hits and one walk in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 10-3 on Monday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 13.14 ERA and 2.43 WHIP on the season.
June 13 1:07 PM PT2:07 PM MT3:07 PM CT4:07 PM ET16:07 ET20:07 GMT4:07 1:07 PM MST3:07 PM EST2:07 PM CST3:37 PM VEN0:07 UAE (+1)2:07 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-1 on Sunday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 13.11 ERA and 2.31 WHIP on the season.
May 6 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)3:47 PM CT-Buck Farmer blew his first save, allowing one run on two hits and one walk without recording an out, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 12-9 on Thursday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.66 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
May 4 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Boston Red Sox 11-7 on Tuesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 11.81 ERA and 1.97 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the New York Yankees 10-0 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 12.10 ERA and 2.07 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 30 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE10:02 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 11-0 on Thursday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with an 8.68 ERA and 1.71 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 1:39 PM PT2:39 PM MT3:39 PM CT4:39 PM ET16:39 ET20:39 GMT4:39 1:39 PM MST3:39 PM EST2:39 PM CST4:09 PM VEN0:39 UAE (+1)2:39 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two runs on three hits in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 4-0 on Sunday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 9.72 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 23 7:20 PM PT8:20 PM MT9:20 PM CT10:20 PM ET22:20 ET2:20 GMT10:20 7:20 PM MST9:20 PM EST8:20 PM CST9:50 PM VEN6:20 UAE (+1)8:20 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked two and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-2 on Friday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with an 8.22 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 16 10:02 PM PT11:02 PM MT12:02 AM CT1:02 AM ET1:02 ET5:02 GMT13:02 10:02 PM MST12:02 AM EST11:02 PM CST12:32 AM VEN9:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4 on Thursday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 9.45 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)9:19 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 6-4 on Wednesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 9.53 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 12 8:23 PM PT9:23 PM MT10:23 PM CT11:23 PM ET23:23 ET3:23 GMT11:23 8:23 PM MST10:23 PM EST9:23 PM CST10:53 PM VEN7:23 UAE (+1)9:23 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Houston Astros 6-2 on Monday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 10.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 6:56 PM PT7:56 PM MT8:56 PM CT9:56 PM ET21:56 ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST8:56 PM EST7:56 PM CST9:26 PM VEN5:56 UAE (+1)7:56 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 4-1 on Friday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with an 11.25 ERA and 1.75 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 5 2:43 PM PT3:43 PM MT4:43 PM CT5:43 PM ET17:43 ET21:43 GMT5:43 2:43 PM MST4:43 PM EST3:43 PM CST5:13 PM VEN1:43 UAE (+1)3:43 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed three runs on one hit and three walks in 1.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 15-6 on Monday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 16.88 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 12:51 PM PT1:51 PM MT2:51 PM CT3:51 PM ET15:51 ET19:51 GMT3:51 12:51 PM MST2:51 PM EST1:51 PM CST3:21 PM VEN23:51 UAE1:51 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 9-3 on Sunday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 0 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 9.1 12 12 12 2 5 0 11 1.82 11.57
2015 Det 0 4 0 - 0 14 5 0 40.1 53 35 33 10 17 2 24 1.74 7.36
2016 Det 0 1 0 - 0 14 1 0 29.1 25 15 15 4 20 1 27 1.53 4.60
2017 Det 5 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 48.0 55 38 36 9 20 0 49 1.56 6.75
2018 Det 3 4 0 - 0 66 1 0 69.1 67 34 32 6 41 1 57 1.56 4.15
2019 Det 6 6 0 - 3 73 1 0 67.2 62 32 28 8 24 2 73 1.27 3.72
2020 Det 1 0 0 - 1 23 0 0 21.1 20 9 9 3 5 0 14 1.17 3.80
2021 Det 0 0 0 - 1 36 0 0 35.1 40 25 25 9 21 1 37 1.73 6.37
Career 15 21 0 - 5 241 21 0 320.2 334 200 190 51 153 7 292 1.52 5.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 14 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 241 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 346 96 91 94.1 47.66
Slider 194 86 80 82.6 26.72
Changeup 186 90 85 87.7 25.62


@STATS_Insights