MLB

#26
Raisel Iglesias
ERA S K
4.05 2 12
Team: CincinnatiHt / Wt: 6-2 / 190
Position: RPBorn: 1/4/1990 Birthplace: Isla de la Juventud, Cuba
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Reds (2014)


Latest News
Aug. 11 7:27 PM PT8:27 PM MT9:27 PM CT10:27 PM ET22:27 ET2:27 GMT10:27 7:27 PM MST9:27 PM EST8:27 PM CST9:57 PM VEN6:27 UAE (+1)9:27 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias did not allow a hit or walk in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Kansas City Royals 6-5 on Tuesday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 4.05 ERA and 0.75 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 8 6:53 PM PT7:53 PM MT8:53 PM CT9:53 PM ET21:53 ET1:53 GMT9:53 6:53 PM MST8:53 PM EST7:53 PM CST9:23 PM VEN5:53 UAE (+1)8:53 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his second save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 4-1 on Saturday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 5.06 ERA and 0.94 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 8:19 PM PT9:19 PM MT10:19 PM CT11:19 PM ET23:19 ET3:19 GMT11:19 8:19 PM MST10:19 PM EST9:19 PM CST10:49 PM VEN7:19 UAE (+1)10:19 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias recorded his first save, allowing no runs on no hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Cleveland Indians 3-2 on Monday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 6.23 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 2 1:44 PM PT2:44 PM MT3:44 PM CT4:44 PM ET16:44 ET20:44 GMT4:44 1:44 PM MST3:44 PM EST2:44 PM CST4:14 PM VEN0:44 UAE (+1)3:44 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias improved to 1-1, allowing no hits over 1.1 scoreless innings, as the Cincinnati Reds defeated the Detroit Tigers 4-3 on Sunday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with an 8.10 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
July 31 6:46 PM PT7:46 PM MT8:46 PM CT9:46 PM ET21:46 ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST8:46 PM EST7:46 PM CST9:16 PM VEN5:46 UAE (+1)8:46 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias allowed two runs - one earned - on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 7-2 on Friday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with a 13.50 ERA and 2.50 WHIP on the season.
July 25 5:15 PM PT6:15 PM MT7:15 PM CT8:15 PM ET20:15 ET0:15 GMT8:15 5:15 PM MST7:15 PM EST6:15 PM CST7:45 PM VEN4:15 UAE (+1)7:15 PM CT-Raisel Iglesias fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on three hits in 1.0 inning, as the Cincinnati Reds lost to the Detroit Tigers 6-4 on Saturday. Iglesias struck out two, ending the game with an 18.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Cin 3 7 0 - 0 18 16 0 95.1 81 45 44 11 28 0 104 1.14 4.15
2016 Cin 3 2 6 - 8 37 5 0 78.1 63 22 22 7 26 1 83 1.14 2.53
2017 Cin 3 3 28 - 30 63 0 0 76.0 57 22 21 5 27 1 92 1.11 2.49
2018 Cin 2 5 30 - 34 66 0 0 72.0 52 22 19 12 25 2 80 1.07 2.38
2019 Cin 3 12 34 - 40 68 0 0 67.0 61 31 31 12 21 4 89 1.22 4.16
2020 Cin 1 1 2 - 2 6 0 0 6.2 5 4 3 1 0 0 12 0.75 4.05
Career 15 30 100 - 114 258 21 0 395.1 319 146 140 48 127 8 460 1.13 3.19

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Cin 18 30 0 2 0 1 0 1 0 13 0 0 .067 .067 .133
2016 Cin 37 11 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 .091 .091 .091
2017 Cin 63 1 0 1 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1.000 1.000 2.000
2018 Cin 66 3 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Cin 68 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 258 47 0 4 1 1 0 1 0 17 0 0 .085 .085 .149


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 46 98 94 96.3 42.99
Slider 37 87 84 85.4 34.58
Changeup 24 90 87 88.9 22.43


@STATS_Insights