NHL

#71
Evgeni Malkin
G A Pts
25 49 74
Team: Pittsburgh Penguins Height: 6-3 Born: 7/31/1986
Position: CWeight: 195 Birthplace: Magnitogorsk, USSR

Latest News
Feb. 11 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET23:46 BRT - Evgeni Malkin scored one goal in 23:09 of ice time in the Penguins' 2-1 overtime loss to the Lightning on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Malkin now has 18 goals on the season.
Feb. 8 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had an assist in 19:34 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-2 win over the Panthers on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Malkin now has 40 assists on the season.
Feb. 6 5:50 PM PT6:50 PM MT7:50 PM CT8:50 PM ET1:50 GMT9:50 6:50 PM MST7:50 PM CST8:50 PM EST5:50 UAE (+1)20:50 ET23:50 BRT - Evgeni Malkin tallied one goal and one assist in 22:03 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-2 loss to the Lightning on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Malkin now has 17 goals and 39 assists on the season.
Feb. 2 11:14 AM PT12:14 PM MT1:14 PM CT2:14 PM ET19:14 GMT3:14 12:14 PM MST1:14 PM CST2:14 PM EST23:14 UAE14:14 ET17:14 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had an assist in 21:43 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-3 win over the Capitals on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Malkin now has 38 assists on the season.
Jan. 31 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST7:37 PM CST8:37 PM EST5:37 UAE (+1)20:37 ET23:37 BRT - Evgeni Malkin tallied one goal and two assists in 19:46 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-3 overtime win over the Flyers on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Malkin now has 16 goals and 37 assists on the season.
Jan. 21 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET2:11 GMT10:11 7:11 PM MST8:11 PM CST9:11 PM EST6:11 UAE (+1)21:11 ET0:11 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had 21:06 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-0 loss to the Flyers on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 19 11:19 AM PT12:19 PM MT1:19 PM CT2:19 PM ET19:19 GMT3:19 12:19 PM MST1:19 PM CST2:19 PM EST23:19 UAE14:19 ET17:19 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had an assist in 21:35 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-3 win over the Bruins on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Malkin now has 35 assists on the season.
Jan. 17 6:06 PM PT7:06 PM MT8:06 PM CT9:06 PM ET2:06 GMT10:06 7:06 PM MST8:06 PM CST9:06 PM EST6:06 UAE (+1)21:06 ET0:06 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had two assists in 19:58 of ice time in the Penguins' 2-1 overtime win over the Red Wings on Friday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Malkin now has 34 assists on the season.
Jan. 16 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST8:00 PM CST9:00 PM EST6:00 UAE (+1)21:00 ET0:00 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had 18:34 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-1 loss to the Bruins on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Jan. 16 6:00 PM PT7:00 PM MT8:00 PM CT9:00 PM ET2:00 GMT10:00 7:00 PM MST8:00 PM CST9:00 PM EST6:00 UAE (+1)21:00 ET0:00 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had 18:34 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-1 loss to the Bruins on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Jan. 14 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Evgeni Malkin tallied two goals and one assist in 17:36 of ice time in the Penguins' 7-3 win over the Wild on Tuesday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Malkin now has 15 goals and 32 assists on the season.
Jan. 12 5:02 PM PT6:02 PM MT7:02 PM CT8:02 PM ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST7:02 PM CST8:02 PM EST5:02 UAE (+1)20:02 ET23:02 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had two assists in 21:28 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-3 shootout win over the Coyotes on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -3 for the game. Malkin now has 31 assists on the season.
Jan. 10 7:45 PM PT8:45 PM MT9:45 PM CT10:45 PM ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST9:45 PM CST10:45 PM EST7:45 UAE (+1)22:45 ET1:45 BRT - Evgeni Malkin tallied one goal and one assist in 19:37 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-3 overtime win over the Avalanche on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Malkin now has 13 goals and 29 assists on the season.
Jan. 7 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST10:45 PM CST11:45 PM EST8:45 UAE23:45 ET2:45 BRT - Evgeni Malkin scored one goal in 18:27 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-3 win over the Golden Knights on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Malkin now has 12 goals on the season.
Jan. 5 3:49 PM PT4:49 PM MT5:49 PM CT6:49 PM ET23:49 GMT7:49 4:49 PM MST5:49 PM CST6:49 PM EST3:49 UAE (+1)18:49 ET21:49 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had 21:34 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-1 loss to the Panthers on Sunday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 4 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST7:57 PM CST8:57 PM EST5:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET23:57 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had an assist in 21:23 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-2 overtime win over the Canadiens on Saturday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Malkin now has 28 assists on the season.
Jan. 2 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET23:48 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had 21:59 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-2 overtime loss to the Sharks on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 30 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET23:48 BRT - Evgeni Malkin tallied two goals and one assist in 17:52 of ice time in the Penguins' 5-2 win over the Senators on Monday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Malkin now has 11 goals and 27 assists on the season.
