MLB

#51
José Ureña
ERA W-L K
5.01 3-8 63
Team: ColoradoHt / Wt: 6-2 / 208
Position: SPBorn: 9/12/1991 Birthplace: Santo Domingo, DR
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: Undrafted by Marlins (2008)


Latest News
Oct. 4 10:19 PM PT11:19 PM MT12:19 AM CT1:19 AM ET1:19 ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST12:19 AM EST11:19 PM CST12:49 AM VEN9:19 UAE11:19 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed one run on five hits in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Monday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 5.01 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 29 10:16 PM PT11:16 PM MT12:16 AM CT1:16 AM ET1:16 ET5:16 GMT13:16 10:16 PM MST12:16 AM EST11:16 PM CST12:46 AM VEN9:16 UAE11:16 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 3-8, allowing three runs - two earned - on four hits and four walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 6-3 on Wednesday. Urena struck out six, ending the game with a 5.24 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 22 3:19 PM PT4:19 PM MT5:19 PM CT6:19 PM ET18:19 ET22:19 GMT6:19 3:19 PM MST5:19 PM EST4:19 PM CST5:49 PM VEN2:19 UAE (+1)4:19 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 3-7, allowing two runs on seven hits and one walk in 5.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Francisco Giants 3-0 on Thursday. Urena struck out six, ending the game with a 5.34 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 17 2:15 PM PT3:15 PM MT4:15 PM CT5:15 PM ET17:15 ET21:15 GMT5:15 2:15 PM MST4:15 PM EST3:15 PM CST4:45 PM VEN1:15 UAE (+1)3:15 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed one run on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Chicago Cubs 3-1 on Saturday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 5.49 ERA and 1.63 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 10 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET23:18 ET3:18 GMT11:18 8:18 PM MST10:18 PM EST9:18 PM CST10:48 PM VEN7:18 UAE (+1)9:18 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed one run on five hits and two walks in 5.1 innings as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Arizona Diamondbacks 4-1 on Saturday. Urena struck out five, ending the game with a 5.81 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 4:00 PM PT5:00 PM MT6:00 PM CT7:00 PM ET19:00 ET23:00 GMT7:00 4:00 PM MST6:00 PM EST5:00 PM CST6:30 PM VEN3:00 UAE (+1)5:00 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 3-6, allowing seven runs - six earned - on eight hits and one walk in 5.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Cincinnati Reds 10-0 on Sunday. Urena struck out one, ending the game with a 6.13 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 30 8:12 PM PT9:12 PM MT10:12 PM CT11:12 PM ET23:12 ET3:12 GMT11:12 8:12 PM MST10:12 PM EST9:12 PM CST10:42 PM VEN7:12 UAE (+1)9:12 PM CT-Jose Urena improved to 3-5, allowing two runs on six hits and two walks in 5.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Atlanta Braves 3-2 on Tuesday. Urena struck out six, ending the game with a 5.80 ERA and 1.66 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 24 3:25 PM PT4:25 PM MT5:25 PM CT6:25 PM ET18:25 ET22:25 GMT6:25 3:25 PM MST5:25 PM EST4:25 PM CST5:55 PM VEN2:25 UAE (+1)4:25 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 2-5, allowing nine runs on nine hits and three walks in 1.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Texas Rangers 16-4 on Wednesday. Urena struck out one, ending the game with a 5.98 ERA and 1.67 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 19 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET23:42 ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST10:42 PM EST9:42 PM CST11:12 PM VEN7:42 UAE (+1)9:42 PM CT-Jose Urena improved to 2-4, allowing three runs on three hits and two walks in 6.2 innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the San Francisco Giants 7-4 on Friday. Urena struck out three, ending the game with a 4.71 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 13 8:06 PM PT9:06 PM MT10:06 PM CT11:06 PM ET23:06 ET3:06 GMT11:06 8:06 PM MST10:06 PM EST9:06 PM CST10:36 PM VEN7:06 UAE (+1)9:06 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 1-4, allowing four runs on seven hits and two walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-0 on Saturday. Urena struck out five, ending the game with a 4.80 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 7 4:34 PM PT5:34 PM MT6:34 PM CT7:34 PM ET19:34 ET23:34 