NHL

#15
Matt Niskanen
G A Pts
2 6 8
Team: Philadelphia Flyers Height: 6-1 Born: 12/6/1986
Position: DWeight: 203 Birthplace: Virginia, Minnesota

Latest News
Nov. 13 6:26 PM PT7:26 PM MT8:26 PM CT9:26 PM ET2:26 GMT10:26 7:26 PM MST8:26 PM CST9:26 PM EST6:26 UAE (+1)21:26 ET0:26 BRT - Matt Niskanen had 20:26 of ice time in the Flyers' 2-1 shootout loss to the Capitals on Wednesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 10 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET2:01 GMT10:01 7:01 PM MST8:01 PM CST9:01 PM EST6:01 UAE (+1)21:01 ET0:01 BRT - Matt Niskanen had 23:54 of ice time in the Flyers' 3-2 shootout win over the Bruins on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 9 6:15 PM PT7:15 PM MT8:15 PM CT9:15 PM ET2:15 GMT10:15 7:15 PM MST8:15 PM CST9:15 PM EST6:15 UAE (+1)21:15 ET0:15 BRT - Matt Niskanen had 20:13 of ice time in the Flyers' 3-2 shootout win over the Maple Leafs on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Nov. 7 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST7:42 PM CST8:42 PM EST5:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET23:42 BRT - Matt Niskanen had 22:22 of ice time in the Flyers' 3-2 overtime win over the Canadiens on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 5 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST7:40 PM CST8:40 PM EST5:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET23:40 BRT - Matt Niskanen had two assists in 21:26 of ice time in the Flyers' 4-1 win over the Hurricanes on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Niskanen now has six assists on the season.
Nov. 2 6:03 PM PT7:03 PM MT8:03 PM CT9:03 PM ET1:03 GMT9:03 6:03 PM MST7:03 PM CST8:03 PM EST5:03 UAE (+1)21:03 ET22:03 BRT - Matt Niskanen had 23:07 of ice time in the Flyers' 4-3 shootout loss to the Maple Leafs on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 1 6:09 PM PT7:09 PM MT8:09 PM CT9:09 PM ET1:09 GMT9:09 6:09 PM MST7:09 PM CST8:09 PM EST5:09 UAE (+1)21:09 ET22:09 BRT - Matt Niskanen had 22:14 of ice time in the Flyers' 4-3 shootout win over the Devils on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Oct. 29 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET0:44 GMT8:44 5:44 PM MST6:44 PM CST7:44 PM EST4:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET21:44 BRT - Matt Niskanen had 22:11 of ice time in the Flyers' 7-1 loss to the Penguins on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Oct. 27 5:41 PM PT6:41 PM MT7:41 PM CT8:41 PM ET0:41 GMT8:41 5:41 PM MST6:41 PM CST7:41 PM EST4:41 UAE (+1)20:41 ET21:41 BRT - Matt Niskanen had 23:05 of ice time in the Flyers' 5-3 loss to the Islanders on Sunday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 26 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET0:43 GMT8:43 5:43 PM MST6:43 PM CST7:43 PM EST4:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET21:43 BRT - Matt Niskanen had an assist in 18:12 of ice time in the Flyers' 7-4 win over the Blue Jackets on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Niskanen now has three assists on the season.
Oct. 24 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST8:04 PM CST9:04 PM EST6:04 UAE (+1)22:04 ET23:04 BRT - Matt Niskanen had 23:14 of ice time in the Flyers' 4-1 win over the Blackhawks on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +3 for the game.
