MLB

#15
Raimel Tapia
AVG HR RBI
.321 1 17
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-3 / 175
Position: LFBorn: 2/4/1994 Birthplace: San Pedro de Macoris, DR
Bats/Throws: L/L Draft: Undrafted by Rockies (2010)


Latest News
Sep. 27 3:07 PM PT4:07 PM MT5:07 PM CT6:07 PM ET18:07 ET22:07 GMT6:07 3:07 PM MST5:07 PM EST4:07 PM CST5:37 PM VEN2:07 UAE (+1)5:07 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 2 for 4 with two doubles Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-3. Tapia scored once. He's now batting .321 with one home run this season.
Sep. 26 8:16 PM PT9:16 PM MT10:16 PM CT11:16 PM ET23:16 ET3:16 GMT11:16 8:16 PM MST10:16 PM EST9:16 PM CST10:46 PM VEN7:16 UAE (+1)10:16 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 3 for 5 with an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 10-3. Tapia scored twice. He's now batting .317 with one home run this season.
Sep. 26 10:01 PM PT11:01 PM MT12:01 AM CT1:01 AM ET1:01 ET5:01 GMT13:01 10:01 PM MST12:01 AM EST11:01 PM CST12:31 AM VEN9:01 UAE12:01 AM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 3 with a double Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 11-5. Tapia scored once. He's now batting .309 with one home run this season.
Sep. 25 6:22 PM PT7:22 PM MT8:22 PM CT9:22 PM ET21:22 ET1:22 GMT9:22 6:22 PM MST8:22 PM EST7:22 PM CST8:52 PM VEN5:22 UAE (+1)8:22 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 3 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-0. He's now batting .308 with one home run this season.
Sep. 24 5:06 PM PT6:06 PM MT7:06 PM CT8:06 PM ET20:06 ET0:06 GMT8:06 5:06 PM MST7:06 PM EST6:06 PM CST7:36 PM VEN4:06 UAE (+1)7:06 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 5 with two RBIs Thursday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 5-4. Tapia added a stolen base. He's now batting .296 with one home run this season.
Sep. 24 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET0:59 ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST11:59 PM EST10:59 PM CST12:29 AM VEN8:59 UAE11:59 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 2 for 4 with a double and an RBI Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 7-2. Tapia scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .299 with one home run this season.
Sep. 23 10:20 PM PT11:20 PM MT12:20 AM CT1:20 AM ET1:20 ET5:20 GMT13:20 10:20 PM MST12:20 AM EST11:20 PM CST12:50 AM VEN9:20 UAE12:20 AM CT-Raimel Tapia went 2 for 5 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 5-2. Tapia scored once. He's now batting .294 with one home run this season.
Sep. 22 10:23 PM PT11:23 PM MT12:23 AM CT1:23 AM ET1:23 ET5:23 GMT13:23 10:23 PM MST12:23 AM EST11:23 PM CST12:53 AM VEN9:23 UAE12:23 AM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 5 Monday as the Colorado Rockies beat the San Francisco Giants 7-2. He's now batting .290 with one home run this season.
Sep. 20 3:33 PM PT4:33 PM MT5:33 PM CT6:33 PM ET18:33 ET22:33 GMT6:33 3:33 PM MST5:33 PM EST4:33 PM CST6:03 PM VEN2:33 UAE (+1)5:33 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-3. Tapia scored once. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Sep. 19 7:47 PM PT8:47 PM MT9:47 PM CT10:47 PM ET22:47 ET2:47 GMT10:47 7:47 PM MST9:47 PM EST8:47 PM CST10:17 PM VEN6:47 UAE (+1)9:47 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 6-1. Tapia scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .301 with one home run this season.
Sep. 18 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET23:38 ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST10:38 PM EST9:38 PM CST11:08 PM VEN7:38 UAE (+1)10:38 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 15-6. He's now batting .303 with one home run this season.
Sep. 17 8:54 PM PT9:54 PM MT10:54 PM CT11:54 PM ET23:54 ET3:54 GMT11:54 8:54 PM MST10:54 PM EST9:54 PM CST11:24 PM VEN7:54 UAE (+1)10:54 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 4 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 9-3. Tapia scored once. He's now batting .304 with one home run this season.
Sep. 16 3:10 PM PT4:10 PM MT5:10 PM CT6:10 PM ET18:10 ET22:10 GMT6:10 3:10 PM MST5:10 PM EST4:10 PM CST5:40 PM VEN2:10 UAE (+1)5:10 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 2 for 4 with an RBI Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .306 with one home run this season.
Sep. 15 8:29 PM PT9:29 PM MT10:29 PM CT11:29 PM ET23:29 ET3:29 GMT11:29 8:29 PM MST10:29 PM EST9:29 PM CST10:59 PM VEN7:29 UAE (+1)10:29 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Oakland Athletics 3-1. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Sep. 13 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)5:19 PM CT-Tapia is back in Colorado's lineup on Tuesday after being removed from Sunday's game against the Angels after four innings after he experienced dizziness.
Analysis: The 26-year-old doesn't have much power but is batting .302 on the season after going 1 for 2 Sunday, though he's hitting .371 at Coors Field compared to .234 on the road.
Sep. 13 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 4 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Angels 5-2. He's now batting .298 with one home run this season.
Sep. 11 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 2 for 5 Friday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Los Angeles Angels 8-4. Tapia scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .300 with one home run this season.
