NHL

#41
Mike Smith
W GAA Sv%
7 2.88 0.903
Team: Edmonton Oilers Height: 6-5 Born: 3/22/1982
Position: GWeight: 220 Birthplace: Kingston, Ontario

Latest News
Dec. 8 6:44 PM PT7:44 PM MT8:44 PM CT9:44 PM ET2:44 GMT10:44 7:44 PM MST8:44 PM CST9:44 PM EST6:44 UAE (+1)21:44 ET0:44 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 19 of 22 shots in the Oilers' 3-2 overtime loss to the Sabres on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 7-7-2 on the season with a 2.88 GAA and .903 save percentage.
Dec. 4 8:18 PM PT9:18 PM MT10:18 PM CT11:18 PM ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST10:18 PM CST11:18 PM EST8:18 UAE23:18 ET2:18 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 11 of 13 shots in the Oilers' 5-2 loss to the Senators on Wednesday. Smith did not factor in the decision and remained at 7-7-1 on the season with a 2.88 GAA and .905 save percentage.
Nov. 30 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST10:44 PM CST11:44 PM EST8:44 UAE23:44 ET2:44 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 33 of 38 shots in the Oilers' 5-2 loss to the Canucks on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 7-7-1 on the season with a 2.83 GAA and .907 save percentage.
Nov. 23 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST10:44 PM CST11:44 PM EST8:44 UAE23:44 ET2:44 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 25 of 27 shots in the Oilers' 4-2 win over the Golden Knights on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 7-6-1 on the season with a 2.66 GAA and .911 save percentage.
Nov. 22 9:19 PM PT10:19 PM MT11:19 PM CT12:19 AM ET5:19 GMT13:19 10:19 PM MST11:19 PM CST12:19 AM EST9:19 UAE0:19 ET3:19 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 9 of 12 shots in the Oilers' 5-1 loss to the Kings on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 6-6-1 on the season with a 2.72 GAA and .910 save percentage.
Nov. 14 7:46 PM PT8:46 PM MT9:46 PM CT10:46 PM ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST9:46 PM CST10:46 PM EST7:46 UAE (+1)22:46 ET1:46 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 31 of 33 shots in the Oilers' 6-2 win over the Avalanche on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 6-5-1 on the season with a 2.53 GAA and .915 save percentage.
Nov. 13 9:09 PM PT10:09 PM MT11:09 PM CT12:09 AM ET5:09 GMT13:09 10:09 PM MST11:09 PM CST12:09 AM EST9:09 UAE0:09 ET3:09 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 19 of 25 shots in the Oilers' 6-3 loss to the Sharks on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 5-5-1 on the season with a 2.58 GAA and .913 save percentage.
Nov. 6 7:24 PM PT8:24 PM MT9:24 PM CT10:24 PM ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST9:24 PM CST10:24 PM EST7:24 UAE (+1)22:24 ET1:24 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 20 of 23 shots in the Oilers' 5-2 loss to the Blues on Wednesday. The defeat dropped him to 5-4-1 on the season with a 2.22 GAA and .926 save percentage.
Nov. 2 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET18:49 GMT2:49 11:49 AM MST12:49 PM CST1:49 PM EST22:49 UAE14:49 ET15:49 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 51 of 52 shots in the Oilers' 2-1 overtime win over the Penguins on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 5-3-1 on the season with a 2.12 GAA and .931 save percentage.
Oct. 30 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST7:11 PM CST8:11 PM EST5:11 UAE (+1)21:11 ET22:11 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 23 of 24 shots in the Oilers' 4-1 win over the Blue Jackets on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 4-3-1 on the season with a 2.29 GAA and .919 save percentage.
