MLB

#26
Raisel Iglesias
ERA S K
2.91 8 28
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 1/4/1990 Birthplace: Isla de la Juventud, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2014)


Latest News
Sep. 25 8:56 PM PT9:56 PM MT10:56 PM CT11:56 PM ET23:56 ET3:56 GMT11:56 8:56 PM MST10:56 PM EST9:56 PM CST11:26 PM VEN7:56 UAE (+1)10:56 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Minnesota Twins 7-2 on Friday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 2.91 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 21 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET21:43 ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST8:43 PM EST7:43 PM CST9:13 PM VEN5:43 UAE (+1)8:43 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-3 on Monday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.05 ERA and 0.92 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 20 1:52 PM PT2:52 PM MT3:52 PM CT4:52 PM ET16:52 ET20:52 GMT4:52 1:52 PM MST3:52 PM EST2:52 PM CST4:22 PM VEN0:52 UAE (+1)3:52 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago White Sox 7-3 on Sunday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 3.15 ERA and 0.95 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 6:18 PM PT7:18 PM MT8:18 PM CT9:18 PM ET21:18 ET1:18 GMT9:18 6:18 PM MST8:18 PM EST7:18 PM CST8:48 PM VEN5:18 UAE (+1)8:18 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his eighth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 1-0 on Wednesday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 3.32 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 3:43 PM PT4:43 PM MT5:43 PM CT6:43 PM ET18:43 ET22:43 GMT6:43 3:43 PM MST5:43 PM EST4:43 PM CST6:13 PM VEN2:43 UAE (+1)5:43 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias improved to 3-3, allowing no hits over 0.2 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-1 on Monday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 3.50 ERA and 1.06 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 13 3:05 PM PT4:05 PM MT5:05 PM CT6:05 PM ET18:05 ET22:05 GMT6:05 3:05 PM MST5:05 PM EST4:05 PM CST5:35 PM VEN2:05 UAE (+1)5:05 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his seventh save, allowing no runs on no hits and one walk in 2.0 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 10-5 on Sunday. Iglesias struck out three, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.10 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 8:15 PM PT9:15 PM MT10:15 PM CT11:15 PM ET23:15 ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST10:15 PM EST9:15 PM CST10:45 PM VEN7:15 UAE (+1)10:15 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his sixth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-0 on Wednesday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.11 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 6 1:49 PM PT2:49 PM MT3:49 PM CT4:49 PM ET16:49 ET20:49 GMT4:49 1:49 PM MST3:49 PM EST2:49 PM CST4:19 PM VEN0:49 UAE (+1)3:49 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias fell to 2-3, allowing two runs - one earned - on three hits in 1.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 3-2 on Sunday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 4.40 ERA and 1.26 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 3:40 PM PT4:40 PM MT5:40 PM CT6:40 PM ET18:40 ET22:40 GMT6:40 3:40 PM MST5:40 PM EST4:40 PM CST6:10 PM VEN2:40 UAE (+1)5:40 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his fifth save, allowing no runs on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-2 on Friday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 2 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET21:44 ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST8:44 PM EST7:44 PM CST9:14 PM VEN5:44 UAE (+1)8:44 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias improved to 2-2, allowing one hit and two walks over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-3 on Wednesday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.17 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 1 7:14 PM PT8:14 PM MT9:14 PM CT10:14 PM ET22:14 ET2:14 GMT10:14 7:14 PM MST9:14 PM EST8:14 PM CST9:44 PM VEN6:14 UAE (+1)9:14 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias allowed one run - zero earned - on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 16-2 on Tuesday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 1.03 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:18 PM PT8:18 PM MT9:18 PM CT10:18 PM ET22:18 ET2:18 GMT10:18 7:18 PM MST9:18 PM EST8:18 PM CST9:48 PM VEN6:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his fourth save, allowing no runs on no hits in 0.2 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Chicago Cubs 6-5 on Friday. Iglesias did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.59 ERA and 0.83 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 27 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET23:24 ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST10:24 PM EST9:24 PM CST10:54 PM VEN7:24 UAE (+1)10:24 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 6-0 on Thursday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 6.00 ERA and 0.89 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 8:35 PM PT9:35 PM MT10:35 PM CT11:35 PM ET23:35 ET3:35 GMT11:35 8:35 PM MST10:35 PM EST9:35 PM CST11:05 PM VEN7:35 UAE (+1)10:35 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his third save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the St. Louis Cardinals 4-2 on Friday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 6.75 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 20 8:34 PM PT9:34 PM MT10:34 PM CT11:34 PM ET23:34 ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST10:34 PM EST9:34 PM CST11:04 PM VEN7:34 UAE (+1)10:34 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias fell to 1-2, allowing three runs on two hits and one walk in 0.1 innings, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 5-4 on Thursday. Iglesias struck out one, ending the game with a 7.71 ERA and 1.14 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Saturday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Monday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Friday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Saturday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cin 3 7 0 - 0 18 16 0 95.1 81 45 44 11 28 0 104 1.14 4.15
2016 Cin 3 2 6 - 8 37 5 0 78.1 63 22 22 7 26 1 83 1.14 2.53
2017 Cin 3 3 28 - 30 63 0 0 76.0 57 22 21 5 27 1 92 1.11 2.49
2018 Cin 2 5 30 - 34 66 0 0 72.0 52 22 19 12 25 2 80 1.07 2.38
2019 Cin 3 12 34 - 40 68 0 0 67.0 61 31 31 12 21 4 89 1.22 4.16
2020 Cin 3 3 8 - 10 21 0 0 21.2 15 10 7 1 5 1 28 0.92 2.91
Career 17 32 106 - 122 273 21 0 410.1 329 152 144 48 132 9 476 1.12 3.16

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cin 18 30 0 2 0 1 0 1 0 13 0 0 .067 .067 .133
2016 Cin 37 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .091 .091 .091
2017 Cin 63 1 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 2.000
2018 Cin 66 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Cin 68 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 273 47 0 4 1 1 0 1 0 17 0 0 .085 .085 .149


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 156 99 94 96.2 46.02
Slider 114 87 81 84.9 33.63
Changeup 69 91 86 89.1 20.35


@STATS_Insights