Sep. 9 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)10:06 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 5 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 5-3. He's now batting .296 with one home run this season.
Sep. 9 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 4 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 14-5. He's now batting .309 with one home run this season.
Sep. 8 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET0:19 ET4:19 GMT12:19 9:19 PM MST11:19 PM EST10:19 PM CST11:49 PM VEN8:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 1-0. He's now batting .311 with one home run this season.
Sep. 7 10:57 PM PT11:57 PM MT12:57 AM CT1:57 AM ET1:57 ET5:57 GMT13:57 10:57 PM MST12:57 AM EST11:57 PM CST1:27 AM VEN9:57 UAE12:57 AM CT-Raimel Tapia went 3 for 5 with an RBI Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Los Angeles Dodgers 7-6. Tapia scored once. He's now batting .324 with one home run this season.
Sep. 6 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET0:00 ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST11:00 PM EST10:00 PM CST11:30 PM VEN8:00 UAE11:00 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 2 for 4 with a double Saturday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-2. Tapia scored once. He's now batting .309 with one home run this season.
Sep. 5 10:13 PM PT11:13 PM MT12:13 AM CT1:13 AM ET1:13 ET5:13 GMT13:13 10:13 PM MST12:13 AM EST11:13 PM CST12:43 AM VEN9:13 UAE12:13 AM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 4 with a home run and an RBI Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 10-6. He's now batting .301 with one home run this season.
Sep. 2 3:53 PM PT4:53 PM MT5:53 PM CT6:53 PM ET18:53 ET22:53 GMT6:53 3:53 PM MST5:53 PM EST4:53 PM CST6:23 PM VEN2:53 UAE (+1)5:53 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 4 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Francisco Giants 9-6. Tapia scored once. He's now batting .303 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 2 9:36 PM PT10:36 PM MT11:36 PM CT12:36 AM ET0:36 ET4:36 GMT12:36 9:36 PM MST11:36 PM EST10:36 PM CST12:06 AM VEN8:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 23-5. Tapia scored once. He's now batting .306 with no home runs this season.
Sep. 1 9:37 PM PT10:37 PM MT11:37 PM CT12:37 AM ET0:37 ET4:37 GMT12:37 9:37 PM MST11:37 PM EST10:37 PM CST12:07 AM VEN8:37 UAE11:37 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 4 Monday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 6-0. He's now batting .309 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 30 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 13-2. Tapia scored once. He's now batting .312 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 30 3:23 PM PT4:23 PM MT5:23 PM CT6:23 PM ET18:23 ET22:23 GMT6:23 3:23 PM MST5:23 PM EST4:23 PM CST5:53 PM VEN2:23 UAE (+1)5:23 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 3 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 13-2. Tapia scored once. He's now batting .312 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 29 8:26 PM PT9:26 PM MT10:26 PM CT11:26 PM ET23:26 ET3:26 GMT11:26 8:26 PM MST10:26 PM EST9:26 PM CST10:56 PM VEN7:26 UAE (+1)10:26 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 2 for 4 with an RBI Saturday as the Colorado Rockies topped the San Diego Padres 4-3. He's now batting .311 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 29 9:14 PM PT10:14 PM MT11:14 PM CT12:14 AM ET0:14 ET4:14 GMT12:14 9:14 PM MST11:14 PM EST10:14 PM CST11:44 PM VEN8:14 UAE11:14 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 2 for 5 with a triple Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 10-4. He's now batting .300 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 26 10:35 PM PT11:35 PM MT12:35 AM CT1:35 AM ET1:35 ET5:35 GMT13:35 10:35 PM MST12:35 AM EST11:35 PM CST1:05 AM VEN9:35 UAE12:35 AM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 3 Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 5-4. He's now batting .292 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 25 10:04 PM PT11:04 PM MT12:04 AM CT1:04 AM ET1:04 ET5:04 GMT13:04 10:04 PM MST12:04 AM EST11:04 PM CST12:34 AM VEN9:04 UAE12:04 AM CT-Raimel Tapia went 3 for 5 with an RBI Monday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 3-2. Tapia added a stolen base. He's now batting .306 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 23 4:12 PM PT5:12 PM MT6:12 PM CT7:12 PM ET19:12 ET23:12 GMT7:12 4:12 PM MST6:12 PM EST5:12 PM CST6:42 PM VEN3:12 UAE (+1)6:12 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 5 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Los Angeles Dodgers 11-3. He's now batting .281 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 23 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 4-3. Tapia added a stolen base. He's now batting .288 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 22 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET0:18 ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST11:18 PM EST10:18 PM CST11:48 PM VEN8:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 4 Friday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 5-1. He's now batting .306 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 20 3:48 PM PT4:48 PM