MLB

#46
Buck Farmer
ERA S K
5.25 1 30
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-4 / 232
Position: RPBorn: 2/20/1991 Birthplace: Conyers, Georgia
Bats/Throws: L/R Draft: 5th Round by Tigers (2013)


Latest News
Aug. 11 7:52 PM PT8:52 PM MT9:52 PM CT10:52 PM ET22:52 ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST9:52 PM EST8:52 PM CST10:22 PM VEN6:52 UAE (+1)8:52 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Chicago Cubs 4-2 on Thursday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.25 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)4:07 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-2 on Sunday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.56 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 6 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Buck Farmer improved to 1-1, allowing one hit and one walk over 1.0 scoreless inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 7-5 on Saturday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.64 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 31 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET17:11 ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST4:11 PM EST3:11 PM CST4:41 PM VEN1:11 UAE (+1)3:11 PM CT-Buck Farmer recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Baltimore Orioles 3-2 on Sunday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.91 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
July 29 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET22:15 ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST9:15 PM EST8:15 PM CST9:45 PM VEN6:15 UAE (+1)8:15 PM CT-Buck Farmer fell to 0-1, allowing four runs on three hits and two walks in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Baltimore Orioles 6-2 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.20 ERA and 1.72 WHIP on the season.
July 28 1:23 PM PT2:23 PM MT3:23 PM CT4:23 PM ET16:23 ET20:23 GMT4:23 1:23 PM MST3:23 PM EST2:23 PM CST3:53 PM VEN0:23 UAE (+1)2:23 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 7-6 on Thursday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 26 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET21:31 ET1:31 GMT9:31 6:31 PM MST8:31 PM EST7:31 PM CST9:01 PM VEN5:31 UAE (+1)7:31 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Miami Marlins 2-1 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.74 ERA and 1.53 WHIP on the season.
July 22 7:08 PM PT8:08 PM MT9:08 PM CT10:08 PM ET22:08 ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST9:08 PM EST8:08 PM CST9:38 PM VEN6:08 UAE (+1)8:08 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 9-5 on Friday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
July 16 2:44 PM PT3:44 PM MT4:44 PM CT5:44 PM ET17:44 ET21:44 GMT5:44 2:44 PM MST4:44 PM EST3:44 PM CST5:14 PM VEN1:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 11-3 on Saturday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 5.51 ERA and 1.59 WHIP on the season.
July 15 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)9:54 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 0.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 7-3 on Friday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.87 ERA and 1.70 WHIP on the season.
July 13 8:09 PM PT9:09 PM MT10:09 PM CT11:09 PM ET23:09 ET3:09 GMT11:09 8:09 PM MST10:09 PM EST9:09 PM CST10:39 PM VEN7:09 UAE (+1)9:09 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 2.0 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the New York Yankees 7-6 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out four, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.47 WHIP on the season.
July 9 5:20 PM PT6:20 PM MT7:20 PM CT8:20 PM ET20:20 ET0:20 GMT8:20 5:20 PM MST7:20 PM EST6:20 PM CST7:50 PM VEN4:20 UAE (+1)6:20 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Tampa Bay Rays 5-4 on Saturday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.69 WHIP on the season.
May 4 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)9:38 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed four runs on three hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 18-4 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.83 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed three runs - two earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.1 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Colorado Rockies 10-1 on Sunday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.09 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 28 1:19 PM PT2:19 PM MT3:19 PM CT4:19 PM ET16:19 ET20:19 GMT4:19 1:19 PM MST3:19 PM EST2:19 PM CST3:49 PM VEN0:19 UAE (+1)2:19 PM CT-Buck Farmer did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 7-5 on Thursday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 2.79 ERA and 1.55 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:02 PM PT8:02 PM MT9:02 PM CT10:02 PM ET22:02 ET2:02 GMT10:02 7:02 PM MST9:02 PM EST8:02 PM CST9:32 PM VEN6:02 UAE (+1)8:02 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and two walks without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 9-6 on Tuesday. Farmer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.73 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 22 7:07 PM PT8:07 PM MT9:07 PM CT10:07 PM ET22:07 ET2:07 GMT10:07 7:07 PM MST9:07 PM EST8:07 PM CST9:37 PM VEN6:07 UAE (+1)8:07 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Friday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 1.80 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 20 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)5:12 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on one hit in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 6-0 on Wednesday. Farmer did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.76 ERA and 1.76 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE10:37 PM CT-Buck Farmer walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the San Diego Padres 4-1 on Monday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.93 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 17 10:07 PM PT11:07 PM MT12:07 AM CT1:07 AM ET1:07 ET5:07 GMT13:07 10:07 PM MST12:07 AM EST11:07 PM CST12:37 AM VEN9:07 UAE11:07 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2 on Saturday. Farmer struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 2.18 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 13 1:31 PM PT2:31 PM MT3:31 PM CT4:31 PM ET16:31 ET20:31 GMT4:31 1:31 PM MST3:31 PM EST2:31 PM CST4:01 PM VEN0:31 UAE (+1)2:31 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one run on four hits in 2.0 innings as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Cleveland Guardians 7-3 on Wednesday. Farmer struck out three, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 7:32 PM PT8:32 PM MT9:32 PM CT10:32 PM ET22:32 ET2:32 GMT10:32 7:32 PM MST9:32 PM EST8:32 PM CST10:02 PM VEN6:32 UAE (+1)8:32 PM CT-Buck Farmer allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Atlanta Braves 7-6 on Friday. Farmer struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2014 Det 0 1 0 - 0 4 2 0 9.1 12 12 12 2 5 0 11 1.82 11.57
2015 Det 0 4 0 - 0 14 5 0 40.1 53 35 33 10 17 2 24 1.74 7.36
2016 Det 0 1 0 - 0 14 1 0 29.1 25 15 15 4 20 1 27 1.53 4.60
2017 Det 5 5 0 - 0 11 11 0 48.0 55 38 36 9 20 0 49 1.56 6.75
2018 Det 3 4 0 - 0 66 1 0 69.1 67 34 32 6 41 1 57 1.56 4.15
2019 Det 6 6 0 - 3 73 1 0 67.2 62 32 28 8 24 2 73 1.27 3.72
2020 Det 1 0 0 - 1 23 0 0 21.1 20 9 9 3 5 0 14 1.17 3.80
2021 Det 0 0 0 - 1 36 0 0 35.1 40 25 25 9 21 1 37 1.73 6.37
2022 Cin 1 1 1 - 1 22 0 0 24.0 25 15 14 2 14 0 30 1.63 5.25
Career 16 22 1 - 6 263 21 0 344.2 359 215 204 53 167 7 322 1.53 5.33

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Det 14 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250
Career 263 4 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .250 .250 .250


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 215 97 91 93.3 46.24
Slider 153 85 77 82.2 32.9
Changeup 97 91 84 88.4 20.86


@STATS_Insights