Dec. 28 6:08 PM PT7:08 PM MT8:08 PM CT9:08 PM ET2:08 GMT10:08 7:08 PM MST8:08 PM CST9:08 PM EST6:08 UAE (+1)21:08 ET0:08 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had three assists in 22:06 of ice time in the Penguins' 6-4 win over the Predators on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Malkin now has 26 assists on the season.
Dec. 27 6:50 PM PT7:50 PM MT8:50 PM CT9:50 PM ET2:50 GMT10:50 7:50 PM MST8:50 PM CST9:50 PM EST6:50 UAE (+1)21:50 ET0:50 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had an assist in 17:59 of ice time in the Penguins' 5-2 win over the Predators on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Malkin now has 23 assists on the season.
Dec. 21 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET4:45 GMT12:45 9:45 PM MST10:45 PM CST11:45 PM EST8:45 UAE23:45 ET2:45 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had an assist in 21:49 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-1 loss to the Canucks on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Malkin now has 22 assists on the season.
Dec. 20 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST9:38 PM CST10:38 PM EST7:38 UAE (+1)22:38 ET1:38 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had an assist in 18:52 of ice time in the Penguins' 5-2 win over the Oilers on Friday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Malkin now has 21 assists on the season.
Dec. 17 7:34 PM PT8:34 PM MT9:34 PM CT10:34 PM ET3:34 GMT11:34 8:34 PM MST9:34 PM CST10:34 PM EST7:34 UAE (+1)22:34 ET1:34 BRT - Evgeni Malkin tallied one goal and one assist in 22:01 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-1 win over the Flames on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game. Malkin now has nine goals and 20 assists on the season.
Dec. 10 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST7:36 PM CST8:36 PM EST5:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET23:36 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had an assist in 21:10 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-1 loss to the Canadiens on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Malkin now has 19 assists on the season.
Dec. 7 6:13 PM PT7:13 PM MT8:13 PM CT9:13 PM ET2:13 GMT10:13 7:13 PM MST8:13 PM CST9:13 PM EST6:13 UAE (+1)21:13 ET0:13 BRT - Evgeni Malkin tallied one goal and two assists in 19:29 of ice time in the Penguins' 5-3 win over the Red Wings on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Malkin now has eight goals and 18 assists on the season.
Dec. 6 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET1:35 GMT9:35 6:35 PM MST7:35 PM CST8:35 PM EST5:35 UAE (+1)20:35 ET23:35 BRT - Evgeni Malkin scored one goal in 20:21 of ice time in the Penguins' 2-0 win over the Coyotes on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Malkin now has seven goals on the season.
Dec. 4 6:52 PM PT7:52 PM MT8:52 PM CT9:52 PM ET2:52 GMT10:52 7:52 PM MST8:52 PM CST9:52 PM EST6:52 UAE (+1)21:52 ET0:52 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had 22:26 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-0 win over the Blues on Wednesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Nov. 30 6:45 PM PT7:45 PM MT8:45 PM CT9:45 PM ET2:45 GMT10:45 7:45 PM MST8:45 PM CST9:45 PM EST6:45 UAE (+1)21:45 ET0:45 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had an assist in 18:26 of ice time in the Penguins' 5-2 loss to the Blues on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Malkin now has 16 assists on the season.
Nov. 29 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET23:48 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had two assists in 20:44 of ice time in the Penguins' 5-2 loss to the Blue Jackets on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Malkin now has 15 assists on the season.
Nov. 27 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST8:01 PM CST9:01 PM EST6:01 UAE (+1)21:01 ET0:01 BRT - Evgeni Malkin tallied two goals and three assists in 20:12 of ice time in the Penguins' 8-6 win over the Canucks on Wednesday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Malkin now has six goals and 13 assists on the season.
Nov. 25 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET23:47 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had 20:26 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-2 overtime win over the Flames on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 22 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET23:48 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had an assist in 18:50 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-1 win over the Devils on Friday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Malkin now has 10 assists on the season.
Nov. 21 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST7:57 PM CST8:57 PM EST5:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET23:57 BRT - Evgeni Malkin tallied one goal and one assist in 21:11 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-3 overtime loss to the Islanders on Thursday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Malkin now has four goals and nine assists on the season.
Nov. 19 5:56 PM PT6:56 PM MT7:56 PM CT8:56 PM ET1:56 GMT9:56 6:56 PM MST7:56 PM CST8:56 PM EST5:56 UAE (+1)20:56 ET23:56 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had two assists in 21:29 of ice time in the Penguins' 5-4 overtime loss to the Islanders on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Malkin now has eight assists on the season.
