NHL

#23
Alexander Edler
G A Pts
4 10 14
Team: Vancouver Canucks Height: 6-3 Born: 4/21/1986
Position: DWeight: 212 Birthplace: Ostersund, Sweden

Latest News
Nov. 19 7:15 PM PT8:15 PM MT9:15 PM CT10:15 PM ET3:15 GMT11:15 8:15 PM MST9:15 PM CST10:15 PM EST7:15 UAE (+1)22:15 ET1:15 BRT - Alexander Edler had 22:01 of ice time in the Canucks' 6-1 loss to the Stars on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Nov. 16 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET4:48 GMT12:48 9:48 PM MST10:48 PM CST11:48 PM EST8:48 UAE23:48 ET2:48 BRT - Alexander Edler tallied one goal and one assist in 27:09 of ice time in the Canucks' 5-4 overtime loss to the Avalanche on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Edler now has four goals and 10 assists on the season.
Nov. 14 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET4:44 GMT12:44 9:44 PM MST10:44 PM CST11:44 PM EST8:44 UAE23:44 ET2:44 BRT - Alexander Edler had 23:35 of ice time in the Canucks' 4-2 loss to the Stars on Thursday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Nov. 12 8:39 PM PT9:39 PM MT10:39 PM CT11:39 PM ET4:39 GMT12:39 9:39 PM MST10:39 PM CST11:39 PM EST8:39 UAE23:39 ET2:39 BRT - Alexander Edler had an assist in 24:10 of ice time in the Canucks' 5-3 win over the Predators on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Edler now has nine assists on the season.
Nov. 10 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST4:37 PM CST5:37 PM EST2:37 UAE (+1)17:37 ET20:37 BRT - Alexander Edler had 21:13 of ice time in the Canucks' 2-1 loss to the Devils on Sunday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Nov. 8 6:34 PM PT7:34 PM MT8:34 PM CT9:34 PM ET2:34 GMT10:34 7:34 PM MST8:34 PM CST9:34 PM EST6:34 UAE (+1)21:34 ET0:34 BRT - Alexander Edler had 25:58 of ice time in the Canucks' 4-1 loss to the Jets on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Nov. 7 7:21 PM PT8:21 PM MT9:21 PM CT10:21 PM ET3:21 GMT11:21 8:21 PM MST9:21 PM CST10:21 PM EST7:21 UAE (+1)22:21 ET1:21 BRT - Alexander Edler had an assist in 27:15 of ice time in the Canucks' 5-2 loss to the Blackhawks on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Edler now has eight assists on the season.
Nov. 5 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET4:42 GMT12:42 9:42 PM MST10:42 PM CST11:42 PM EST8:42 UAE23:42 ET2:42 BRT - Alexander Edler had 23:56 of ice time in the Canucks' 2-1 overtime loss to the Blues on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Nov. 2 8:45 PM PT9:45 PM MT10:45 PM CT11:45 PM ET3:45 GMT11:45 8:45 PM MST9:45 PM CST10:45 PM EST7:45 UAE (+1)23:45 ET0:45 BRT - Alexander Edler had an assist in 29:18 of ice time in the Canucks' 5-2 win over the Sharks on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Edler now has seven assists on the season.
Nov. 1 8:42 PM PT9:42 PM MT10:42 PM CT11:42 PM ET3:42 GMT11:42 8:42 PM MST9:42 PM CST10:42 PM EST7:42 UAE (+1)23:42 ET0:42 BRT - Alexander Edler had 30:25 of ice time in the Canucks' 2-1 overtime loss to the Ducks on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 31 9:20 PM PT10:20 PM MT11:20 PM CT12:20 AM ET4:20 GMT12:20 9:20 PM MST10:20 PM CST11:20 PM EST8:20 UAE0:20 ET1:20 BRT - Alexander Edler had 20:43 of ice time in the Canucks' 5-3 win over the Kings on Wednesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Oct. 28 8:36 PM PT9:36 PM MT10:36 PM CT11:36 PM ET3:36 GMT11:36 8:36 PM MST9:36 PM CST10:36 PM EST7:36 UAE (+1)23:36 ET0:36 BRT - Alexander Edler had three assists in 19:37 of ice time in the Canucks' 7-2 win over the Panthers on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +4 for the game. Edler now has six assists on the season.
