MLB

#48
Mike Wright
ERA S K
5.50 0 11
Team: Chi White SoxHt / Wt: 6-6 / 215
Position: RPBorn: 1/3/1990 Birthplace: Bennettsville, South Carolina
Bats/Throws: R/R Draft: 3rd Round by Orioles (2011)


Latest News
Sep. 29 7:56 PM PT8:56 PM MT9:56 PM CT10:56 PM ET22:56 ET2:56 GMT10:56 7:56 PM MST9:56 PM EST8:56 PM CST10:26 PM VEN6:56 UAE (+1)8:56 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed one run on two hits in 0.2 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Cincinnati Reds 6-1 on Wednesday. Wright did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.50 ERA and 1.56 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 27 2:00 PM PT3:00 PM MT4:00 PM CT5:00 PM ET17:00 ET21:00 GMT5:00 2:00 PM MST4:00 PM EST3:00 PM CST4:30 PM VEN1:00 UAE (+1)3:00 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed three runs on one hit and one walk without recording an out as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Detroit Tigers 8-7 on Monday. Wright did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 5.19 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 23 5:49 PM PT6:49 PM MT7:49 PM CT8:49 PM ET20:49 ET0:49 GMT8:49 5:49 PM MST7:49 PM EST6:49 PM CST8:19 PM VEN4:49 UAE (+1)6:49 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed one run on three hits and two walks in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Cleveland Indians 5-3 on Thursday. Wright struck out three, ending the game with a 3.63 ERA and 1.38 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 19 2:48 PM PT3:48 PM MT4:48 PM CT5:48 PM ET17:48 ET21:48 GMT5:48 2:48 PM MST4:48 PM EST3:48 PM CST5:18 PM VEN1:48 UAE (+1)3:48 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed one run on one hit and one walk in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Texas Rangers 7-2 on Sunday. Wright struck out one, ending the game with a 3.52 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 16 2:31 PM PT3:31 PM MT4:31 PM CT5:31 PM ET17:31 ET21:31 GMT5:31 2:31 PM MST4:31 PM EST3:31 PM CST5:01 PM VEN1:31 UAE (+1)3:31 PM CT-Mike Wright did not allow a hit or walk in 0.2 scoreless innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Thursday. Wright did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.38 ERA and 1.28 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 14 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET23:37 ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST10:37 PM EST9:37 PM CST11:07 PM VEN7:37 UAE (+1)9:37 PM CT-Mike Wright walked three and didn't allow a hit in 1.0 scoreless inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Los Angeles Angels 9-3 on Tuesday. Wright struck out one, ending the game with a 3.55 ERA and 1.34 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 11 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET23:28 ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST10:28 PM EST9:28 PM CST10:58 PM VEN7:28 UAE (+1)9:28 PM CT-Mike Wright fell to 0-1, allowing one run - zero earned - on one hit in 1.0 inning, as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Boston Red Sox 9-8 on Saturday. Wright did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 3.86 ERA and 1.20 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 9 9:35 PM PT10:35 PM MT11:35 PM CT12:35 AM ET0:35 ET4:35 GMT12:35 9:35 PM MST11:35 PM EST10:35 PM CST12:05 AM VEN8:35 UAE10:35 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed one hit without giving up a run in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Oakland Athletics 5-1 on Wednesday. Wright did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 4.22 ERA and 1.22 WHIP on the season.
Sep. 4 10:36 PM PT11:36 PM MT12:36 AM CT1:36 AM ET1:36 ET5:36 GMT13:36 10:36 PM MST12:36 AM EST11:36 PM CST1:06 AM VEN9:36 UAE11:36 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed two hits and one walk without giving up a run in 2.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Kansas City Royals 7-2 on Friday. Wright struck out two, ending the game with a 4.66 ERA and 1.24 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET22:04 ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST9:04 PM EST8:04 PM CST9:34 PM VEN6:04 UAE (+1)8:04 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed one hit without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Chicago Cubs 7-0 on Saturday. Wright did not strike out a batter, ending the game with a 6.14 ERA and 1.23 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 28 9:29 PM PT10:29 PM MT11:29 PM CT12:29 AM ET0:29 ET4:29 GMT12:29 9:29 PM MST11:29 PM EST10:29 PM CST11:59 PM VEN8:29 UAE10:29 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed three runs on two hits and one walk in 1.0 inning as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Chicago Cubs 17-13 on Friday. Wright struck out one, ending the game with an 8.44 ERA and 1.50 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 21 12:41 PM PT1:41 PM MT2:41 PM CT3:41 PM ET15:41 ET19:41 GMT3:41 12:41 PM MST2:41 PM EST1:41 PM CST3:11 PM VEN23:41 UAE1:41 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed two runs on two hits and one walk in 2.1 innings as the Chicago White Sox lost to the Tampa Bay Rays 8-4 on Saturday. Wright struck out two, ending the game with a 4.15 ERA and 1.15 WHIP on the season.
Aug. 17 8:00 PM PT9:00 PM MT10:00 PM CT11:00 PM ET23:00 ET3:00 GMT11:00 8:00 PM MST10:00 PM EST9:00 PM CST10:30 PM VEN7:00 UAE (+1)9:00 PM CT-Mike Wright allowed one hit and one walk without giving up a run in 2.0 innings as the Chicago White Sox defeated the Oakland Athletics 9-0 on Tuesday. Wright struck out one, ending the game with a 0.00 ERA and 1.00 WHIP on the season.

Regular Season

Pitching Statistics
Year Team W L Sv-Op G GS CG IP H R ER HR BB IBB K WHIP ERA
2015 Bal 3 5 0 - 0 12 9 0 44.2 52 30 30 9 18 3 26 1.57 6.04
2016 Bal 3 4 0 - 0 18 12 0 74.2 81 53 48 12 26 0 50 1.43 5.79
2017 Bal 0 0 0 - 0 13 0 0 25.0 26 16 16 5 7 0 28 1.32 5.76
2018 Bal 4 2 0 - 0 48 2 0 84.1 101 55 52 12 36 1 74 1.62 5.55
2019 Bal 0 1 1 - 2 10 0 0 13.1 20 14 14 5 7 0 14 2.03 9.45
2019 Sea 0 0 0 - 0 9 0 0 16.0 24 16 12 1 5 1 16 1.81 6.75
2019 Tot 0 1 1 - 2 19 0 0 29.1 44 30 26 6 12 1 30 1.91 7.98
2021 CWS 0 1 0 - 0 13 0 0 18.0 17 12 11 1 11 0 11 1.56 5.50
Career 10 13 1 - 2 123 23 0 276.0 321 196 183 45 110 5 219 1.56 5.97

Hitting Statistics
Year Team G AB R H 2B 3B HR RBI BB K SB CS AVG OBP SLG
2015 Bal 12 2 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .500 .500 .500
2018 Bal 48 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 .000 .000 .000
Career 123 3 0 1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 .333 .333 .333


Pitching Velocity

Pitch TypePitchesMaxMinAvgPct
Fastball 196 96 86 91.3 60.31
Curveball 1 71 71 71 .31
Slider 25 86 83 84.4 7.69
Changeup 30 82 72 77.2 9.23
Cut Fastball 73 89 85 86.6 22.46


@STATS_Insights