Oct. 27 2:41 PM PT3:41 PM MT4:41 PM CT5:41 PM ET21:41 GMT5:41 2:41 PM MST3:41 PM CST4:41 PM EST1:41 UAE (+1)17:41 ET18:41 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 10 of 13 shots in the Oilers' 6-2 loss to the Panthers on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 3-3-1 on the season with a 2.49 GAA and .914 save percentage.
Oct. 22 6:39 PM PT7:39 PM MT8:39 PM CT9:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)21:39 ET22:39 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 27 of 30 shots in the Oilers' 3-0 loss to the Wild on Tuesday. The defeat dropped him to 3-2-1 on the season with a 2.15 GAA and .925 save percentage.
Oct. 20 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET0:48 GMT8:48 5:48 PM MST6:48 PM CST7:48 PM EST4:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET21:48 BRT - Mike Smith stopped all 23 shots he faced in the Oilers' 1-0 shootout loss to the Jets on Sunday for his first shutout of the year. The defeat dropped him to 3-1-1 on the season with a 1.98 GAA and .930 save percentage.
Oct. 14 7:09 PM PT8:09 PM MT9:09 PM CT10:09 PM ET2:09 GMT10:09 7:09 PM MST8:09 PM CST9:09 PM EST6:09 UAE (+1)22:09 ET23:09 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 32 of 34 shots in the Oilers' 3-1 loss to the Blackhawks on Monday. The defeat dropped him to 3-1-0 on the season with a 2.51 GAA and .917 save percentage.
Oct. 12 11:39 AM PT12:39 PM MT1:39 PM CT2:39 PM ET18:39 GMT2:39 11:39 AM MST12:39 PM CST1:39 PM EST22:39 UAE14:39 ET15:39 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 20 of 21 shots in the Oilers' 4-1 win over the Rangers on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 3-0-0 on the season with a 2.67 GAA and .907 save percentage.
Oct. 5 8:46 PM PT9:46 PM MT10:46 PM CT11:46 PM ET3:46 GMT11:46 8:46 PM MST9:46 PM CST10:46 PM EST7:46 UAE (+1)23:46 ET0:46 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 27 of 32 shots in the Oilers' 6-5 win over the Kings on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 2-0-0 on the season with a 3.50 GAA and .892 save percentage.
Oct. 2 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST9:48 PM CST10:48 PM EST7:48 UAE (+1)23:48 ET0:48 BRT - Mike Smith stopped 31 of 33 shots in the Oilers' 3-2 win over the Canucks on Wednesday. The victory pushed him to 1-0-0 on the season with a 2.00 GAA and .939 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2006-07 Dal 23 1213 2.23 12 5 2 - 3 3 45 511 0.912
2007-08 Dal 21 1171 2.46 12 9 0 - 4 2 48 510 0.906
2007-08 TB 13 773 2.79 3 10 0 - 5 1 36 338 0.893
2007-08 Tot 34 1945 2.59 15 19 0 - 9 3 84 848 0.901
2008-09 TB 41 2471 2.62 14 18 9 - 5 2 108 1282 0.916
2009-10 TB 42 2272 3.09 13 18 7 - 3 2 117 1165 0.900
2010-11 TB 22 1202 2.90 13 6 1 - 0 1 58 576 0.899
2011-12 Pho 67 3903 2.21 38 18 10 - 3 8 144 2066 0.930
2012-13 Pho 34 1955 2.58 15 12 5 - 2 5 84 938 0.910
2013-14 Pho 62 3609 2.64 27 21 10 - 10 3 159 1871 0.915
2014-15 Ari 62 3555 3.16 14 42 5 - 13 0 187 1955 0.904
2015-16 Ari 32 1753 2.63 15 13 2 - 6 3 77 921 0.916
2016-17 Ari 55 3202 2.92 19 26 9 - 8 3 156 1819 0.914
2017-18 Cgy 55 3190 2.65 25 22 6 - 8 3 141 1686 0.916
2018-19 Cgy 42 2400 2.73 23 16 2 - 5 2 109 1069 0.898
2019-20 Edm 17 915 2.88 7 7 2 - 3 1 44 455 0.903
Career 588 33592 2.70 250 243 70 - 78 39 1513 17162 0.912

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2010-11 TB 3 120 1.00 1 1 0 - 1 0 2 48 0.958
2011-12 Pho 16 1026 1.99 9 7 0 - 1 3 34 602 0.944
2018-19 Cgy 5 318 3.20 1 4 0 - 0 1 17 205 0.917
Career 24 1465 2.17 11 12 0 - 2 4 53 855 0.938