NHL

#48
Matt Hunwick
G A Pts
- - -
Team: Buffalo Sabres Height: 5-11 Born: 5/21/1985
Position: DWeight: 194 Birthplace: Warren, Michigan

News
Latest News
Mar. 16 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST6:35 PM CST7:35 PM EST4:35 UAE (+1)20:35 ET21:35 BRT - Matt Hunwick had an assist in 13:59 of ice time in the Sabres' 4-2 loss to the Hurricanes on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Hunwick now has two assists on the season.
Mar. 14 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST6:42 PM CST7:42 PM EST4:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET21:42 BRT - Matt Hunwick had 21:11 of ice time in the Sabres' 5-0 loss to the Penguins on Thursday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Mar. 12 5:35 PM PT6:35 PM MT7:35 PM CT8:35 PM ET0:35 GMT8:35 5:35 PM MST6:35 PM CST7:35 PM EST4:35 UAE (+1)20:35 ET21:35 BRT - Matt Hunwick had 16:49 of ice time in the Sabres' 2-0 loss to the Stars on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Mar. 4 5:46 PM PT6:46 PM MT7:46 PM CT8:46 PM ET1:46 GMT9:46 6:46 PM MST7:46 PM CST8:46 PM EST5:46 UAE (+1)20:46 ET22:46 BRT - Matt Hunwick had 14:32 of ice time in the Sabres' 4-3 loss to the Oilers on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Mar. 1 5:57 PM PT6:57 PM MT7:57 PM CT8:57 PM ET1:57 GMT9:57 6:57 PM MST7:57 PM CST8:57 PM EST5:57 UAE (+1)20:57 ET22:57 BRT - Matt Hunwick had 14:19 of ice time in the Sabres' 4-3 overtime win over the Penguins on Friday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Feb. 25 5:44 PM PT6:44 PM MT7:44 PM CT8:44 PM ET1:44 GMT9:44 6:44 PM MST7:44 PM CST8:44 PM EST5:44 UAE (+1)20:44 ET22:44 BRT - Matt Hunwick had 13:39 of ice time in the Sabres' 5-3 loss to the Maple Leafs on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Feb. 23 11:44 AM PT12:44 PM MT1:44 PM CT2:44 PM ET19:44 GMT3:44 12:44 PM MST1:44 PM CST2:44 PM EST23:44 UAE14:44 ET16:44 BRT - Matt Hunwick had an assist in 16:57 of ice time in the Sabres' 5-2 win over the Capitals on Saturday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Hunwick now has one assist on the season.
Feb. 21 6:31 PM PT7:31 PM MT8:31 PM CT9:31 PM ET2:31 GMT10:31 7:31 PM MST8:31 PM CST9:31 PM EST6:31 UAE (+1)21:31 ET23:31 BRT - Matt Hunwick had 12:14 of ice time in the Sabres' 2-1 shootout loss to the Lightning on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Feb. 17 4:36 PM PT5:36 PM MT6:36 PM CT7:36 PM ET0:36 GMT8:36 5:36 PM MST6:36 PM CST7:36 PM EST4:36 UAE (+1)19:36 ET21:36 BRT - Matt Hunwick had 15:45 of ice time in the Sabres' 4-1 loss to the Devils on Sunday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Feb. 12 5:37 PM PT6:37 PM MT7:37 PM CT8:37 PM ET1:37 GMT9:37 6:37 PM MST7:37 PM CST8:37 PM EST5:37 UAE (+1)20:37 ET23:37 BRT - Matt Hunwick had 18:24 of ice time in the Sabres' 3-1 win over the Islanders on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Feb. 10 1:32 PM PT2:32 PM MT3:32 PM CT4:32 PM ET21:32 GMT5:32 2:32 PM MST3:32 PM CST4:32 PM EST1:32 UAE (+1)16:32 ET19:32 BRT - Matt Hunwick had 14:35 of ice time in the Sabres' 3-1 loss to the Jets on Sunday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 29 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET1:42 GMT9:42 6:42 PM MST7:42 PM CST8:42 PM EST5:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET23:42 BRT - Matt Hunwick had 13:43 of ice time in the Sabres' 5-4 win over the Blue Jackets on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Dec. 18 5:40 PM PT6:40 PM MT7:40 PM CT8:40 PM ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST7:40 PM CST8:40 PM EST5:40 UAE (+1)20:40 ET23:40 BRT - Matt Hunwick had 15:20 of ice time in the Sabres' 5-2 loss to the Panthers on Tuesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Dec. 16 3:52 PM PT4:52 PM MT5:52 PM CT6:52 PM ET23:52 GMT7:52 4:52 PM MST5:52 PM CST6:52 PM EST3:52 UAE (+1)18:52 ET21:52 BRT - Matt Hunwick had 18:24 of ice time in the Sabres' 4-2 win over the Bruins on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
June 27 8:45 AM PT9:45 AM MT10:45 AM CT11:45 AM ET15:45 GMT23:45 8:45 AM MST9:45 AM CST10:45 AM EST19:45 UAE11:45 ET12:45 BRT - The Buffalo Sabres have acquired Hunwick and forward Conor Sheary in a trade with the Pittsburgh Penguins, a person with direct knowledge of the deal confirmed to The Associated Press on Wednesday.
Analysis: Hunwick is an 11-year NHL veteran who had four goals and 10 points in 42 games with the Penguins last season.