MLB

Atlanta Braves (88-73)


Tue. 10/19 Wed. 10/20 Thu. 10/21 Sat. 10/23 Sun. 10/24
@ LAD 
L 5-6
Box | Recap
@ LAD 
W 9-2
Box | Recap
@ LAD 
5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST6:08 PM CST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT
Preview
vs. LAD 
2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST3:08 PM CST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT
vs. LAD 
4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST5:38 PM CST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT

Braves get Soler back for NLCS after positive COVID-19 test

LOS ANGELES (AP) The Atlanta Braves welcomed back outfielder Jorge Soler for Game 5 of the NL Championship Series on Thursday after he was activated following his positive COVID-19 test.

The Braves led the Los Angeles Dodgers 3-1 and had a chance to advance to the World Series for the first time since 1999 with a victory at Dodger Stadium. Soler hit a combined .223 with 27 homers and 70 RBIs with Kansas City and the Braves during the regular season.

"That's a great weapon off the bench," manager Brian Snitker said. "He's been working out on his own, so I think he's good to go."

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: A. Riley.303
HR: A. Riley33
RBI: A. Riley107
SB: O. Albies20
W: M. Fried14
ERA: M. Fried3.04
Saves: W. Smith37
K: C. Morton216
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .244 (11)
Runs: 790 (8)
Hits: 1307 (14)
Home Runs: 239 (3)
Stolen Bases: 59 (21)
OBP: .319 (12)
SLG: .435 (5)
Total Bases: 2333 (8)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 3.88 (8)
Runs Allowed: 656 (6)
Saves: 40 (15)
Strikeouts: 1417 (15)
OpBA: .234 (8)
OBP: .308 (10)
SLG: .392 (9)
Run Support: 5.04 (7)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
10/21 J. Soler Removed From 10-Day IL (COVID-19 injured list (positive test))
10/14 S. Kazmar Jr. Refused Minor League Assignment - Free Agent
10/12 J. Soler Placed on 10-Day IL (COVID-19 injured list (positive test))
10/8 T. Gore Purchased From Minors
10/8 E. Santana Removed From 10-Day IL (Straned right intercostal muscle)
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
10/20 H. Ynoa Right shoulder inflammation (day-to-day)
10/12 J. Soler COVID-19 injured list (positive test) (on 10-day IL)
9/28 E. Santana Straned right intercostal muscle (10-day IL)
9/10 S. Vogt Right hip inflammation (10-day IL)
9/2 C. Martin Right elbow inflammation (10-day IL)
Show Injuries


@STATS_Insights