MT5:48 PM CT6:48 PM ET18:48 ET22:48 GMT6:48 3:48 PM MST5:48 PM EST4:48 PM CST6:18 PM VEN2:48 UAE (+1)5:48 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 2 Thursday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Houston Astros 10-8. Tapia scored once. He's now batting .311 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 19 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET23:55 ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST10:55 PM EST9:55 PM CST11:25 PM VEN7:55 UAE (+1)10:55 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 2 for 3 with an RBI Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Houston Astros 13-6. Tapia scored once. He's now batting .302 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 18 3:18 PM PT4:18 PM MT5:18 PM CT6:18 PM ET18:18 ET22:18 GMT6:18 3:18 PM MST5:18 PM EST4:18 PM CST5:48 PM VEN2:18 UAE (+1)5:18 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 1 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Houston Astros 2-1. He's now batting .275 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 18 9:03 PM PT10:03 PM MT11:03 PM CT12:03 AM ET0:03 ET4:03 GMT12:03 9:03 PM MST11:03 PM EST10:03 PM CST11:33 PM VEN8:03 UAE11:03 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 3 Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Houston Astros 2-1. Tapia added a stolen base. He's now batting .278 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 16 3:17 PM PT4:17 PM MT5:17 PM CT6:17 PM ET18:17 ET22:17 GMT6:17 3:17 PM MST5:17 PM EST4:17 PM CST5:47 PM VEN2:17 UAE (+1)5:17 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 3 for 4 with a triple and an RBI Sunday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Texas Rangers 10-6. Tapia scored twice. He's now batting .303 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 15 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)10:37 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 3 Saturday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 6-4. Tapia scored once. He's now batting .241 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 14 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)10:18 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Texas Rangers 3-2. He's now batting .269 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 12 4:18 PM PT5:18 PM MT6:18 PM CT7:18 PM ET19:18 ET23:18 GMT7:18 4:18 PM MST6:18 PM EST5:18 PM CST6:48 PM VEN3:18 UAE (+1)6:18 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 2 for 3 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 13-7. Tapia scored once. He's now batting .304 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 12 9:02 PM PT10:02 PM MT11:02 PM CT12:02 AM ET0:02 ET4:02 GMT12:02 9:02 PM MST11:02 PM EST10:02 PM CST11:32 PM VEN8:02 UAE11:02 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 3 for 4 with a double and two RBIs Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Arizona Diamondbacks 8-7. Tapia scored once and stole a base. He's now batting .250 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 11 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 1 Monday as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 12-8. He's now batting .125 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 5 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 2 Wednesday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Francisco Giants 4-3. He's now batting .133 with no home runs this season.
Aug. 1 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE11:29 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 2 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the San Diego Padres 8-7. He's now batting .154 with no home runs this season.
July 29 9:41 PM PT10:41 PM MT11:41 PM CT12:41 AM ET0:41 ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST11:41 PM EST10:41 PM CST12:11 AM VEN8:41 UAE11:41 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 2 for 4 with an RBI Tuesday as the Colorado Rockies beat the Oakland Athletics 8-3. Tapia scored twice. He's now batting .182 with no home runs this season.
July 26 2:47 PM PT3:47 PM MT4:47 PM CT5:47 PM ET17:47 ET21:47 GMT5:47 2:47 PM MST4:47 PM EST3:47 PM CST5:17 PM VEN1:47 UAE (+1)4:47 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 4 Sunday as the Colorado Rockies topped the Texas Rangers 5-2. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.
July 24 8:11 PM PT9:11 PM MT10:11 PM CT11:11 PM ET23:11 ET3:11 GMT11:11 8:11 PM MST10:11 PM EST9:11 PM CST10:41 PM VEN7:11 UAE (+1)10:11 PM CT-Raimel Tapia went 0 for 3 Friday as the Colorado Rockies fell to the Texas Rangers 1-0. He's now batting .000 with no home runs this season.

Regular Season

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2016 Col 22 38 4 10 0 0 0 3 2 11 3 0 .263 .293 .263
2017 Col 70 160 27 46 12 2 2 16 8 36 5 2 .288 .329 .425
2018 Col 25 25 6 5 2 1 1 6 2 7 0 0 .200 .259 .480
2019 Col 138 426 54 117 23 5 9 44 21 100 9 3 .275 .309 .415
2020 Col 51 184 26 59 8 2 1 17 14 38 8 2 .321 .369 .402
Career 306 833 117 237 45 10 13 86 47 192 25 7 .285 .324 .409

Postseason

Hitting Statistics
Year Team Round G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Col Total 2 2 0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
    WC 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000
Career 1 1 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 1.000



@STATS_Insights