NHL

#40
Semyon Varlamov
W GAA Sv%
5 2.37 0.924
Team: New York Islanders Height: 6-2 Born: 4/27/1988
Position: GWeight: 205 Birthplace: Samara, USSR

Latest News
Nov. 7 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST7:40 PM CST8:40 PM EST5:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET23:40 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 35 of 39 shots in the Islanders' 4-3 overtime loss to the Penguins on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 5-2-1 on the season with a 2.37 GAA and .924 save percentage.
Nov. 2 5:27 PM PT6:27 PM MT7:27 PM CT8:27 PM ET0:27 GMT8:27 5:27 PM MST6:27 PM CST7:27 PM EST4:27 UAE (+1)20:27 ET21:27 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped all 27 shots he faced in the Islanders' 1-0 win over the Sabres on Saturday for his first shutout of the year. The victory pushed him to 5-2-0 on the season with a 2.14 GAA and .929 save percentage.
Oct. 27 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST6:41 PM CST7:41 PM EST4:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET21:41 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 28 of 31 shots in the Islanders' 5-3 win over the Flyers on Sunday. The victory pushed him to 4-2-0 on the season with a 2.53 GAA and .918 save percentage.
Oct. 24 5:38 PM PT6:38 PM MT7:38 PM CT8:38 PM ET0:38 GMT8:38 5:38 PM MST6:38 PM CST7:38 PM EST4:38 UAE (+1)20:38 ET21:38 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 21 of 23 shots in the Islanders' 4-2 win over the Coyotes on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 3-2-0 on the season with a 2.42 GAA and .921 save percentage.
Oct. 17 6:43 PM PT7:43 PM MT8:43 PM CT9:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)21:43 ET22:43 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 32 of 33 shots in the Islanders' 3-1 win over the Jets on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 2-2-0 on the season with a 2.54 GAA and .923 save percentage.
Oct. 12 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET0:57 GMT8:57 5:57 PM MST6:57 PM CST7:57 PM EST4:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET21:57 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 35 of 37 shots in the Islanders' 3-2 shootout win over the Panthers on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 1-2-0 on the season with a 3.16 GAA and .905 save percentage.
Oct. 8 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET0:40 GMT8:40 5:40 PM MST6:40 PM CST7:40 PM EST4:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET21:40 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 15 of 19 shots in the Islanders' 5-2 loss to the Oilers on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 0-2-0 on the season with a 4.11 GAA and .872 save percentage.
Oct. 4 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST6:36 PM CST7:36 PM EST4:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET21:36 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 26 of 28 shots in the Islanders' 2-1 loss to the Capitals on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 0-1-0 on the season with a 2.04 GAA and .929 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 Was 6 328 2.37 4 0 1 - 0 0 13 159 0.918
2009-10 Was 26 1527 2.55 15 4 6 - 0 2 65 718 0.909
2010-11 Was 27 1560 2.23 11 9 5 - 1 2 58 759 0.924
2011-12 Col 53 3151 2.59 26 24 3 - 9 4 136 1564 0.913
2012-13 Col 35 1949 3.02 11 21 3 - 6 3 98 1007 0.903
2013-14 Col 63 3639 2.41 41 14 6 - 3 2 146 2013 0.927
2014-15 Col 57 3306 2.56 28 20 8 - 7 5 141 1791 0.921
2015-16 Col 57 3159 2.81 27 25 3 - 10 2 148 1714 0.914
2016-17 Col 24 1347 3.38 6 17 0 - 5 1 76 745 0.898
2017-18 Col 51 2861 2.68 24 16 6 - 9 2 128 1595 0.920
2018-19 Col 49 2839 2.87 20 19 9 - 12 2 136 1496 0.909
2019-20 NYI 8 455 2.37 5 2 1 - 0 1 18 237 0.924
Career 456 26126 2.67 218 171 51 - 62 26 1163 13798 0.916

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 Was 13 758 2.53 7 6 0 - 0 2 32 389 0.918
2009-10 Was 6 348 2.41 3 3 0 - 1 0 14 153 0.908
2013-14 Col 7 432 2.78 3 4 0 - 2 0 20 231 0.913
Career 26 1539 2.57 13 13 0 - 3 2 66 773 0.915