NHL

#23
Alexander Edler
G A Pts
0 1 1
Team: Vancouver Canucks Height: 6-3 Born: 4/21/1986
Position: DWeight: 212 Birthplace: Ostersund, Sweden

Latest News
Jan. 20 8:53 PM PT9:53 PM MT10:53 PM CT11:53 PM ET4:53 GMT12:53 9:53 PM MST10:53 PM CST11:53 PM EST8:53 UAE23:53 ET2:53 BRT - Alexander Edler had 6:58 of ice time in the Canucks' 6-5 shootout win over the Canadiens on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 18 7:37 PM PT8:37 PM MT9:37 PM CT10:37 PM ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST9:37 PM CST10:37 PM EST7:37 UAE (+1)22:37 ET1:37 BRT - Alexander Edler had 20:48 of ice time in the Canucks' 5-2 loss to the Flames on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 16 8:41 PM PT9:41 PM MT10:41 PM CT11:41 PM ET4:41 GMT12:41 9:41 PM MST10:41 PM CST11:41 PM EST8:41 UAE23:41 ET2:41 BRT - Alexander Edler had 14:44 of ice time in the Canucks' 3-0 loss to the Flames on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 14 7:44 PM PT8:44 PM MT9:44 PM CT10:44 PM ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST9:44 PM CST10:44 PM EST7:44 UAE (+1)22:44 ET1:44 BRT - Alexander Edler had an assist in 20:38 of ice time in the Canucks' 5-2 loss to the Oilers on Thursday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Edler now has one assist on the season.
Jan. 14 6:02 AM PT7:02 AM MT8:02 AM CT9:02 AM ET14:02 GMT22:02 7:02 AM MST8:02 AM CST9:02 AM EST18:02 UAE9:02 ET12:02 BRT - Alexander Edler had 25:32 of ice time in the Canucks' 5-3 win over the Oilers on Wednesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Sep. 4 7:43 PM PT8:43 PM MT9:43 PM CT10:43 PM ET2:43 GMT10:43 7:43 PM MST8:43 PM CST9:43 PM EST6:43 UAE (+1)22:43 ET23:43 BRT - Alexander Edler had 18:51 of ice time in the Canucks' 3-0 loss to the Golden Knights on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Sep. 3 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST9:24 PM CST10:24 PM EST7:24 UAE (+1)23:24 ET0:24 BRT - Alexander Edler had 22:41 of ice time in the Canucks' 4-0 win over the Golden Knights on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Sep. 1 8:24 PM PT9:24 PM MT10:24 PM CT11:24 PM ET3:24 GMT11:24 8:24 PM MST9:24 PM CST10:24 PM EST7:24 UAE (+1)23:24 ET0:24 BRT - Alexander Edler had 26:39 of ice time in the Canucks' 2-1 win over the Golden Knights on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Aug. 31 9:21 PM PT10:21 PM MT11:21 PM CT12:21 AM ET4:21 GMT12:21 9:21 PM MST10:21 PM CST11:21 PM EST8:21 UAE0:21 ET1:21 BRT - Alexander Edler had an assist in 21:08 of ice time in the Canucks' 5-3 loss to the Golden Knights on Sunday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Edler now has seven assists on the season.
Aug. 29 8:31 PM PT9:31 PM MT10:31 PM CT11:31 PM ET3:31 GMT11:31 8:31 PM MST9:31 PM CST10:31 PM EST7:31 UAE (+1)23:31 ET0:31 BRT - Alexander Edler had 24:08 of ice time in the Canucks' 3-0 loss to the Golden Knights on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Aug. 25 8:27 PM PT9:27 PM MT10:27 PM CT11:27 PM ET3:27 GMT11:27 8:27 PM MST9:27 PM CST10:27 PM EST7:27 UAE (+1)23:27 ET0:27 BRT - Alexander Edler had two assists in 41:51 of ice time in the Canucks' 5-2 win over the Golden Knights on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +4 for the game. Edler now has six assists on the season.
