MLB

#27
James McCann
AVG HR RBI
.200 3 6
Team: BaltimoreHt / Wt: 6-3 / 220
Position: CBorn: 6/13/1990 Birthplace: Santa Barbara, California
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 2nd Round by Tigers (2011)


Latest News
June 8 1:58 PM PT2:58 PM MT3:58 PM CT4:58 PM ET16:58 ET20:58 GMT4:58 1:58 PM MST3:58 PM EST2:58 PM CST4:28 PM VEN0:58 UAE (+1)2:58 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 3 with a double Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3. He's now batting .200 with three home runs this season.
June 4 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)4:48 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 2 with a home run and an RBI Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the San Francisco Giants 8-3. McCann scored twice. He's now batting .195 with three home runs this season.
May 29 12:45 PM PT1:45 PM MT2:45 PM CT3:45 PM ET15:45 ET19:45 GMT3:45 12:45 PM MST2:45 PM EST1:45 PM CST3:15 PM VEN23:45 UAE1:45 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 3 with a double Monday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Cleveland Guardians 5-0. He's now batting .187 with two home runs this season.
May 28 1:11 PM PT2:11 PM MT3:11 PM CT4:11 PM ET16:11 ET20:11 GMT4:11 1:11 PM MST3:11 PM EST2:11 PM CST3:41 PM VEN0:11 UAE (+1)2:11 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Texas Rangers 3-2. He's now batting .181 with two home runs this season.
May 27 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET18:52 ET22:52 GMT6:52 3:52 PM MST5:52 PM EST4:52 PM CST6:22 PM VEN2:52 UAE (+1)4:52 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Texas Rangers 5-3. He's now batting .186 with two home runs this season.
May 25 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET0:13 ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST11:13 PM EST10:13 PM CST11:43 PM VEN8:13 UAE10:13 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the New York Yankees 9-6. McCann scored once. He's now batting .182 with two home runs this season.
May 21 2:13 PM PT3:13 PM MT4:13 PM CT5:13 PM ET17:13 ET21:13 GMT5:13 2:13 PM MST4:13 PM EST3:13 PM CST4:43 PM VEN1:13 UAE (+1)3:13 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Toronto Blue Jays 8-3. He's now batting .177 with two home runs this season.
May 18 12:47 PM PT1:47 PM MT2:47 PM CT3:47 PM ET15:47 ET19:47 GMT3:47 12:47 PM MST2:47 PM EST1:47 PM CST3:17 PM VEN23:47 UAE1:47 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 4 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Los Angeles Angels 6-5. He's now batting .190 with two home runs this season.
May 14 1:20 PM PT2:20 PM MT3:20 PM CT4:20 PM ET16:20 ET20:20 GMT4:20 1:20 PM MST3:20 PM EST2:20 PM CST3:50 PM VEN0:20 UAE (+1)2:20 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-0. He's now batting .204 with two home runs this season.
May 12 6:59 PM PT7:59 PM MT8:59 PM CT9:59 PM ET21:59 ET1:59 GMT9:59 6:59 PM MST8:59 PM EST7:59 PM CST9:29 PM VEN5:59 UAE (+1)7:59 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 1 Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-3. He's now batting .200 with two home runs this season.
May 8 6:16 PM PT7:16 PM MT8:16 PM CT9:16 PM ET21:16 ET1:16 GMT9:16 6:16 PM MST8:16 PM EST7:16 PM CST8:46 PM VEN5:16 UAE (+1)7:16 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Monday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 3-0. He's now batting .204 with two home runs this season.
May 7 12:20 PM PT1:20 PM MT2:20 PM CT3:20 PM ET15:20 ET19:20 GMT3:20 12:20 PM MST2:20 PM EST1:20 PM CST2:50 PM VEN23:20 UAE1:20 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Atlanta Braves 3-2. He's now batting .217 with two home runs this season.
May 5 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET22:09 ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST9:09 PM EST8:09 PM CST9:39 PM VEN6:09 UAE (+1)8:09 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 with a double Friday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Atlanta Braves 9-4. He's now batting .227 with two home runs this season.
May 4 2:42 PM PT3:42 PM MT4:42 PM CT5:42 PM ET17:42 ET21:42 GMT5:42 2:42 PM MST4:42 PM EST3:42 PM CST5:12 PM VEN1:42 UAE (+1)3:42 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Thursday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Kansas City Royals 13-10. McCann scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .225 with two home runs this season.