Nov. 16 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET23:47 BRT - Evgeni Malkin tallied one goal and one assist in 15:37 of ice time in the Penguins' 6-1 win over the Maple Leafs on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Malkin now has three goals and six assists on the season.
Nov. 15 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET1:41 GMT9:41 6:41 PM MST7:41 PM CST8:41 PM EST5:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET23:41 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had 21:06 of ice time in the Penguins' 2-1 loss to the Devils on Friday. He took seven shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 12 6:10 PM PT7:10 PM MT8:10 PM CT9:10 PM ET2:10 GMT10:10 7:10 PM MST8:10 PM CST9:10 PM EST6:10 UAE (+1)21:10 ET0:10 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had an assist in 18:25 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-2 overtime loss to the Rangers on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Malkin now has five assists on the season.
Nov. 9 5:54 PM PT6:54 PM MT7:54 PM CT8:54 PM ET1:54 GMT9:54 6:54 PM MST7:54 PM CST8:54 PM EST5:54 UAE (+1)20:54 ET23:54 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had two assists in 18:08 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-2 shootout win over the Blackhawks on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Malkin now has four assists on the season.
Nov. 7 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET23:39 BRT - Evgeni Malkin tallied one goal and one assist in 17:15 of ice time in the Penguins' 4-3 overtime win over the Islanders on Thursday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game. Malkin now has two goals and two assists on the season.
Nov. 4 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had an assist in 15:11 of ice time in the Penguins' 6-4 loss to the Bruins on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game. Malkin now has one assist on the season.
Nov. 2 11:49 AM PT12:49 PM MT1:49 PM CT2:49 PM ET18:49 GMT2:49 11:49 AM MST12:49 PM CST1:49 PM EST22:49 UAE14:49 ET15:49 BRT - Evgeni Malkin had 19:45 of ice time in the Penguins' 2-1 overtime loss to the Oilers on Saturday. He took six shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 5 7:22 PM PT8:22 PM MT9:22 PM CT10:22 PM ET2:22 GMT10:22 7:22 PM MST8:22 PM CST9:22 PM EST6:22 UAE (+1)22:22 ET23:22 BRT - Malkin has been taken off IR.
Analysis: He has been out since suffering a lower-body injury Oct. 5.
Oct. 3 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET0:46 GMT8:46 5:46 PM MST6:46 PM CST7:46 PM EST4:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET21:46 BRT - Evgeni Malkin scored one goal in 20:20 of ice time in the Penguins' 3-1 loss to the Sabres on Thursday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Malkin now has one goal on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2006-07 Pit 78 33 52 85 2 80 16 0 6 242 13.64
2007-08 Pit 82 47 59 106 16 78 17 0 5 272 17.28
2008-09 Pit 82 35 78 113 17 80 14 2 4 290 12.07
2009-10 Pit 67 28 49 77 -6 100 13 2 7 268 10.45
2010-11 Pit 43 15 22 37 -4 18 5 0 3 182 8.24
2011-12 Pit 75 50 59 109 18 70 12 0 9 339 14.75
2012-13 Pit 31 9 24 33 5 36 4 0 3 99 9.09
2013-14 Pit 60 23 49 72 10 62 7 0 3 191 12.04
2014-15 Pit 69 28 42 70 -2 60 9 0 4 212 13.21
2015-16 Pit 57 27 31 58 1 65 11 0 6 162 16.67
2016-17 Pit 62 33 39 72 18 77 11 0 6 191 17.28
2017-18 Pit 78 42 56 98 16 87 14 0 7 239 17.57
2018-19 Pit 68 21 51 72 -25 89 9 0 5 187 11.23
2019-20 Pit 55 25 49 74 7 58 7 0 5 171 14.62
Career 907 416 660 1076 73 960 149 4 73 3045 13.66

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2006-07 Pit 5 0 4 4 -1 8 0 0 0 10 0.00
2007-08 Pit 20 10 12 22 3 24 5 1 3 75 13.33
2008-09 Pit 24 14 22 36 3 51 7 0 3 104 13.46
2009-10 Pit 13 5 6 11 0 6 4 0 1 58 8.62
2011-12 Pit 6 3 5 8 -1 6 1 0 0 26 11.54
2012-13 Pit 15 4 12 16 -2 26 0 0 1 67 5.97
2013-14 Pit 13 6 8 14 6 8 1 0 1 40 15.00
2014-15 Pit 5 0 0 0 -1 0 0 0 0 11 0.00
2015-16 Pit 23 6 12 18 1 18 4 0 1 72 8.33
2016-17 Pit 25 10 18 28 9 53 1 0 0 60 16.67
2017-18 Pit 9 4 4 8 -7 16 3 0 2 23 17.39
2018-19 Pit 4 1 2 3 -1 6 1 0 0 11 9.09
Career 162 63 105 168 9 222 27 1 12 557 11.31