MLB

#40
Chris Bassitt
ERA W-L K
2.57 5-2 49
Team: OaklandHt / Wt: 6-5 / 217
Position: SPBorn: 2/22/1989 Birthplace: Toledo, Ohio
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 16th Round by White Sox (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 19 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 5-2, allowing three hits and three walks over 6.2 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the San Francisco Giants 6-0 on Friday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 2.57 ERA and 1.21 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 12 7:53 PM PT8:53 PM MT9:53 PM CT10:53 PM ET22:53 ET2:53 GMT10:53 7:53 PM MST9:53 PM EST8:53 PM CST10:23 PM VEN6:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 4-2, allowing one run on eight hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Texas Rangers 10-1 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out eight, ending the game with a 2.92 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 8 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET0:09 ET4:09 GMT12:09 9:09 PM MST11:09 PM EST10:09 PM CST11:39 PM VEN8:09 UAE11:09 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 3-2, allowing seven hits over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 6-0 on Monday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 3.12 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 29 3:22 PM PT4:22 PM MT5:22 PM CT6:22 PM ET18:22 ET22:22 GMT6:22 3:22 PM MST5:22 PM EST4:22 PM CST5:52 PM VEN2:22 UAE (+1)5:22 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 2-2, allowing four runs on six hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Houston Astros 4-2 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out two, ending the game with a 3.72 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 22 4:21 PM PT5:21 PM MT6:21 PM CT7:21 PM ET19:21 ET23:21 GMT7:21 4:21 PM MST6:21 PM EST5:21 PM CST6:51 PM VEN3:21 UAE (+1)6:21 PM CT-Chris Bassitt fell to 2-1, allowing four runs - two earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Los Angeles Angels 4-3 on Saturday. Bassitt struck out six, ending the game with a 2.97 ERA and 1.08 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 18 9:54 PM PT10:54 PM MT11:54 PM CT12:54 AM ET0:54 ET4:54 GMT12:54 9:54 PM MST11:54 PM EST10:54 PM CST12:24 AM VEN8:54 UAE11:54 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed three runs on five hits and three walks in 5.1 innings as the Oakland Athletics lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-3 on Monday. Bassitt struck out three, ending the game with a 2.93 ERA and 1.01 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 12 4:33 PM PT5:33 PM MT6:33 PM CT7:33 PM ET19:33 ET23:33 GMT7:33 4:33 PM MST6:33 PM EST5:33 PM CST7:03 PM VEN3:33 UAE (+1)6:33 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 2-0, allowing four runs on five hits in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 8-4 on Wednesday. Bassitt struck out four, ending the game with a 2.42 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 12:58 AM PT1:58 AM MT2:58 AM CT3:58 AM ET3:58 ET7:58 GMT15:58 12:58 AM MST2:58 AM EST1:58 AM CST3:28 AM VEN11:58 UAE2:58 AM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed one run on three hits and three walks in 7.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Houston Astros 3-2 on Friday. Bassitt struck out three, ending the game with a 1.08 ERA and 0.90 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 4:32 PM PT5:32 PM MT6:32 PM CT7:32 PM ET19:32 ET23:32 GMT7:32 4:32 PM MST6:32 PM EST5:32 PM CST7:02 PM VEN3:32 UAE (+1)6:32 PM CT-Chris Bassitt improved to 1-0, allowing one run on three hits in 5.2 innings, as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Seattle Mariners 3-2 on Sunday. Bassitt struck out seven, ending the game with a 0.93 ERA and 0.93 WHIP on the season.
July 27 3:45 PM PT4:45 PM MT5:45 PM CT6:45 PM ET18:45 ET22:45 GMT6:45 3:45 PM MST5:45 PM EST4:45 PM CST6:15 PM VEN2:45 UAE (+1)5:45 PM CT-Chris Bassitt allowed five hits and one walk without giving up a run in 4.0 innings as the Oakland Athletics defeated the Los Angeles Angels 3-0 on Monday. Bassitt struck out five, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights