MLB

#32
José Ureña
ERA W-L K
3.52 0-0 3
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 208
Position: SPBorn: 9/12/1991 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2008)


Latest News
Apr. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed three runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-8 on Tuesday. Urena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jose Urena did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Monday. Urena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-1 on Friday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Jose Urena walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-0 on Saturday. Urena struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Mia 1 5 0 - 1 20 9 0 61.2 73 37 36 5 25 2 28 1.59 5.25
2016 Mia 4 9 1 - 3 28 12 0 83.2 91 59 57 11 29 6 58 1.43 6.13
2017 Mia 14 7 0 - 0 34 28 0 169.2 152 77 72 26 64 4 113 1.27 3.82
2018 Mia 9 12 0 - 0 31 31 1 174.0 155 78 77 19 51 8 130 1.18 3.98
2019 Mia 4 10 3 - 5 24 13 0 84.2 99 53 49 13 26 3 62 1.48 5.21
2020 Mia 0 3 0 - 0 5 5 0 23.1 22 15 14 4 13 0 15 1.50 5.40
2021 Det 4 8 0 - 0 26 18 0 100.2 119 70 65 14 42 0 67 1.60 5.81
2022 Mil 0 0 0 - 0 4 0 0 7.2 7 5 3 1 5 0 3 1.57 3.52
Career 36 54 4 - 9 172 116 1 705.1 718 394 373 93 255 23 476 1.38 4.76

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Mia 20 13 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 9 0 0 .077 .077 .077
2016 Mia 29 17 1 3 0 0 0 0 1 11 0 0 .176 .222 .176
2017 Mia 36 48 3 5 1 0 0 2 0 28 0 0 .104 .104 .125
2018 Mia 32 48 1 2 1 0 0 1 1 35 0 0 .042 .061 .063
2019 Mia 25 19 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 14 0 0 .000 .050 .000
2021 Det 26 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 177 146 6 11 2 0 0 3 3 98 0 0 .075 .094 .089


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 72 98 93 95.6 59.5
Slider 28 89 82 86.3 23.14
Changeup 21 92 88 90.1 17.36


@STATS_Insights