Aug. 24 9:25 PM PT10:25 PM MT11:25 PM CT12:25 AM ET4:25 GMT12:25 9:25 PM MST10:25 PM CST11:25 PM EST8:25 UAE0:25 ET1:25 BRT - Alexander Edler had 20:58 of ice time in the Canucks' 5-0 loss to the Golden Knights on Sunday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Aug. 21 8:28 PM PT9:28 PM MT10:28 PM CT11:28 PM ET3:28 GMT11:28 8:28 PM MST9:28 PM CST10:28 PM EST7:28 UAE (+1)23:28 ET0:28 BRT - Alexander Edler had 24:46 of ice time in the Canucks' 6-2 win over the Blues on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game.
Aug. 20 9:56 AM PT10:56 AM MT11:56 AM CT12:56 PM ET16:56 GMT0:56 9:56 AM MST10:56 AM CST11:56 AM EST20:56 UAE12:56 ET13:56 BRT - Edler (lacerated ear) will play Friday's Game 6 against the Blues.
Analysis: Edler got injured Wednesday in the waning moments of the second period when St. Louis' Jordan Kyrou fell down and his leg flew up and his skate caught Edler on the right ear. Edler has four assists in nine games this postseason and leads the team with 30 blocks.
Aug. 20 9:18 PM PT10:18 PM MT11:18 PM CT12:18 AM ET4:18 GMT12:18 9:18 PM MST10:18 PM CST11:18 PM EST8:18 UAE0:18 ET1:18 BRT - Alexander Edler had 13:04 of ice time in the Canucks' 4-3 win over the Blues on Wednesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Aug. 18 9:23 PM PT10:23 PM MT11:23 PM CT12:23 AM ET4:23 GMT12:23 9:23 PM MST10:23 PM CST11:23 PM EST8:23 UAE0:23 ET1:23 BRT - Alexander Edler had an assist in 20:24 of ice time in the Canucks' 3-1 loss to the Blues on Monday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Edler now has four assists on the season.
Aug. 17 10:00 PM PT11:00 PM MT12:00 AM CT1:00 AM ET5:00 GMT13:00 10:00 PM MST11:00 PM CST12:00 AM EST9:00 UAE1:00 ET2:00 BRT - Alexander Edler had 28:35 of ice time in the Canucks' 3-2 loss to the Blues on Sunday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2006-07 Van 22 1 2 3 3 6 0 0 0 10 10.00
2007-08 Van 75 8 12 20 6 42 4 0 0 124 6.45
2008-09 Van 80 10 27 37 11 54 5 0 1 145 6.90
2009-10 Van 76 5 37 42 0 40 2 0 0 161 3.11
2010-11 Van 51 8 25 33 13 24 5 0 1 121 6.61
2011-12 Van 82 11 38 49 0 34 5 1 0 228 4.82
2012-13 Van 45 8 14 22 -5 37 5 0 0 113 7.08
2013-14 Van 63 7 15 22 -39 50 4 0 0 178 3.93
2014-15 Van 74 8 23 31 13 54 5 0 2 175 4.57
2015-16 Van 52 6 14 20 -8 46 3 0 0 111 5.41
2016-17 Van 68 6 15 21 -20 36 2 0 0 138 4.35
2017-18 Van 70 6 28 34 -18 68 1 0 2 172 3.49
2018-19 Van 56 10 24 34 3 54 4 0 2 128 7.81
2019-20 Van 59 5 28 33 13 62 1 0 1 118 4.24
2020-21 Van 5 0 1 1 -1 4 0 0 0 9 0.00
Career 878 99 303 402 -29 611 46 1 9 1931 5.13

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2006-07 Van 3 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 0 2 0.00
2008-09 Van 10 1 7 8 -2 6 1 0 0 14 7.14
2009-10 Van 12 2 4 6 9 10 1 0 0 25 8.00
2010-11 Van 25 2 9 11 -4 8 0 0 0 58 3.45
2011-12 Van 5 2 0 2 -2 8 1 0 0 12 16.67
2012-13 Van 4 1 0 1 -1 2 0 0 0 12 8.33
2014-15 Van 6 0 3 3 3 4 0 0 0 6 0.00
2019-20 Van 17 0 7 7 5 20 0 0 0 38 0.00
Career 82 8 30 38 8 60 3 0 0 167 4.79