MLB

Los Angeles Dodgers (106-56)


Tue. 10/19 Wed. 10/20 Thu. 10/21 Sat. 10/23 Sun. 10/24
vs. Atl
W 6-5
Box | Recap
vs. Atl
L 2-9
Box | Recap
vs. Atl
5:08 PM PT6:08 PM MT7:08 PM CT8:08 PM ET20:08 ET0:08 GMT8:08 5:08 PM MST7:08 PM EST7:38 PM VEN4:08 UAE (+1)6:08 PM CT
Preview
@ Atl
2:08 PM PT3:08 PM MT4:08 PM CT5:08 PM ET17:08 ET21:08 GMT5:08 2:08 PM MST4:08 PM EST4:38 PM VEN1:08 UAE (+1)3:08 PM CT
@ Atl
4:38 PM PT5:38 PM MT6:38 PM CT7:38 PM ET19:38 ET23:38 GMT7:38 4:38 PM MST6:38 PM EST7:08 PM VEN3:38 UAE (+1)5:38 PM CT

Braves eye World Series trip in Game 5 at L.A.

LOS ANGELES -- Freddie Freeman made it clear late Wednesday night that he was not in the mood to compare strikingly similar scenarios.

Up 3-1 in last year's National League Championship Series, Freeman and the Atlanta Braves were bowled over by the Los Angeles Dodgers and missed their chance at playing in the World Series.

One year later, the Braves have another 3-1 lead on the Dodgers and could advance to the club's first World Series since 1999 with a victory in Game 5 on Thursday at Los Angeles.

 MORE
Leaders
AVG: J. Turner.278
HR: M. Muncy36
RBI: M. Muncy94
SB: T. Turner21
W: J. Urías20
ERA: W. Buehler2.47
Saves: K. Jansen38
K: W. Buehler212
General Batting (Rank)
AVG: .244 (12)
Runs: 830 (4)
Hits: 1330 (12)
Home Runs: 237 (4)
Stolen Bases: 65 (17)
OBP: .330 (5)
SLG: .429 (8)
Total Bases: 2336 (7)
General Pitching (Rank)
Earned Run Average: 3.01 (1)
Runs Allowed: 561 (1)
Saves: 56 (1)
Strikeouts: 1599 (2)
OpBA: .207 (1)
OBP: .280 (1)
SLG: .344 (1)
Run Support: 5.14 (5)
Transactions
Date Player Transactions
10/15 G. Cleavinger Recalled From Minors Rehab Assignment
10/15 M. Kickham Refused Minor League Assignment - Free Agent
10/14 N. Feliz Declared Free Agency
10/12 C. Kershaw Removed From 10-Day IL (Left forearm discomfort)
10/8 R. Meisinger Refused Minor League Assignment - Free Agent
Show Transactions
Injuries
Date Player Status
10/2 C. Kershaw Left forearm discomfort (10-day IL)
9/28 A. Pujols COVID-19 injured list (adverse reaction) (10-day IL)
9/18 C. Bellinger Left rib fracture (10-day IL)
9/10 B. McKinney Left hip impingement (10-day IL)
9/5 A. Pollock Strained right hamstring (10-day IL)
Show Injuries


@STATS_Insights