NHL

#36
John Gibson
W GAA Sv%
8 2.90 0.904
Team: Anaheim Ducks Height: 6-2 Born: 7/14/1993
Position: GWeight: 207 Birthplace: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania

Latest News
Apr. 11 4:54 PM PT5:54 PM MT6:54 PM CT7:54 PM ET23:54 GMT7:54 4:54 PM MST5:54 PM CST6:54 PM EST3:54 UAE (+1)19:54 ET20:54 BRT - John Gibson stopped 33 of 37 shots in the Ducks' 4-1 loss to the Avalanche on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 8-14-6 on the season with a 2.90 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Apr. 9 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST9:37 PM CST10:37 PM EST7:37 UAE (+1)23:37 ET0:37 BRT - John Gibson stopped 33 of 34 shots in the Ducks' 2-0 loss to the Avalanche on Friday. The defeat dropped him to 8-13-6 on the season with a 2.86 GAA and .904 save percentage.
Apr. 7 9:13 PM PT10:13 PM MT11:13 PM CT12:13 AM ET4:13 GMT12:13 9:13 PM MST10:13 PM CST11:13 PM EST8:13 UAE0:13 ET1:13 BRT - John Gibson stopped 34 of 35 shots in the Ducks' 5-1 win over the Sharks on Tuesday. The victory pushed him to 8-12-6 on the season with a 2.93 GAA and .901 save percentage.
Apr. 4 7:51 PM PT8:51 PM MT9:51 PM CT10:51 PM ET2:51 GMT10:51 7:51 PM MST8:51 PM CST9:51 PM EST6:51 UAE (+1)22:51 ET23:51 BRT - John Gibson stopped 28 of 31 shots in the Ducks' 3-2 overtime loss to the Coyotes on Sunday. The defeat dropped him to 7-12-6 on the season with a 3.01 GAA and .898 save percentage.
Apr. 4 7:17 AM PT8:17 AM MT9:17 AM CT10:17 AM ET14:17 GMT22:17 7:17 AM MST8:17 AM CST9:17 AM EST18:17 UAE10:17 ET11:17 BRT - Gibson (upper body) has been activated from injured reserve and will start Sunday against the Coyotes.
Analysis: This will be only Gibson's second start since March 13 due to two stints on IR. The 27-year-old shut out the Coyotes on Jan. 26, but has lost his two other starts against Arizona this season and has allowed a total of seven goals in those games.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2013-14 Anh 3 181 1.33 3 0 0 - 0 1 4 87 0.954
2014-15 Anh 23 1339 2.60 13 8 0 - 3 1 58 674 0.914
2015-16 Anh 40 2294 2.07 21 13 4 - 2 4 79 992 0.920
2016-17 Anh 52 2950 2.22 25 16 9 - 3 6 109 1437 0.924
2017-18 Anh 60 3428 2.43 31 18 7 - 6 4 139 1872 0.926
2018-19 Anh 58 3233 2.84 26 22 8 - 8 2 153 1838 0.917
2019-20 Anh 51 2981 3.00 20 26 5 - 6 1 149 1552 0.904
2020-21 Anh 28 1613 2.90 8 14 6 - 3 3 78 810 0.904
Career 315 18022 2.56 147 117 39 - 31 22 769 9262 0.917

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GPI Min GAA W L OTL T ENG ShO GA SA Sv%
2013-14 Anh 4 200 2.70 2 2 0 - 0 1 9 111 0.919
2015-16 Anh 2 116 3.08 0 2 0 - 0 0 6 60 0.900
2016-17 Anh 16 878 2.59 9 5 0 - 1 0 38 466 0.918
2017-18 Anh 4 216 3.59 0 4 0 - 0 0 13 117 0.889
Career 26 1412 2.80 11 13 0 - 1 1 66 754 0.912