MLB

#21
Kyle Freeland
ERA W-L K
4.56 7-7 89
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-4 / 204
Position: SPBorn: 5/14/1993 Birthplace: Denver, Colorado
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: 1st Round by Rockies (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 4 5:00 PM PT6:00 PM MT7:00 PM CT8:00 PM ET20:00 ET0:00 GMT8:00 5:00 PM MST7:00 PM EST6:00 PM CST7:30 PM VEN4:00 UAE (+1)6:00 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 7-7, allowing two runs on six hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 7-3 on Thursday. Freeland struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.56 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 30 8:03 PM PT9:03 PM MT10:03 PM CT11:03 PM ET23:03 ET3:03 GMT11:03 8:03 PM MST10:03 PM EST9:03 PM CST10:33 PM VEN7:03 UAE (+1)9:03 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 6-7, allowing three runs on six hits in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Saturday. Freeland struck out six, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 5-7, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Monday. Freeland struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 25 8:05 PM PT9:05 PM MT10:05 PM CT11:05 PM ET23:05 ET3:05 GMT11:05 8:05 PM MST10:05 PM EST9:05 PM CST10:35 PM VEN7:05 UAE (+1)9:05 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 5-7, allowing four hits and one walk over 7.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 2-0 on Monday. Freeland struck out seven, ending the game with a 4.64 ERA and 1.36 WHIP on the season.
July 14 4:05 PM PT5:05 PM MT6:05 PM CT7:05 PM ET19:05 ET23:05 GMT7:05 4:05 PM MST6:05 PM EST5:05 PM CST6:35 PM VEN3:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed five runs on six hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 8-5 on Thursday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 9 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 4-7, allowing six runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 9-2 on Saturday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 4.70 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
July 5 9:22 PM PT10:22 PM MT11:22 PM CT12:22 AM ET0:22 ET4:22 GMT12:22 9:22 PM MST11:22 PM EST10:22 PM CST11:52 PM VEN8:22 UAE10:22 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 4-6, allowing four runs on six hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Monday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 4.43 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 28 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET23:31 ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST10:31 PM EST9:31 PM CST11:01 PM VEN7:31 UAE (+1)9:31 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 4-5, allowing three runs on six hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-4 on Tuesday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 4.31 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
June 23 12:34 PM PT1:34 PM MT2:34 PM CT3:34 PM ET15:34 ET19:34 GMT3:34 12:34 PM MST2:34 PM EST1:34 PM CST3:04 PM VEN23:34 UAE1:34 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed two runs on seven hits in 7.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Miami Marlins 3-2 on Thursday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 4.29 ERA and 1.37 WHIP on the season.
June 17 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET23:40 ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST10:40 PM EST9:40 PM CST11:10 PM VEN7:40 UAE (+1)9:40 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 3-5, allowing four runs on eight hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 10-4 on Friday. Freeland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.46 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
June 12 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE11:35 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 2-5, allowing two runs on three hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Diego Padres 6-2 on Saturday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 4.39 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
May 29 1:54 PM PT2:54 PM MT3:54 PM CT4:54 PM ET16:54 ET20:54 GMT4:54 1:54 PM MST3:54 PM EST2:54 PM CST4:24 PM VEN0:54 UAE (+1)2:54 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 1-5, allowing five runs on seven hits and four walks in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Washington Nationals 6-5 on Sunday. Freeland struck out two, ending the game with a 4.96 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
