MLB

#43
Dan Winkler
ERA S K
2.25 0 5
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-3 / 210
Position: RPBorn: 2/2/1990 Birthplace: Effingham, Illinois
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 20th Round by Rockies (2011)


Latest News
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Sunday. Winkler struck out one, ending the game with a 2.25 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Tuesday. Winkler struck out two, ending the game with a 3.00 ERA and 0.67 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Dan Winkler did not allow a hit or walk in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Winkler did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.50 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Dan Winkler allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 1.2 innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Winkler struck out two, ending the game with a 5.40 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.2 2 2 2 2 1 0 2 1.80 10.80
2016 Atl 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 2.1 0 0 0 0 1 0 4 0.43 0.00
2017 Atl 1 1 0 - 0 16 0 0 14.1 7 4 4 1 6 0 18 0.91 2.51
2018 Atl 4 0 2 - 5 69 0 0 60.1 52 27 23 3 20 1 69 1.19 3.43
2019 Atl 3 1 0 - 1 27 0 0 21.2 18 14 12 5 11 0 22 1.34 4.98
2020 ChC 0 0 0 - 1 18 0 0 18.1 11 7 6 3 11 0 18 1.20 2.95
2021 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.0 2 1 1 0 4 0 5 1.50 2.25
Career 8 2 2 - 7 140 0 0 122.2 92 55 48 14 54 1 138 1.19 3.52

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2018 Atl 69 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
2019 Atl 27 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 - - -
Career 140 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2020 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 2.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 4 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 2 0.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 36 95 90 92.9 48
Slider 9 85 80 82.4 12
Cut Fastball 30 93 87 90.8 40


@STATS_Insights