MLB

#18
Ryan Tepera
ERA S K
3.86 0 5
Team: Chi CubsHt / Wt: 6-1 / 195
Position: RPBorn: 11/3/1987 Birthplace: Houston, Texas
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 19th Round by Blue Jays (2009)


Latest News
Apr. 13 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Ryan Tepera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Milwaukee Brewers 3-2 on Tuesday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 11 1:14 PM PT2:14 PM MT3:14 PM CT4:14 PM ET16:14 ET20:14 GMT4:14 1:14 PM MST3:14 PM EST2:14 PM CST3:44 PM VEN0:14 UAE (+1)2:14 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed two runs on two hits in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 7-1 on Sunday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 4.91 ERA and 1.64 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 6 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET22:55 ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST9:55 PM EST8:55 PM CST10:25 PM VEN6:55 UAE (+1)8:55 PM CT-Ryan Tepera allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Milwaukee Brewers 4-0 on Tuesday. Tepera struck out two, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 4 2:34 PM PT3:34 PM MT4:34 PM CT5:34 PM ET17:34 ET21:34 GMT5:34 2:34 PM MST4:34 PM EST3:34 PM CST5:04 PM VEN1:34 UAE (+1)3:34 PM CT-Ryan Tepera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 1.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs defeated the Pittsburgh Pirates 4-3 on Sunday. Tepera did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Apr. 1 3:28 PM PT4:28 PM MT5:28 PM CT6:28 PM ET18:28 ET22:28 GMT6:28 3:28 PM MST5:28 PM EST4:28 PM CST5:58 PM VEN2:28 UAE (+1)4:28 PM CT-Ryan Tepera walked one and didn't allow a hit in 0.1 scoreless innings as the Chicago Cubs lost to the Pittsburgh Pirates 5-3 on Thursday. Tepera struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 3.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Tor 0 2 1 - 1 32 0 0 33.0 23 14 12 8 6 0 22 0.88 3.27
2016 Tor 0 1 0 - 0 20 0 0 18.1 17 8 6 1 8 1 18 1.36 2.95
2017 Tor 7 1 2 - 4 73 0 0 77.2 57 35 31 7 31 4 81 1.13 3.59
2018 Tor 5 5 7 - 15 68 0 0 64.2 55 27 26 9 24 1 68 1.22 3.62
2019 Tor 0 2 0 - 0 23 1 0 21.2 20 12 12 5 8 2 14 1.29 4.98
2020 ChC 0 1 0 - 1 21 0 0 20.2 17 9 9 2 12 0 31 1.40 3.92
2021 ChC 0 0 0 - 0 5 0 0 4.2 3 2 2 1 4 0 5 1.50 3.86
Career 12 12 10 - 21 242 1 0 240.2 192 107 98 33 93 8 239 1.18 3.66

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2017 Tor 73 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 242 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .000 .000 .000

Postseason

Pitching Statistics
Year Team Round W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K ERA
2015 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 3.1 10 8 8 0 4 0 0 21.60
    LCS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 1.2 5 4 4 0 2 0 0 21.60
2016 Tor Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
    LDS 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0.00
2020 ChC Total 0 0 0 - 0 2 0 0 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 4 0.00
    WC 0 0 0 - 0 1 0 0 0.2 0 0 0 0 1 0 2 0.00
Career 0 0 0 - 0 3 0 0 3.0 5 4 4 0 3 0 2 12.00


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 38 96 91 93.3 48.1
Curveball 1 80 80 80 1.27
Slider 32 88 83 86 40.51
Changeup 8 88 85 86.4 10.13


@STATS_Insights