GMT7:34 4:34 PM MST6:34 PM EST5:34 PM CST7:04 PM VEN3:34 UAE (+1)5:34 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed three runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Arizona Diamondbacks 6-4 on Sunday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 4.63 ERA and 1.61 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 3 10:26 PM PT11:26 PM MT12:26 AM CT1:26 AM ET1:26 ET5:26 GMT13:26 10:26 PM MST12:26 AM EST11:26 PM CST12:56 AM VEN9:26 UAE11:26 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed two runs on three hits and three walks in 4.0 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 3-2 on Tuesday. Urena struck out one, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.60 WHIP on the season.
July 28 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET23:53 ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST10:53 PM EST9:53 PM CST11:23 PM VEN7:53 UAE (+1)9:53 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 1-3, allowing 10 runs - seven earned - on eight hits and three walks in 3.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 13-0 on Thursday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 4.67 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
July 23 7:30 PM PT8:30 PM MT9:30 PM CT10:30 PM ET22:30 ET2:30 GMT10:30 7:30 PM MST9:30 PM EST8:30 PM CST10:00 PM VEN6:30 UAE (+1)8:30 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 1-2, allowing six runs - five earned - on six hits and two walks in 5.1 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 9-4 on Saturday. Urena struck out five, ending the game with a 3.13 ERA and 1.42 WHIP on the season.
July 16 2:56 PM PT3:56 PM MT4:56 PM CT5:56 PM ET17:56 ET21:56 GMT5:56 2:56 PM MST4:56 PM EST3:56 PM CST5:26 PM VEN1:56 UAE (+1)3:56 PM CT-Jose Urena improved to 1-1, allowing five hits and two walks over 6.0 scoreless innings, as the Colorado Rockies defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 2-0 on Saturday. Urena struck out four, ending the game with a 2.05 ERA and 1.41 WHIP on the season.
July 11 8:49 PM PT9:49 PM MT10:49 PM CT11:49 PM ET23:49 ET3:49 GMT11:49 8:49 PM MST10:49 PM EST9:49 PM CST11:19 PM VEN7:49 UAE (+1)9:49 PM CT-Jose Urena fell to 0-1, allowing two runs on seven hits and three walks in 6.0 innings, as the Colorado Rockies lost to the San Diego Padres 6-5 on Monday. Urena struck out three, ending the game with a 2.66 ERA and 1.48 WHIP on the season.
July 7 10:18 PM PT11:18 PM MT12:18 AM CT1:18 AM ET1:18 ET5:18 GMT13:18 10:18 PM MST12:18 AM EST11:18 PM CST12:48 AM VEN9:18 UAE11:18 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed one run on five hits and three walks in 6.2 innings as the Colorado Rockies lost to the Los Angeles Dodgers 2-1 on Wednesday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 2.51 ERA and 1.40 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 26 7:10 PM PT8:10 PM MT9:10 PM CT10:10 PM ET22:10 ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST9:10 PM EST8:10 PM CST9:40 PM VEN6:10 UAE (+1)8:10 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed three runs - one earned - on four hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 12-8 on Tuesday. Urena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.57 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 18 7:31 PM PT8:31 PM MT9:31 PM CT10:31 PM ET22:31 ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST9:31 PM EST8:31 PM CST10:01 PM VEN6:31 UAE (+1)8:31 PM CT-Jose Urena did not allow a hit or walk in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Milwaukee Brewers defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 6-1 on Monday. Urena did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.31 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 15 8:25 PM PT9:25 PM MT10:25 PM CT11:25 PM ET23:25 ET3:25 GMT11:25 8:25 PM MST10:25 PM EST9:25 PM CST10:55 PM VEN7:25 UAE (+1)9:25 PM CT-Jose Urena allowed two runs on three hits and one walk in 3.0 innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the St. Louis Cardinals 10-1 on Friday. Urena struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.62 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 9 2:54 PM PT3:54 PM MT4:54 PM CT5:54 PM ET17:54 ET21:54 GMT5:54 2:54 PM MST4:54 PM EST3:54 PM CST5:24 PM VEN1:54 UAE (+1)3:54 PM CT-Jose Urena walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Milwaukee Brewers lost to the Chicago Cubs 9-0 on Saturday. Urena struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 2.25 WHIP on the season.


@STATS_Insights