May 24 7:01 PM PT8:01 PM MT9:01 PM CT10:01 PM ET22:01 ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST9:01 PM EST8:01 PM CST9:31 PM VEN6:01 UAE (+1)8:01 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed one run on two hits and two walks in 4.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-1 on Tuesday. Freeland struck out six, ending the game with a 4.60 ERA and 1.51 WHIP on the season.
May 18 2:59 PM PT3:59 PM MT4:59 PM CT5:59 PM ET17:59 ET21:59 GMT5:59 2:59 PM MST4:59 PM EST3:59 PM CST5:29 PM VEN1:59 UAE (+1)3:59 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed three runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 5-3 on Wednesday. Freeland struck out eight, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
May 14 9:38 PM PT10:38 PM MT11:38 PM CT12:38 AM ET0:38 ET4:38 GMT12:38 9:38 PM MST11:38 PM EST10:38 PM CST12:08 AM VEN8:38 UAE10:38 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 1-4, allowing eight runs - six earned - on 12 hits and two walks in 4.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Kansas City Royals 14-10 on Friday. Freeland did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.58 WHIP on the season.
May 7 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET23:36 ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST10:36 PM EST9:36 PM CST11:06 PM VEN7:36 UAE (+1)9:36 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed five hits and two walks without giving up a run in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Saturday. Freeland struck out five, ending the game with a 3.94 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
May 1 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET18:11 ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST5:11 PM EST4:11 PM CST5:41 PM VEN2:11 UAE (+1)4:11 PM CT-Kyle Freeland improved to 1-3, allowing one run on four hits and one walk in 7.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Cincinnati Reds 10-1 on Sunday. Freeland struck out four, ending the game with a 4.85 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 25 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 0-3, allowing four runs - one earned - on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Philadelphia Phillies 8-2 on Monday. Freeland struck out seven, ending the game with a 6.16 ERA and 1.68 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 19 8:47 PM PT9:47 PM MT10:47 PM CT11:47 PM ET23:47 ET3:47 GMT11:47 8:47 PM MST10:47 PM EST9:47 PM CST11:17 PM VEN7:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Kyle Freeland allowed two runs on six hits and one walk in 5.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Philadelphia Phillies 6-5 on Tuesday. Freeland struck out three, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.79 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 14 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 0-2, allowing five runs on nine hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Chicago Cubs 5-2 on Thursday. Freeland struck out one, ending the game with a 10.00 ERA and 2.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 8 4:26 PM PT5:26 PM MT6:26 PM CT7:26 PM ET19:26 ET23:26 GMT7:26 4:26 PM MST6:26 PM EST5:26 PM CST6:56 PM VEN3:26 UAE (+1)5:26 PM CT-Kyle Freeland fell to 0-1, allowing five runs on five hits and two walks in 3.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-3 on Friday. Freeland struck out six, ending the game with a 12.27 ERA and 1.91 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2017 Col 11 11 0 - 0 33 28 0 156.0 169 78 71 17 63 4 107 1.49 4.10
2018 Col 17 7 0 - 0 33 33 0 202.1 182 64 64 17 70 2 173 1.25 2.85
2019 Col 3 11 0 - 0 22 22 0 104.1 126 85 78 25 39 3 79 1.58 6.73
2020 Col 2 3 0 - 0 13 13 0 70.2 77 34 34 9 23 0 46 1.42 4.33
2021 Col 7 8 0 - 0 23 23 0 120.2 133 59 58 20 38 1 105 1.42 4.33
2022 Col 7 7 0 - 0 21 21 0 120.1 127 66 61 13 37 0 89 1.36 4.56
Career 47 47 0 - 0 145 140 0 774.1 814 386 366 101 270 10 599 1.40 4.25

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Col 35 52 3 8 1 0 1 2 1 30 0 0 .154 .170 .231
2018 Col 33 65 5 6 2 0 0 2 2 40 0 0 .092 .119 .123
2019 Col 22 23 1 2 0 0 0 0 3 15 0 0 .087 .192 .087
2021 Col 25 33 3 6 1 0 0 4 2 17 0 0 .182 .222 .212
Career 149 173 12 22 4 0 1 8 8 102 0 0 .127 .165 .168

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2018 Col Total 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 1 0 6.2 4 0 0 0 1 0 6 0.00

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Col Total 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
    WC 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 1 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .000 .000 .000


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 860 94 85 90.1 44.47
Curveball 362 85 76 80.9 18.72
Slider 426 89 81 85.5 22.03
Changeup 286 89 80 84.9 14.79


@STATS_Insights