NHL

#11
Mikael Backlund
G A Pts
4 8 12
Team: Calgary Flames Height: 6-0 Born: 3/17/1989
Position: CWeight: 200 Birthplace: Vasteras, Sweden

Latest News
Jan. 18 7:50 PM PT8:50 PM MT9:50 PM CT10:50 PM ET3:50 GMT11:50 8:50 PM MST9:50 PM CST10:50 PM EST7:50 UAE (+1)22:50 ET1:50 BRT - Mikael Backlund had an assist in 21:32 of ice time in the Flames' 5-1 win over the Panthers on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Backlund now has eight assists on the season.
Jan. 13 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST9:38 PM CST10:38 PM EST7:38 UAE (+1)22:38 ET1:38 BRT - Mikael Backlund had 15:39 of ice time in the Flames' 4-1 loss to the Senators on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 13 7:38 PM PT8:38 PM MT9:38 PM CT10:38 PM ET3:38 GMT11:38 8:38 PM MST9:38 PM CST10:38 PM EST7:38 UAE (+1)22:38 ET1:38 BRT - Mikael Backlund had 15:39 of ice time in the Flames' 4-1 loss to the Senators on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 7 5:45 PM PT6:45 PM MT7:45 PM CT8:45 PM ET1:45 GMT9:45 6:45 PM MST7:45 PM CST8:45 PM EST5:45 UAE (+1)20:45 ET23:45 BRT - Mikael Backlund had 17:15 of ice time in the Flames' 6-3 loss to the Hurricanes on Friday. He took five shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Jan. 6 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST7:57 PM CST8:57 PM EST5:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET23:57 BRT - Mikael Backlund had 17:18 of ice time in the Flames' 4-1 loss to the Lightning on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 4 5:43 PM PT6:43 PM MT7:43 PM CT8:43 PM ET1:43 GMT9:43 6:43 PM MST7:43 PM CST8:43 PM EST5:43 UAE (+1)20:43 ET23:43 BRT - Mikael Backlund had an assist in 16:59 of ice time in the Flames' 6-2 loss to the Panthers on Tuesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Backlund now has seven assists on the season.
Jan. 2 5:47 PM PT6:47 PM MT7:47 PM CT8:47 PM ET1:47 GMT9:47 6:47 PM MST7:47 PM CST8:47 PM EST5:47 UAE (+1)20:47 ET23:47 BRT - Mikael Backlund had an assist in 16:28 of ice time in the Flames' 5-1 win over the Blackhawks on Sunday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Backlund now has six assists on the season.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2008-09 Cgy 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 1 0.00
2009-10 Cgy 23 1 9 10 5 6 0 0 0 47 2.13
2010-11 Cgy 73 10 15 25 4 18 2 0 1 144 6.94
2011-12 Cgy 41 4 7 11 -13 16 2 0 2 85 4.71
2012-13 Cgy 32 8 8 16 -6 29 2 0 1 88 9.09
2013-14 Cgy 76 18 21 39 4 32 5 4 3 178 10.11
2014-15 Cgy 52 10 17 27 4 14 0 2 2 103 9.71
2015-16 Cgy 82 21 26 47 10 28 3 3 4 155 13.55
2016-17 Cgy 81 22 31 53 9 36 7 0 7 197 11.17
2017-18 Cgy 82 14 31 45 -21 78 3 1 2 214 6.54
2018-19 Cgy 77 21 26 47 34 52 1 1 4 205 10.24
2019-20 Cgy 70 16 29 45 3 26 3 3 3 157 10.19
2020-21 Cgy 54 9 23 32 -7 30 0 1 1 144 6.25
2021-22 Cgy 35 4 8 12 -1 10 0 0 0 75 5.33
Career 779 158 251 409 25 375 28 15 30 1793 8.81

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2014-15 Cgy 11 1 1 2 -1 8 0 0 1 30 3.33
2016-17 Cgy 4 1 2 3 -3 0 0 1 0 14 7.14
2018-19 Cgy 5 1 2 3 -5 8 1 0 0 17 5.88
2019-20 Cgy 10 4 2 6 -2 8 1 1 1 27 14.81
Career 30 7 7 14 -11 24 2 2 2 88 7.95