NHL

#83
Matt Nieto
G A Pts
0 0 0
Team: San Jose Sharks Height: 5-11 Born: 11/5/1992
Position: LWWeight: 185 Birthplace: Long Beach, California

Latest News
Jan. 16 2:37 PM PT3:37 PM MT4:37 PM CT5:37 PM ET22:37 GMT6:37 3:37 PM MST4:37 PM CST5:37 PM EST2:37 UAE (+1)17:37 ET20:37 BRT - Matt Nieto had 12:16 of ice time in the Sharks' 5-3 loss to the Coyotes on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Jan. 14 7:57 PM PT8:57 PM MT9:57 PM CT10:57 PM ET3:57 GMT11:57 8:57 PM MST9:57 PM CST10:57 PM EST7:57 UAE (+1)22:57 ET1:57 BRT - Matt Nieto had 17:48 of ice time in the Sharks' 4-3 shootout win over the Coyotes on Thursday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Sep. 4 3:11 PM PT4:11 PM MT5:11 PM CT6:11 PM ET22:11 GMT6:11 3:11 PM MST4:11 PM CST5:11 PM EST2:11 UAE (+1)18:11 ET19:11 BRT - Matt Nieto had 14:04 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-4 loss to the Stars on Friday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Sep. 2 6:40 PM PT7:40 PM MT8:40 PM CT9:40 PM ET1:40 GMT9:40 6:40 PM MST7:40 PM CST8:40 PM EST5:40 UAE (+1)21:40 ET22:40 BRT - Matt Nieto had 15:34 of ice time in the Avalanche's 4-1 win over the Stars on Wednesday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game.
Aug. 31 8:40 PM PT9:40 PM MT10:40 PM CT11:40 PM ET3:40 GMT11:40 8:40 PM MST9:40 PM CST10:40 PM EST7:40 UAE (+1)23:40 ET0:40 BRT - Matt Nieto had an assist in 13:33 of ice time in the Avalanche's 6-3 win over the Stars on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +1 for the game. Nieto now has two assists on the season.
Aug. 30 4:46 PM PT5:46 PM MT6:46 PM CT7:46 PM ET23:46 GMT7:46 4:46 PM MST5:46 PM CST6:46 PM EST3:46 UAE (+1)19:46 ET20:46 BRT - Matt Nieto had 11:00 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-4 loss to the Stars on Sunday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Aug. 27 9:32 PM PT10:32 PM MT11:32 PM CT12:32 AM ET4:32 GMT12:32 9:32 PM MST10:32 PM CST11:32 PM EST8:32 UAE0:32 ET1:32 BRT - Matt Nieto had 11:51 of ice time in the Avalanche's 6-4 win over the Stars on Wednesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Aug. 24 8:37 PM PT9:37 PM MT10:37 PM CT11:37 PM ET3:37 GMT11:37 8:37 PM MST9:37 PM CST10:37 PM EST7:37 UAE (+1)23:37 ET0:37 BRT - Matt Nieto had 9:59 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-2 loss to the Stars on Monday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Aug. 22 7:04 PM PT8:04 PM MT9:04 PM CT10:04 PM ET2:04 GMT10:04 7:04 PM MST8:04 PM CST9:04 PM EST6:04 UAE (+1)22:04 ET23:04 BRT - Matt Nieto had 9:03 of ice time in the Avalanche's 5-3 loss to the Stars on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Aug. 19 4:06 PM PT5:06 PM MT6:06 PM CT7:06 PM ET23:06 GMT7:06 4:06 PM MST5:06 PM CST6:06 PM EST3:06 UAE (+1)19:06 ET20:06 BRT - Matt Nieto had an assist in 15:39 of ice time in the Avalanche's 7-1 win over the Coyotes on Wednesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game. Nieto now has one assist on the season.
Aug. 17 4:31 PM PT5:31 PM MT6:31 PM CT7:31 PM ET23:31 GMT7:31 4:31 PM MST5:31 PM CST6:31 PM EST3:31 UAE (+1)19:31 ET20:31 BRT - Matt Nieto scored one goal in 10:06 of ice time in the Avalanche's 7-1 win over the Coyotes on Monday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of +2 for the game. Nieto now has one goal on the season.
Aug. 15 1:46 PM PT2:46 PM MT3:46 PM CT4:46 PM ET20:46 GMT4:46 1:46 PM MST2:46 PM CST3:46 PM EST0:46 UAE (+1)16:46 ET17:46 BRT - Matt Nieto had 11:57 of ice time in the Avalanche's 4-2 loss to the Coyotes on Saturday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Aug. 14 12:40 PM PT1:40 PM MT2:40 PM CT3:40 PM ET19:40 GMT3:40 12:40 PM MST1:40 PM CST2:40 PM EST23:40 UAE15:40 ET16:40 BRT - Matt Nieto had 13:00 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-2 win over the Coyotes on Friday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Aug. 12 4:16 PM PT5:16 PM MT6:16 PM CT7:16 PM ET23:16 GMT7:16 4:16 PM MST5:16 PM CST6:16 PM EST3:16 UAE (+1)19:16 ET20:16 BRT - Matt Nieto had 14:40 of ice time in the Avalanche's 3-0 win over the Coyotes on Wednesday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Aug. 8 2:11 PM PT3:11 PM MT4:11 PM CT5:11 PM ET21:11 GMT5:11 2:11 PM MST3:11 PM CST4:11 PM EST1:11 UAE (+1)17:11 ET18:11 BRT - Matt Nieto had 12:44 of ice time in the Avalanche's 4-3 overtime loss to the Golden Knights on Saturday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2013-14 SJ 66 10 14 24 -4 16 1 0 2 124 8.06
2014-15 SJ 72 10 17 27 -12 20 1 0 1 135 7.41
2015-16 SJ 67 8 9 17 -8 10 0 2 1 90 8.89
2016-17 SJ 16 0 2 2 -3 4 0 0 0 24 0.00
2016-17 Col 43 7 4 11 -9 4 0 0 1 61 11.48
2016-17 Tot 59 7 6 13 -12 8 0 0 1 85 8.24
2017-18 Col 74 15 11 26 6 14 0 1 1 84 17.86
2018-19 Col 64 4 19 23 2 8 0 1 1 86 4.65
2019-20 Col 70 8 13 21 7 6 0 2 3 85 9.41
2020-21 SJ 2 0 0 0 -2 0 0 0 0 2 0.00
Career 474 62 89 151 -23 82 2 6 10 691 8.97

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2013-14 SJ 7 2 3 5 3 0 0 0 0 14 14.29
2015-16 SJ 16 1 2 3 2 8 0 0 0 15 6.67
2017-18 Col 6 0 3 3 -1 2 0 0 0 5 0.00
2018-19 Col 12 4 3 7 6 2 0 2 0 18 22.22
2019-20 Col 14 1 2 3 1 4 0 0 0 18 5.56
Career 55 8 13 21 11 16 0 2 0 70 11.43