NHL

#40
Semyon Varlamov
W GAA Sv%
10 2.10 0.927
Team: New York Islanders Height: 6-2 Born: 4/27/1988
Position: GWeight: 215 Birthplace: Samara, USSR

Latest News
Mar. 2 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET22:45 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 28 of 29 shots in the Islanders' 2-1 win over the Devils on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 10-4-3 on the season with a 2.10 GAA and .927 save percentage.
Feb. 27 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET22:44 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 27 of 31 shots in the Islanders' 4-3 overtime loss to the Penguins on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 9-4-3 on the season with a 2.17 GAA and .924 save percentage.
Feb. 25 5:48 PM PT6:48 PM MT7:48 PM CT8:48 PM ET1:48 GMT9:48 6:48 PM MST7:48 PM CST8:48 PM EST5:48 UAE (+1)20:48 ET22:48 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 34 of 36 shots in the Islanders' 7-2 win over the Bruins on Thursday. The victory pushed him to 9-4-2 on the season with a 2.06 GAA and .928 save percentage.
Feb. 22 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET22:44 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 34 of 36 shots in the Islanders' 3-2 win over the Sabres on Monday. The victory pushed him to 8-4-2 on the season with a 2.06 GAA and .927 save percentage.
Feb. 20 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST7:42 PM CST8:42 PM EST5:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET23:42 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 15 of 18 shots in the Islanders' 3-2 loss to the Penguins on Saturday. The defeat dropped him to 7-4-2 on the season with a 2.07 GAA and .925 save percentage.
Feb. 18 5:39 PM PT6:39 PM MT7:39 PM CT8:39 PM ET1:39 GMT9:39 6:39 PM MST7:39 PM CST8:39 PM EST5:39 UAE (+1)20:39 ET23:39 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 33 of 36 shots in the Islanders' 4-1 loss to the Penguins on Thursday. The defeat dropped him to 7-3-2 on the season with a 1.99 GAA and .930 save percentage.
Feb. 15 5:36 PM PT6:36 PM MT7:36 PM CT8:36 PM ET1:36 GMT9:36 6:36 PM MST7:36 PM CST8:36 PM EST5:36 UAE (+1)20:36 ET23:36 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 20 of 21 shots in the Islanders' 3-1 win over the Sabres on Monday. The victory pushed him to 7-2-2 on the season with a 1.89 GAA and .931 save percentage.
Feb. 13 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Semyon Varlamov stopped 28 of 30 shots in the Islanders' 4-2 win over the Bruins on Saturday. The victory pushed him to 6-2-2 on the season with a 1.98 GAA and .930 save percentage.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 Was 6 328 2.37 4 0 1 - 0 0 13 159 0.918
2009-10 Was 26 1527 2.55 15 4 6 - 0 2 65 718 0.909
2010-11 Was 27 1560 2.23 11 9 5 - 1 2 58 759 0.924
2011-12 Col 53 3151 2.59 26 24 3 - 9 4 136 1564 0.913
2012-13 Col 35 1949 3.02 11 21 3 - 6 3 98 1007 0.903
2013-14 Col 63 3639 2.41 41 14 6 - 3 2 146 2013 0.927
2014-15 Col 57 3306 2.56 28 20 8 - 7 5 141 1791 0.921
2015-16 Col 57 3159 2.81 27 25 3 - 10 2 148 1714 0.914
2016-17 Col 24 1347 3.38 6 17 0 - 5 1 76 745 0.898
2017-18 Col 51 2861 2.68 24 16 6 - 9 2 128 1595 0.920
2018-19 Col 49 2839 2.87 20 19 9 - 12 2 136 1496 0.909
2019-20 NYI 45 2517 2.62 19 14 6 - 5 2 110 1278 0.914
2020-21 NYI 17 1027 2.10 10 4 3 - 2 3 36 491 0.927
Career 510 29215 2.65 242 187 59 - 69 30 1291 15330 0.916

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2008-09 Was 13 758 2.53 7 6 0 - 0 2 32 389 0.918
2009-10 Was 6 348 2.41 3 3 0 - 1 0 14 153 0.908
2013-14 Col 7 432 2.78 3 4 0 - 2 0 20 231 0.913
2019-20 NYI 20 1232 2.14 11 7 0 - 1 2 44 559 0.921
Career 46 2772 2.38 24 20 0 - 4 4 110 1332 0.917