MLB

#45
Buck Farmer
ERA S K
3.86 0 13
Team: DetroitHt / Wt: 6-4 / 232
Position: RPBorn: 2/20/1991 Birthplace: Conyers, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
Sep. 25 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)10:00 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 3-2 on Friday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 24 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)10:31 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Kansas City Royals 8-7 on Thursday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Buck Farmer blew his first save, allowing one run on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 5-4 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.26 ERA and 1.16 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 18 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cleveland Indians 1-0 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.00 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 15 7:40 PM PT8:40 PM MT9:40 PM CT10:40 PM ET22:40 ET2:40 GMT10:40 7:40 PM MST9:40 PM EST8:40 PM CST10:10 PM VEN6:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-0 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.24 ERA and 1.18 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 0.2 innings as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Chicago White Sox 4-3 on Friday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.19 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 8-3 on Tuesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 5 7:17 PM PT8:17 PM MT9:17 PM CT10:17 PM ET22:17 ET2:17 GMT10:17 7:17 PM MST9:17 PM EST8:17 PM CST9:47 PM VEN6:17 UAE (+1)9:17 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 4-3 on Saturday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.02 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:42 PM PT5:42 PM MT6:42 PM CT7:42 PM ET19:42 ET23:42 GMT7:42 4:42 PM MST6:42 PM EST5:42 PM CST7:12 PM VEN3:42 UAE (+1)6:42 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 8:08 PM PT9:08 PM MT10:08 PM CT11:08 PM ET23:08 ET3:08 GMT11:08 8:08 PM MST10:08 PM EST9:08 PM CST10:38 PM VEN7:08 UAE (+1)10:08 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two runs on one hit and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 8-5 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 5.84 ERA and 1.30 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 12:55 PM PT1:55 PM MT2:55 PM CT3:55 PM ET15:55 ET19:55 GMT3:55 12:55 PM MST2:55 PM EST1:55 PM CST3:25 PM VEN23:55 UAE2:55 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Minnesota Twins 3-2 on Sunday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 26 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET22:38 ET2:38 GMT10:38 7:38 PM MST9:38 PM EST8:38 PM CST10:08 PM VEN6:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed three runs on four hits in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-6 on Wednesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.23 ERA and 1.35 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 25 7:28 PM PT8:28 PM MT9:28 PM CT10:28 PM ET22:28 ET2:28 GMT10:28 7:28 PM MST9:28 PM EST8:28 PM CST9:58 PM VEN6:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Chicago Cubs 7-1 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 2.89 ERA and 1.07 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 23 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 7-4 on Sunday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.16 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)9:32 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two hits without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cleveland Indians 10-5 on Friday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 2.45 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 9 1:26 PM PT2:26 PM MT3:26 PM CT4:26 PM ET16:26 ET20:26 GMT4:26 1:26 PM MST3:26 PM EST2:26 PM CST3:56 PM VEN0:26 UAE (+1)3:26 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Sunday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 2.84 ERA and 1.11 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET23:44 ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST10:44 PM EST9:44 PM CST11:14 PM VEN7:44 UAE (+1)10:44 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 0.1 innings as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 17-13 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 7-2 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.20 WHIP on the season.
July 29 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 5-4 on Wednesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.25 WHIP on the season.
July 28 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET21:40 ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST8:40 PM EST7:40 PM CST9:10 PM VEN5:40 UAE (+1)8:40 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Kansas City Royals 4-3 on Tuesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.33 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Buck Farmer improved to 1-0, allowing no hits and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Detroit Tigers defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-4 on Saturday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.50 WHIP on the season.
July 24 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET21:01 ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST8:01 PM EST7:01 PM CST8:31 PM VEN5:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Detroit Tigers lost to the Cincinnati Reds 7-1 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 0.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 0 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 9.1 12 12 12 2 5 0 11 1.82 11.57
2015 Det 0 4 0 - 0 14 5 0 40.1 53 35 33 10 17 2 24 1.74 7.36
2016 Det 0 1 0 - 0 14 1 0 29.1 25 15 15 4 20 1 27 1.53 4.60
2017 Det 5 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 48.0 55 38 36 9 20 0 49 1.56 6.75
2018 Det 3 4 0 - 0 66 1 0 69.1 67 34 32 6 41 1 57 1.56 4.15
2019 Det 6 6 0 - 3 73 1 0 67.2 62 32 28 8 24 2 73 1.27 3.72
2020 Det 1 0 0 - 1 22 0 0 21.0 20 9 9 3 5 0 13 1.19 3.86
Career 15 21 0 - 4 204 21 0 285.0 294 175 165 42 132 6 254 1.49 5.21

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 14 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 204 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 179 95 92 93.3 53.12
Slider 49 87 79 81.9 14.54
Changeup 109 89 85 87.4 32.34


@STATS_Insights