NHL

#72
Andreas Athanasiou
G A Pts
0 1 1
Team: Detroit Red Wings Height: 6-2 Born: 8/6/1994
Position: CWeight: 188 Birthplace: Woodbridge, Ontario

Latest News
Oct. 18 7:33 PM PT8:33 PM MT9:33 PM CT10:33 PM ET2:33 GMT10:33 7:33 PM MST8:33 PM CST9:33 PM EST6:33 UAE (+1)22:33 ET23:33 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had 17:16 of ice time in the Red Wings' 2-1 loss to the Oilers on Friday. He took three shots and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game.
Oct. 17 7:36 PM PT8:36 PM MT9:36 PM CT10:36 PM ET2:36 GMT10:36 7:36 PM MST8:36 PM CST9:36 PM EST6:36 UAE (+1)22:36 ET23:36 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had 13:39 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-1 loss to the Flames on Thursday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of -2 for the game.
Oct. 15 8:44 PM PT9:44 PM MT10:44 PM CT11:44 PM ET3:44 GMT11:44 8:44 PM MST9:44 PM CST10:44 PM EST7:44 UAE (+1)23:44 ET0:44 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had 16:38 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-1 loss to the Canucks on Tuesday. He took two shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 12 5:42 PM PT6:42 PM MT7:42 PM CT8:42 PM ET0:42 GMT8:42 5:42 PM MST6:42 PM CST7:42 PM EST4:42 UAE (+1)20:42 ET21:42 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had 13:54 of ice time in the Red Wings' 5-2 loss to the Maple Leafs on Saturday. He didn't take a shot and had a plus-minus of -3 for the game.
Oct. 10 6:01 PM PT7:01 PM MT8:01 PM CT9:01 PM ET1:01 GMT9:01 6:01 PM MST7:01 PM CST8:01 PM EST5:01 UAE (+1)21:01 ET22:01 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had 14:37 of ice time in the Red Wings' 4-2 win over the Canadiens on Thursday. He took four shots and had a plus-minus of even for the game.
Oct. 8 6:02 PM PT7:02 PM MT8:02 PM CT9:02 PM ET1:02 GMT9:02 6:02 PM MST7:02 PM CST8:02 PM EST5:02 UAE (+1)21:02 ET22:02 BRT - Andreas Athanasiou had an assist in 19:22 of ice time in the Red Wings' 3-1 loss to the Ducks on Tuesday. He took one shot and had a plus-minus of -1 for the game. Athanasiou now has one assist on the season.
Oct. 8 9:59 PM PT10:59 PM MT11:59 PM CT12:59 AM ET4:59 GMT12:59 9:59 PM MST10:59 PM CST11:59 PM EST8:59 UAE0:59 ET1:59 BRT - Athanasiou (undisclosed) has been removed from injured reserve and is in the Red Wings' lineup for Tuesday's game against Anaheim.
Analysis: Athanasiou, who's coming off his first 30-goal campaign, is ready for his season debut after being held out of Detroit's first two games. He's slated to center the Red Wings' second line.

Career Regular Season Stats

Totals
Year Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2015-16 Det 37 9 5 14 1 5 0 1 1 53 16.98
2016-17 Det 64 18 11 29 -7 28 1 0 3 120 15.00
2017-18 Det 71 16 17 33 -15 16 1 0 2 170 9.41
2018-19 Det 76 30 24 54 -9 38 3 0 4 216 13.89
2019-20 Det 6 0 1 1 -7 2 0 0 0 12 0.00
Career 254 73 58 131 -37 89 5 1 10 571 12.78

Career Postseason Stats

Totals
Totals Team GP G A Pts +/- PM PP SHG GWG S SPct.
2015-16 Det 5 1 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 10 10.00
Career 5 1 0 1 1 0 0 0 1 10 10.00