May 3 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)7:46 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 1 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Kansas City Royals 6-0. He's now batting .243 with two home runs this season.
May 2 7:54 PM PT8:54 PM MT9:54 PM CT10:54 PM ET22:54 ET2:54 GMT10:54 7:54 PM MST9:54 PM EST8:54 PM CST10:24 PM VEN6:54 UAE (+1)8:54 PM CT-James McCann went 3 for 5 with an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Kansas City Royals 11-7. McCann scored once. He's now batting .250 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 3 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Detroit Tigers 6-4. McCann scored once. He's now batting .194 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 29 11:58 AM PT12:58 PM MT1:58 PM CT2:58 PM ET14:58 ET18:58 GMT2:58 11:58 AM MST1:58 PM EST12:58 PM CST2:28 PM VEN22:58 UAE12:58 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Detroit Tigers 7-4. He's now batting .179 with two home runs this season.
Apr. 25 9:33 PM PT10:33 PM MT11:33 PM CT12:33 AM ET0:33 ET4:33 GMT12:33 9:33 PM MST11:33 PM EST10:33 PM CST12:03 AM VEN8:33 UAE10:33 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 with an RBI Monday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Boston Red Sox 5-4. He's now batting .160 with one home run this season.
Apr. 23 1:37 PM PT2:37 PM MT3:37 PM CT4:37 PM ET16:37 ET20:37 GMT4:37 1:37 PM MST3:37 PM EST2:37 PM CST4:07 PM VEN0:37 UAE (+1)2:37 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Detroit Tigers 2-1. He's now batting .143 with one home run this season.
Apr. 22 6:35 PM PT7:35 PM MT8:35 PM CT9:35 PM ET21:35 ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST8:35 PM EST7:35 PM CST9:05 PM VEN5:35 UAE (+1)7:35 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 3 with a home run and an RBI Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Detroit Tigers 5-1. He's now batting .167 with one home run this season.
Apr. 19 6:37 PM PT7:37 PM MT8:37 PM CT9:37 PM ET21:37 ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST8:37 PM EST7:37 PM CST9:07 PM VEN5:37 UAE (+1)7:37 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles topped the Washington Nationals 4-0. McCann scored once. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 15 2:51 PM PT3:51 PM MT4:51 PM CT5:51 PM ET17:51 ET21:51 GMT5:51 2:51 PM MST4:51 PM EST3:51 PM CST5:21 PM VEN1:51 UAE (+1)3:51 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Baltimore Orioles fell to the Chicago White Sox 7-6. He's now batting .091 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 12 6:33 PM PT7:33 PM MT8:33 PM CT9:33 PM ET21:33 ET1:33 GMT9:33 6:33 PM MST8:33 PM EST7:33 PM CST9:03 PM VEN5:33 UAE (+1)7:33 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 4 Wednesday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the Oakland Athletics 8-4. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 11 6:54 PM PT7:54 PM MT8:54 PM CT9:54 PM ET21:54 ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST8:54 PM EST7:54 PM CST9:24 PM VEN5:54 UAE (+1)7:54 PM CT-James McCann went 1 for 2 with a double and an RBI Tuesday as the Baltimore Orioles beat the Oakland Athletics 12-8. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Apr. 9 1:16 PM PT2:16 PM MT3:16 PM CT4:16 PM ET16:16 ET20:16 GMT4:16 1:16 PM MST3:16 PM EST2:16 PM CST3:46 PM VEN0:16 UAE (+1)2:16 PM CT-James McCann went 0 for 2 Sunday as the Baltimore Orioles lost to the New York Yankees 5-3. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2014 Det 9 12 2 3 1 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 .250 .250 .333
2015 Det 114 401 32 106 18 5 7 41 16 90 0 1 .264 .297 .387
2016 Det 105 344 31 76 9 1 12 48 23 109 0 1 .221 .272 .358
2017 Det 106 352 39 89 14 2 13 49 26 89 1 0 .253 .318 .415
2018 Det 118 427 31 94 16 0 8 39 26 116 0 3 .220 .267 .314
2019 CWS 118 439 62 120 26 1 18 60 30 137 4 1 .273 .328 .460
2020 CWS 31 97 20 28 3 0 7 15 8 30 1 1 .289 .360 .536
2021 NYM 121 375 29 87 12 1 10 46 32 115 1 2 .232 .294 .349
2022 NYM 61 174 19 34 6 0 3 18 11 46 3 0 .195 .257 .282
2023 Bal 27 80 9 16 5 0 3 6 3 16 1 0 .200 .247 .375
Career 810 2701 274 653 110 10 81 322 175 750 12 9 .242 .295 .380

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2020 CWS Total 2 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .286 .167
    WC 2 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .286 .167
Career 3 6 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 .167 .286 .167



@STATS_Insights