Oct. 21 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST6:36 PM CST7:36 PM EST4:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET21:36 BRT - Matt Niskanen scored one goal in 24:30 of ice time in the Flyers' 6-2 win over the Golden Knights on Monday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Niskanen now has two goals on the season.
Oct. 19 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST6:42 PM CST7:42 PM EST4:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET21:42 BRT - Matt Niskanen had 19:34 of ice time in the Flyers' 4-1 loss to the Stars on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 16 8:38 PM PT9:38 PM MT10:38 PM CT11:38 PM ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST9:38 PM CST10:38 PM EST7:38 UAE (+1)23:38 ET0:38 BRT - Matt Niskanen had 19:13 of ice time in the Flyers' 6-3 loss to the Oilers on Wednesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Oct. 15 7:55 PM PT8:55 PM MT9:55 PM CT10:55 PM ET2:55 GMT10:55 7:55 PM MST8:55 PM CST9:55 PM EST6:55 UAE (+1)22:55 ET23:55 BRT - Matt Niskanen scored one goal in 20:28 of ice time in the Flyers' 3-1 loss to the Flames on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Niskanen now has one goal on the season.
Oct. 12 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST9:59 PM CST10:59 PM EST7:59 UAE (+1)23:59 ET0:59 BRT - Matt Niskanen had an assist in 19:46 of ice time in the Flyers' 3-2 shootout loss to the Canucks on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Niskanen now has two assists on the season.
Oct. 9 6:29 PM PT7:29 PM MT8:29 PM CT9:29 PM ET1:29 GMT9:29 6:29 PM MST7:29 PM CST8:29 PM EST5:29 UAE (+1)21:29 ET22:29 BRT - Matt Niskanen had an assist in 20:29 of ice time in the Flyers' 4-0 win over the Devils on Wednesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Niskanen now has one assist on the season.
Oct. 4 12:52 PM PT1:52 PM MT2:52 PM CT3:52 PM ET19:52 GMT3:52 12:52 PM MST1:52 PM CST2:52 PM EST23:52 UAE15:52 ET16:52 BRT - Matt Niskanen had 20:23 of ice time in the Flyers' 4-3 win over the Blackhawks on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Dal 78 7 19 26 22 36 2 0 0 99 7.07
2008-09 Dal 80 6 29 35 -11 52 2 0 0 111 5.41
2009-10 Dal 74 3 12 15 -15 18 0 0 2 110 2.73
2010-11 Dal 45 0 6 6 -1 30 0 0 0 51 0.00
2010-11 Pit 18 1 3 4 -2 20 0 0 0 26 3.85
2010-11 Tot 63 1 9 10 -3 50 0 0 0 77 1.30
2011-12 Pit 75 4 17 21 9 47 3 0 0 118 3.39
2012-13 Pit 40 4 10 14 4 12 0 0 2 67 5.97
2013-14 Pit 81 10 36 46 33 51 3 0 6 162 6.17
2014-15 Was 82 4 27 31 7 47 2 0 0 117 3.42
2015-16 Was 82 5 27 32 10 38 2 0 3 150 3.33
2016-17 Was 78 5 34 39 20 32 1 0 2 154 3.25
2017-18 Was 68 7 22 29 24 36 0 0 1 120 5.83
2018-19 Was 80 8 17 25 -3 41 1 0 1 143 5.59
2019-20 Phi 18 2 6 8 1 13 1 0 0 32 6.25
Career 899 66 265 331 98 473 17 0 17 1460 4.52

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2007-08 Dal 16 0 3 3 -2 10 0 0 0 17 0.00
2010-11 Pit 7 0 1 1 -3 0 0 0 0 5 0.00
2011-12 Pit 4 1 2 3 2 6 1 0 0 8 12.50
2012-13 Pit 15 0 2 2 -4 11 0 0 0 17 0.00
2013-14 Pit 13 2 7 9 -2 8 2 0 0 24 8.33
2014-15 Was 14 0 4 4 -2 0 0 0 0 22 0.00
2015-16 Was 12 0 3 3 3 6 0 0 0 17 0.00
2016-17 Was 13 1 3 4 0 19 1 0 0 24 4.17
2017-18 Was 24 1 8 9 6 8 0 0 0 32 3.13
2018-19 Was 7 0 2 2 0 0 0 0 0 7 0.00
Career 125 5 35 40 -2 68 4 0 0 173 2.89