Oct. 26 9:00 PM PT10:00 PM MT11:00 PM CT12:00 AM ET4:00 GMT12:00 9:00 PM MST10:00 PM CST11:00 PM EST8:00 UAE0:00 ET1:00 BRT - Alexander Edler had 27:03 of ice time in the Canucks' 6-5 shootout loss to the Capitals on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Oct. 22 6:11 PM PT7:11 PM MT8:11 PM CT9:11 PM ET1:11 GMT9:11 6:11 PM MST7:11 PM CST8:11 PM EST5:11 UAE (+1)21:11 ET22:11 BRT - Alexander Edler had 24:22 of ice time in the Canucks' 5-2 win over the Red Wings on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 20 11:43 AM PT12:43 PM MT1:43 PM CT2:43 PM ET18:43 GMT2:43 11:43 AM MST12:43 PM CST1:43 PM EST22:43 UAE14:43 ET15:43 BRT - Alexander Edler had 23:46 of ice time in the Canucks' 3-2 win over the Rangers on Sunday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Oct. 19 11:48 AM PT12:48 PM MT1:48 PM CT2:48 PM ET18:48 GMT2:48 11:48 AM MST12:48 PM CST1:48 PM EST22:48 UAE14:48 ET15:48 BRT - Alexander Edler had 25:07 of ice time in the Canucks' 1-0 loss to the Devils on Saturday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 17 6:57 PM PT7:57 PM MT8:57 PM CT9:57 PM ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST7:57 PM CST8:57 PM EST5:57 UAE (+1)21:57 ET22:57 BRT - Alexander Edler had an assist in 25:46 of ice time in the Canucks' 4-3 shootout win over the Blues on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Edler now has three assists on the season.
Oct. 15 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST9:44 PM CST10:44 PM EST7:44 UAE (+1)23:44 ET0:44 BRT - Alexander Edler tallied one goal and two assists in 25:30 of ice time in the Canucks' 5-1 win over the Red Wings on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Edler now has three goals and two assists on the season.
Oct. 12 8:59 PM PT9:59 PM MT10:59 PM CT11:59 PM ET3:59 GMT11:59 8:59 PM MST9:59 PM CST10:59 PM EST7:59 UAE (+1)23:59 ET0:59 BRT - Alexander Edler had 25:05 of ice time in the Canucks' 3-2 shootout win over the Flyers on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 9 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET3:53 GMT11:53 8:53 PM MST9:53 PM CST10:53 PM EST7:53 UAE (+1)23:53 ET0:53 BRT - Alexander Edler scored one goal in 24:42 of ice time in the Canucks' 8-2 win over the Kings on Wednesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Edler now has two goals on the season.
Oct. 5 8:55 PM PT9:55 PM MT10:55 PM CT11:55 PM ET3:55 GMT11:55 8:55 PM MST9:55 PM CST10:55 PM EST7:55 UAE (+1)23:55 ET0:55 BRT - Alexander Edler had 25:23 of ice time in the Canucks' 3-0 loss to the Flames on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Oct. 2 8:48 PM PT9:48 PM MT10:48 PM CT11:48 PM ET3:48 GMT11:48 8:48 PM MST9:48 PM CST10:48 PM EST7:48 UAE (+1)23:48 ET0:48 BRT - Alexander Edler scored one goal in 25:40 of ice time in the Canucks' 3-2 loss to the Oilers on Wednesday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Edler now has one goal on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2006-07 Van 22 1 2 3 3 6 0 0 0 10 10.00
2007-08 Van 75 8 12 20 6 42 4 0 0 124 6.45
2008-09 Van 80 10 27 37 11 54 5 0 1 145 6.90
2009-10 Van 76 5 37 42 0 40 2 0 0 161 3.11
2010-11 Van 51 8 25 33 13 24 5 0 1 121 6.61
2011-12 Van 82 11 38 49 0 34 5 1 0 228 4.82
2012-13 Van 45 8 14 22 -5 37 5 0 0 113 7.08
2013-14 Van 63 7 15 22 -39 50 4 0 0 178 3.93
2014-15 Van 74 8 23 31 13 54 5 0 2 175 4.57
2015-16 Van 52 6 14 20 -8 46 3 0 0 111 5.41
2016-17 Van 68 6 15 21 -20 36 2 0 0 138 4.35
2017-18 Van 70 6 28 34 -18 68 1 0 2 172 3.49
2018-19 Van 56 10 24 34 3 54 4 0 2 128 7.81
2019-20 Van 22 4 10 14 -4 30 1 0 1 52 7.69
Career 836 98 284 382 -45 575 46 1 9 1856 5.28

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2006-07 Van 3 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 2 0.00
2008-09 Van 10 1 7 8 -2 6 1 0 0 14 7.14
2009-10 Van 12 2 4 6 9 10 1 0 0 25 8.00
2010-11 Van 25 2 9 11 -4 8 0 0 0 58 3.45
2011-12 Van 5 2 0 2 -2 8 1 0 0 12 16.67
2012-13 Van 4 1 0 1 -1 2 0 0 0 12 8.33
2014-15 Van 6 0 3 3 3 4 0 0 0 6 0.00
Career 65 8 23 31 3 40 3 0 0 129 6.20